$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
....
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Aug 26, 2011

OK STAY

THE HOTEL WAS VERY OUT DATED. OLD CARPET, OLD TV, OLD FURNITURE. IT ONLY HAS THREE ELEVATORS FOR 20 SOMETHING FLOORS. WE WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nonita
Business
Gainesville, VA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

contact with the ocean

My family already make a plans to came back next year. The room works perfect we feel like at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is fantastis.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fcshiner1
Business
Blacksburg, VA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

get what you pay for

The Hotel was right on the beach and there were two pools and three hot tubes. The staff was ok but no Hilton type personalities. We got a great deal on the room but you definitely get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has various types of dinning options

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikkinc1
Business
Charlotte NC
Aug 16, 2011

Family Vacation at Myrtle Beach

Make sure you get what you pay for!! We had a 1 bdrm angle oceanfront room. We were suppose to have a queen size bed in the bedroom and we got a full size. The bed was very uncomfortable. The couch opened up to a queen size bed. The bed was missing a lot of springs. We called the front desk and they sent someone to fix it. The walls near the bottom were dirty. We stayed for a week and not once did house keeping come clean our room. We did what needed to be done. The t.v's were nice, flat screens in both rooms. Breakfast was pretty good, but it was the same thing every morning. A different meat every other day but that was it. All the meat was pork. What about the people who don't eat pork? The kids said the food was nasty! Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the view. The location is great near just about everything. We had a great time. After complaining we did get money back for the inconvience. They told us they didn't have another room to put us in. Yea right! Other than the issues we had our vacation was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boo boo
Business
indiana
Aug 15, 2011

vacation getaway

nothing compares to jamaica but this was nice very nice for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the night life doesnt start till around 9:00pm and only lasts untill 2:00 am so get started before you go out. ALSO yoiu CANNOT buy hard liquor after 7:00 pm in South Carolina so buy it early or do without unless you want to pay for nite club prices...

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rover
Business
charllote n.c
Aug 15, 2011

Weekend with friends

check in was just average, not overly friendly, room was ok, fairly clean, good ac, good T.V. Check out not very good, not enough elevators. not enough luggage buggies, had to make 3 trips up and down 9 floors of stairs, now that is enough to make me not go back to the Palace Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Oak St. in Myrtle Beach north south instead of Ocean Blvd. or 17

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zinger
Business
Oswego, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Mytle beach

Room could have been cleaned better, not mopped and sandy floors upon arrival and even after cleaning crew came around a few days later. Lack of service elevator for staff made for long waits to get to rooms. Plumbing in our unit rattled every time toilet was used..especially annoying when sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristi
Business
Charlotte, North Carolna
Aug 15, 2011

The Palace

We pulled into the parking lot and actually realized we had stayed at the hotel before. We were surprised that the room had a separate bedroom from the living/kitchen area so that was really nice and will be nice once we come back with our kids just to have that added space and a room off from everywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

several great entertainment places not too far way - Broadway at the Beach we love, putt putt, Family Kingdom

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy S
Business
Ohio, USA
Aug 12, 2011

DONT LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE PEOPLE ON THIS HOTEL

This hotel was AWEOSOME for the price! While booking we didn't realize that the room has a full kitchen! Room 1506 had an amazing bed that was very soft. Yes, the hotel seems a little outdated, but I guess we figure its VACATION, you are on the beach or out of the hotel most of the time! Housekeeping did a great job every day and the front desk people were more than helpful when needed. People complain of the elevators. Yes, they are slow, but we didn't mind because its VACATION lol, if you are on a strict time schedule then plan to either take the stairs down 23 flights or just chill out and wait for an elevator. Most of the time there is an elevator attendant bringing people up and down quickly. The breakfast is no bagel or donut, you get hot food every morning. Was great! We will definately return if we do Myrtle again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is about 10 minutes away. Has a TON of places to shop, eat, and just walk around.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The hip mommy
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Aug 3, 2011

Very good view of beach

Our hotel room view of the beach and town was beautiful, we were on the twenty second floor. The elevators are very slow and not very clean, they are always wet and sandy from the beach. Pools and hot tubs close very early. The free breakfast every morning is good. The shops are far to walk to and the restaurants are even further. Overall it was pretty good, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium is very expensive and not at all worth the money you spend for admission, Neither is Ripleys theatre or museum. The shops near the aquarium are good.

Back to menu Return to top