$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach SC
Apr 7, 2011

Okay

We have stayed at several hotels in Myrtle Beach. For the price the room was fine. The hotel is older but kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Was very disappointed the indoor hot tub was not working. I called beforehand and was told there were no dvd's in the rooms. We hauled our own and there was a dvd build right in the t.v. Disappointed we missed the free breakfast. We assumed it was until 11 a.m. like the other hotels we stayed in the past. It was 10 a.m. our fault. Would recommend for the price if u didnt like an indoor pool or hot tub in cooler or storming weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

any restaurant at the Market Commons

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEWNAN, GA
Apr 5, 2011

IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!

THE HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL! SEEMS LIKE THEY GAVE US THE BEST ROOM! LOVED THE VIEW AND EVERYTHING! EVEN THE BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING!!! LOVED IT! WILL STAY THERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olivia, NC
Mar 28, 2011

Great Place With A Great Price

What made the trip was when we pulled in and there was the security guard..One of the kindest and one of the most down to earth gentleman. He noticed my mother-in-law was wheel chair bound and right away he was there to help and allowed us to use the handicap parking...That saved us so much trouble. The palace neeeds to hold on to this gentleman. The only complaint I had was that I asked for a blender because the one did not work and they failed to replace it with another one. House keeping was good. The room was clean and it was ocean front....like I said the price was great. Thank You.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Lion

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 25, 2011

GREAT DEAL!!!!

This was a great location, and great price!!! The hotel it self was a older hotel, not new and up graded but if you can deal with that it great for familys. The customer service was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything that you need is close by.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tennessee
Mar 23, 2011

great price hotel

the hotel was great the staff was really helpful we had a great time and we will use [...]and this hotel again thanks palace resorts for your hospitality we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the giant crab restaurant is great a lil pricey but very worth it

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parma, Ohio
Mar 22, 2011

Good, but not great

Great area, room was ok. Room needed more cleaning and updating. The view was great. The area was perfect. Front desk needed nicer employees they were rude and some ignored us. They were too busy on personal phone calls through the hotel's telephones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was close and stayed open til late.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chachelsy
Business
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Ok hotel

Was put in smoking room when requested non. Front desk said it was a request not a guarentee and said had no rooms left all weekend. Then had no hot water and took FOREVER for maintenance to come. FINALLY when we called [...]to switch hotels, a room SUDDENLY appeared even though they were booked! Ended up staying because they wouldn't refund. Decent space in room, nice to have full kitchen. The breakfast sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone Fish Grill on 87th North

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Mar 16, 2011

spring break '11

the view was FANTASTIC!!! i thoroughly enjoyed waking up in the morning and seeing the ocean front, best part of the hotel. breakfast could be better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

the best place to go is the "strip" which is right down the street from the hotel. but go on the weekend nights.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RALEIGH NC
Mar 14, 2011

BIRTHDAY GET-A-WAY

IT STARTED OFF SHAKEY BECAUSE [...] HOTEL DID NOT TELL ME THERE WAS A 100.00 DEPOSIT. ONCE I GOT THE MONEY FOR MY DEPOSIT IT WAS FINE. THWE HOTEL ROOMS ARE VERY NICE AND CLEAN, STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, LOVE THE PRIVATE BALCONY, KITCHEN HAD ALL THE NECESSARY COOKING UTENSILS, THE OVERAL STAY WAS GOOD I WILL GO BACK AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO OTHER PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Great Hotel

The rooms actually looked better than the pics online, I loved this hotel and will be staying again. The food in the resturant was actually good to. Great location and not far from local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Deff go to Broadway at the Beach to party

Back to menu Return to top