$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was... See full review

  • SHMILY72
  • Oct 6, 2014
birthday get away

The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it. See full review

  • romar1977
  • Sep 30, 2014
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

great location

size of the room was nice,full kitchen. view of the beach, very nice,sliding doors open to a nice balcony on the beach. looked at 4 rooms before finding an acceptable one.some rooms smelled very strong of mildew,very dirty carpets and walls. room we chose was spaceous kitchen & bath were clean.walls dirty, blinds bent,falling apart,carpen dirty,bedspread had holes in it. needs alot of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaraunts within a 10 mile radius.many water parks, beach very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, SC
Jun 7, 2009

Woudnt be our first choice.

This hotel was reasonably priced however, there were a few things that would cause us not to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south plainfield nj
Jul 10, 2009

4 day stay at palace hotel myrtle beach

room ok for 2 people but not the 4 of us as we requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marulsa
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jul 28, 2009

This hotel is a disappointment.

This is the first time I have stayed on the southern end of the heart of Myrtle. The location could be good or bad, depending on what you want to do. If you want to travel around much by car, the traffic is terrible. The housekeeping staff were friendly but had to be told at least twice whenever there was a need. Rooms were old and appeared to be not very clean. Not enough cooking equipment to prepare full meals. Elevators VERY SLOW. The room was very economical--but probably not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, NC
Aug 9, 2009

location good

Not as good as I've stayed elsewhere elevator took 7 minutes from 5th to ground. Then we were packed in to one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB obsessed
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
Feb 22, 2010

eh,,nope, not so much

No, not so much Palace....I have been to many places in Myrtle Beach, some I have liked, some, well, not that much. This hotel is a nice hotel as far as the lobby, the breakfast, and the pool is concerned. The room was smaller than I am accustomed to, but maybe that was my fault in picking that particular one. I was willing to say ok, this isnt so bad after spending a relaxing morning in the pool after a nice big real breakfast. But then we tried to get to our car on the 4th level parking deck via the outside elevator. That was when we got stuck in the elevator....Literally, the door would not open. For someone with claustrophobia, that didn't sit too well. We were stuck in there for about 10 minutes. The worst part? When we called for help, it took the staff about 12 rings to answer the phone. By that time, I was deciding whether or not to call 911, because my tweens were freaking out. All in all, I don't think we will be back to the Palace. If you decide to go, do me a favor and take the stairs in the parking deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

saw Le Grand Cirque at the Palace theater, it was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 12, 2011

Good location for the price

The rooms were clean and the amenities were nice. The overall property could have used some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Mar 2, 2011

passable

older condo type hotel, small balcony, 1 bedroom unit that had a broken down sofa. mismatched furnature. ok, barely at the price. poor breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg sc
Mar 9, 2011

Ok for the price

The hotel was nice for the price. We just went for valentines day to get away for a few days. The hotel staff could have been nicer and helped more. The batteries in the remote was dead so I asked for new ones 3 times and all times I asked another person. We never received any batteries. The rooms were really comfortable and nicer than I thought for the price but when they cleaned they didn't leave any more wash cloths or dish towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chachelsy
Business
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Ok hotel

Was put in smoking room when requested non. Front desk said it was a request not a guarentee and said had no rooms left all weekend. Then had no hot water and took FOREVER for maintenance to come. FINALLY when we called [...]to switch hotels, a room SUDDENLY appeared even though they were booked! Ended up staying because they wouldn't refund. Decent space in room, nice to have full kitchen. The breakfast sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone Fish Grill on 87th North

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top