$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 12, 2011

great vacation!

view from the room was gorgeous & nice enough room to stay the week. Pools were nice and had a couple of jacuzzi's which were great relaxing way to the end the evening. Food at the hotel was horrible but luckily all restaurants and diners were good & close.Also, fitness room was a joke everything was broken but the saunas were usuable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

amazing seafood buffets & hungry howies had great pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klilly
Business
Mount Hope, WV
Jul 10, 2011

NEVER STAY AT THE PALACE RESORT

[...] Hotel worker using profanity in guest filled elevator, which there are only 3 of for 23 floors of rooms. Also, you have to take another elevator then to get to your car. Room was awful too. Was told it was one of the best they had, how sad. The breakfast was horrible as well. We tried it 2 times, then just went out each morning and paid so we could eat. Stayed at Myrtle for the last 7 years, worse vacation there ever, all due to the staff not helping and fixing a problem they made!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amici's at broadway at the beach! GREAT FOOD and Quick service even when they were packed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ill never stay there again
Business
Connecticut
Jul 5, 2011

Palace Resort

the customer service is in need of some serious training. trying to get breakfast every morning was a full inquisition. the elevators do not work properly and as a pregnant woman, was not thrilled to be walking three floors of the parking garage every day because that elevator only worked when it felt like it. the room had an awful musty smell that penetrated all our clothing. the bed was very uncomfortable. we checked out a day early. the hotel, as we were told, was only 35% full, yet they stuck us on the 18th floor so there was no way we could take the stairs even if we didnt feel like waiting upwards of 20 minutes, EVERY NIGHT for an elevator. oh, and a balcony? yeah right. two people couldn't even stand out there together. this is on a ANGLE OCEAN view room. I'm embarrassed to say i stayed at the palace resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 5, 2011

Fourth of July weekend @ the Palace

My friends and I rented two hotel rooms during our five night stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff at the hotel was very nice, and the facilities were decent. However, when we were checking out on our final day, we found that two dirty diapers had been thrown underneath the bed, and who knows how long they were there! That was pretty disgusting, but other than that the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
euron
Business
martinsville va
Jun 28, 2011

i love that beach !!!

my family enjoyed this hotel, the pool and beach the weather was perfect. we all wanted to turn around when we were leaving. should be back next time to enjoy vacation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom with 5, 10, and 14 yr old!
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2011

MUST GO!!!!

The hotel was very clean and any staff we came in contact with were very friendly. It's not one of those hotels with all kind of kids activities or water parks and lazy rivers, but who needs that anyway? You have a beach and a million other things to do besides be around the hotel. The breakfast was great and for the adult time, drinks at the bar were very reasonable! We stayed in the angel oceanfront sun suite and the view was great. I've seen the reviews of the hotel and some weren't good at all. However, let me tell you the room we were in was very nice, and clean, and updated. We saw in a few other rooms and they were the same. I can't see how anyone could say they didn't enjoy their stay. I will certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone going there with or without kids!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Family Kingdom and it's water park are about a 15 min walk. 2nd ave pier about 20 min. The Boardwalk about 30 min. It's in about 10/15 min driving distance to everything. The beach is right out the back door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haleznm33
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 22, 2011

Excellent price! We saved hundreds.

We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel was a good choice for us. The room was clean, the staff was (for the most part) very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the view from our room and the location of the resort was great, close to all the shops, food, and fun. The Palace Resort was definitely a wonderful place to stay for the price we payed. The hotel also gives out the Vacation Member Benefits Card (VMB Card) which saves you a lot at local restaurants and businesses! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a sense of humor and are a fun, easy-going person, I would recommend eating at Dick's Last Resort. We had so much fun there. It's a short drive from the Palace Resort, but definitely worth the ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francsco, CA
Jun 17, 2011

Good hotel for the price

I was looking for a decent hotel at a good price & I was happy with what I got. NOTE: this "hotel" seems to be made up of private units that are rented out to vacationers. I assume that owners must follow some guidelines, but each owner makes decisions as to how to decorate, etc. So it is luck of the draw, as to how your unit will compare to the one next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This unit is (somewhat) centrally located, and food is available in the bldg & within walking distance, but you will probably wish to drive 5 minutes or more for food, entertainment & activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerJersmom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 9, 2011

Family Vacation

The front desk staff at the Palace were very helpful. Our Navigation took us to surf side beach and John talked us to the hotel. Check in was fast we arrived before check in and there was a room ready for us. My only complaint about the room was the let out couch was filthy so instead of my husband and I sleeping there and our 2year old Sleeping in the bed we all shared the same bed..I suppose the front desk would have switched the rooms had we asked..(as we saw other guest requesting new rooms) it just was not that big of a deal..because other than that the room was great. Lovely bathroom, beautiful view and house keeping kept coming back until we were out of the room. The lady checking in guest at breakfast was very friendly. The Beach was beautiful. We will def. stay at the Palace again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerJersmom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 9, 2011

Family Vacation

The front desk staff at the Palace were very helpful. Our Navigation took us to surf side beach and John talked us to the hotel. Check in was fast we arrived before check in and there was a room ready for us. My only complaint about the room was the let out couch was filthy so instead of my husband and I sleeping there and our 2year old Sleeping in the bed we all shared the same bed..I suppose the front desk would have switched the rooms had we asked..(as we saw other guest requesting new rooms) it just was not that big of a deal..because other than that the room was great. Lovely bathroom, beautiful view and house keeping kept coming back until we were out of the room. The lady checking in guest at breakfast was very friendly. The Beach was beautiful. We will def. stay at the Palace again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top