$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fansy nancy
belmont nc
Oct 1, 2012

fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E Love
Business
South Carolina
Mar 25, 2012

Not a deal

Hotel was in an OK location, needs renovations. People on the beach shooting fireworks all night (until after 2:30 AM) was the talk of everyone at breakfast and in the elevators. Hotel offers discounts on local attractions but one guy was on vacation so no one else could help us. Too many options at Myrtle Beach to go back to this dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emmers
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 25, 2012

great family getaway

short vacation, but i felt right at home, there was a great breakfast, lots of things to do for free here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fishing on the pier is one dollar,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geoscuba
Business
Conway, SC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not quite picture perfect...

The room was quite a bit smaller with a dramatically different configuration from what the hotel's website lead me to believe. The comforter on the bed had dried, what I will modestly refer to as, bloody nose material. It hadn't been washed very well, if at all. The sheets were slightly stained, which was a bit off putting. The hotel showed signs of needing a bit of TLC, but the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Not a fantastic resort, but not horrible either. The appliances and kitchen equipment was in good, clean order, and the shower was nice and hot. As long as you're only looking for a place to lay your bags and head, it's not so bad. It was a nice plus that the room key was also a discount card for local stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's Calabash seafood buffet, Capt. Benjamin's Buffet, and Crabby Mike's are wonderful buffets for the price. Great food and plenty of crab legs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaShawn
Business
Tabor City, NC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Need more tv

This was a very nice hotel....the only problem I had was that it was nothing but 1 tv in the entire room..I really found that to be terrible. We had 4 kids two of them where little and only wanted to watch cartoon then we had 2 teenagers....1 tv just didnt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COCOgsp
Business
ohio
Oct 28, 2011

family getaway

WE HAD A HUGE PALMETTO BUG IN OUR INITIAL ROOM WHICH REALLY GROSSED US OUT BUT WE WERE TRANSFERRED TO A DIFFERENT ROOM THAT WAS BETTER THAN WHAT WE HAD, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyFiFi
Business
Monroe, NC
Oct 9, 2011

Annual Beach Trip

It could not have been more perfect. Great view, great room, fantastic breakfast, and just a wonderful place to get away from it all for a day or for a week....Loved It. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Crabby Mike's. Go a little further to Calabash. Money better spent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Big Bottoms
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 26, 2011

stayed during off season, price was right!

Had a wonderful view of the ocean from 14th floor, balcony was small but fine for two people. Rooms haven't been redecorated or redone since 1975, free breakfast was ok, it's clearly a family budget hotel. clean, comfortable. Access to the beach is great. off season rates are good for what you get. staff was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCAries531161347
Business
Washinton, D. C.
Sep 26, 2011

Restfully get away

Overall the staff was very friendly, and helpful. The Palace Hotel is a little dated, and the pictures on thInternetet need to ge updated. We had an ocean view, but thbalconyly was a little. We had requested a smoking room, but there was no ashtrays, we had to purchase some. Kitchen had miss-matched dishes, and very linchesnchels for cooking. I wished I had brought more cooking utinclers with me. Housekeeping need to leave a broom and a mop in the room. Need to clean the room more often, they only came by only once. We we go back to Myrle Beach again, I will consider staying at the Palace Resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I wold recommend people do plan to go to Tommy's Seafood restaurant. Excellent all you can eat buffet. Two blocks from the hotel there is varietyey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msucsicougar
Business
Marion, VA 24354, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great family getaway

This hotel was great it's best to get a room owned by someone else because they decorate it nicely and maintain it. We stayed on the 22nd floor and it was amazing views of the ocean and street! Free breakfast each morning. Lots of people complain about elevator access but we had no problem at all even being on the 22nd floor. We had a great time and will revisit the palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River City Cafe on 21st Ave North looks like a dump but it's EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anderson5550
Business
Ilinois
Sep 18, 2011

Pretty good.

Besides the fact that we weren't told about resort fees until we checked out, it was a great stay. Never hit the free breakfast because it was always packed , the bar was very small so we didn't do that either but there are so many places to go it didn't reall matter. We would stay again! Also it took them almost a half an hour to do the security check on the room when they said about 5-10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top