$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
165 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again. See full review

  • fansy nancy
  • Oct 1, 2012
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fansy nancy
belmont nc
Oct 1, 2012

fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chachelsy
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Ok hotel

Was put in smoking room when requested non. Front desk said it was a request not a guarentee and said had no rooms left all weekend. Then had no hot water and took FOREVER for maintenance to come. FINALLY when we called [...]to switch hotels, a room SUDDENLY appeared even though they were booked! Ended up staying because they wouldn't refund. Decent space in room, nice to have full kitchen. The breakfast sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone Fish Grill on 87th North

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockingham, NC
Apr 11, 2011

clean hotel

hotel was older but very very clean, the breakfast was ok but on the cheaper side. Was disappointed in the indoor pool it was inclosed but connected to the out side pool and it was not heated. Overall we enjoyed our stay the veiw from our balcony was very nice, The staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

california pizza

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB obsessed
Carolina Beach, NC
Feb 22, 2010

eh,,nope, not so much

No, not so much Palace....I have been to many places in Myrtle Beach, some I have liked, some, well, not that much. This hotel is a nice hotel as far as the lobby, the breakfast, and the pool is concerned. The room was smaller than I am accustomed to, but maybe that was my fault in picking that particular one. I was willing to say ok, this isnt so bad after spending a relaxing morning in the pool after a nice big real breakfast. But then we tried to get to our car on the 4th level parking deck via the outside elevator. That was when we got stuck in the elevator....Literally, the door would not open. For someone with claustrophobia, that didn't sit too well. We were stuck in there for about 10 minutes. The worst part? When we called for help, it took the staff about 12 rings to answer the phone. By that time, I was deciding whether or not to call 911, because my tweens were freaking out. All in all, I don't think we will be back to the Palace. If you decide to go, do me a favor and take the stairs in the parking deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

saw Le Grand Cirque at the Palace theater, it was beautiful.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marulsa
North Augusta, SC
Jul 28, 2009

This hotel is a disappointment.

This is the first time I have stayed on the southern end of the heart of Myrtle. The location could be good or bad, depending on what you want to do. If you want to travel around much by car, the traffic is terrible. The housekeeping staff were friendly but had to be told at least twice whenever there was a need. Rooms were old and appeared to be not very clean. Not enough cooking equipment to prepare full meals. Elevators VERY SLOW. The room was very economical--but probably not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 24, 2008

Terribly Staffed

It took over 45 minutes because they were understaffed. The front desk staff were rude and unwilling to help.There were only 3 elevators for 24 floors of guest rooms and staff use.Wait time for the elevator was often longer than 20 minutes and sometimes only 2 elevators were in service. The room was nice and clean.Pool area was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lumberton, NC
Aug 9, 2009

location good

Not as good as I've stayed elsewhere elevator took 7 minutes from 5th to ground. Then we were packed in to one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Parma, Ohio
Mar 22, 2011

Good, but not great

Great area, room was ok. Room needed more cleaning and updating. The view was great. The area was perfect. Front desk needed nicer employees they were rude and some ignored us. They were too busy on personal phone calls through the hotel's telephones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was close and stayed open til late.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, VA
Apr 11, 2011

You get what you pay for

Was alright. The living room and kitchen area were nice. The "master" bedroom was smaller than ever. The other bedroom had 2 small beds in there. One was so close to the wall that it wasnt funny. The tvs in the hotel were just as old as I if not older and I was born in the 80's. There was no indoor pool for the kids to swim in. So they had to get in this small hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the better shopping and dining places are a street over from the boardwalk.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Location was good that's about it

Palace Resort was in a good area but other than that it was truely lacking. The primary problem was the height of the hotel and only three elevators that seldom seemed to make it to the ground floor. In the afternoon 15 to 20 minute waits could be expected as folks returned from the beach and crammed into the small waiting area. Since the hotel is so tall taking the stairs was not a very realistic option. On the plus side. The view from such a tall building was pretty impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Springmaid beach resort pier

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mossy1
tn
May 12, 2012

better places and better service if you look around... dont settle cause price is good

construction was going on and we wasn't aware until we arrived. elevators were extremely slow, heated pools were cold, out of 6 hot tubs only one worked,we were there 4 days and our room didn't get cleaned any we complained every day and all they would tell us was come to the desk and we will give u what u need they wouldn't even bring it to us we complained to the manager and the housekeeping manager and nothing was done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top