$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was... See full review

  • SHMILY72
  • Oct 6, 2014
birthday get away

The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it. See full review

  • romar1977
  • Sep 30, 2014
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geoscuba
Business
Conway, SC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not quite picture perfect...

The room was quite a bit smaller with a dramatically different configuration from what the hotel's website lead me to believe. The comforter on the bed had dried, what I will modestly refer to as, bloody nose material. It hadn't been washed very well, if at all. The sheets were slightly stained, which was a bit off putting. The hotel showed signs of needing a bit of TLC, but the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Not a fantastic resort, but not horrible either. The appliances and kitchen equipment was in good, clean order, and the shower was nice and hot. As long as you're only looking for a place to lay your bags and head, it's not so bad. It was a nice plus that the room key was also a discount card for local stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's Calabash seafood buffet, Capt. Benjamin's Buffet, and Crabby Mike's are wonderful buffets for the price. Great food and plenty of crab legs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaShawn
Business
Tabor City, NC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Need more tv

This was a very nice hotel....the only problem I had was that it was nothing but 1 tv in the entire room..I really found that to be terrible. We had 4 kids two of them where little and only wanted to watch cartoon then we had 2 teenagers....1 tv just didnt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COCOgsp
Business
ohio
Oct 28, 2011

family getaway

WE HAD A HUGE PALMETTO BUG IN OUR INITIAL ROOM WHICH REALLY GROSSED US OUT BUT WE WERE TRANSFERRED TO A DIFFERENT ROOM THAT WAS BETTER THAN WHAT WE HAD, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyFiFi
Business
Monroe, NC
Oct 9, 2011

Annual Beach Trip

It could not have been more perfect. Great view, great room, fantastic breakfast, and just a wonderful place to get away from it all for a day or for a week....Loved It. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Crabby Mike's. Go a little further to Calabash. Money better spent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Big Bottoms
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 26, 2011

stayed during off season, price was right!

Had a wonderful view of the ocean from 14th floor, balcony was small but fine for two people. Rooms haven't been redecorated or redone since 1975, free breakfast was ok, it's clearly a family budget hotel. clean, comfortable. Access to the beach is great. off season rates are good for what you get. staff was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCAries531161347
Business
Washinton, D. C.
Sep 26, 2011

Restfully get away

Overall the staff was very friendly, and helpful. The Palace Hotel is a little dated, and the pictures on thInternetet need to ge updated. We had an ocean view, but thbalconyly was a little. We had requested a smoking room, but there was no ashtrays, we had to purchase some. Kitchen had miss-matched dishes, and very linchesnchels for cooking. I wished I had brought more cooking utinclers with me. Housekeeping need to leave a broom and a mop in the room. Need to clean the room more often, they only came by only once. We we go back to Myrle Beach again, I will consider staying at the Palace Resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I wold recommend people do plan to go to Tommy's Seafood restaurant. Excellent all you can eat buffet. Two blocks from the hotel there is varietyey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msucsicougar
Business
Marion, VA 24354, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great family getaway

This hotel was great it's best to get a room owned by someone else because they decorate it nicely and maintain it. We stayed on the 22nd floor and it was amazing views of the ocean and street! Free breakfast each morning. Lots of people complain about elevator access but we had no problem at all even being on the 22nd floor. We had a great time and will revisit the palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River City Cafe on 21st Ave North looks like a dump but it's EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anderson5550
Business
Ilinois
Sep 18, 2011

Pretty good.

Besides the fact that we weren't told about resort fees until we checked out, it was a great stay. Never hit the free breakfast because it was always packed , the bar was very small so we didn't do that either but there are so many places to go it didn't reall matter. We would stay again! Also it took them almost a half an hour to do the security check on the room when they said about 5-10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephNDylan
Business
Marshallville, OH 44645, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Our First Vacation

This was me and my fiance's first trip together. The location of the room was perfect. It was right on the beach. The room was very nice. Not quite what we expected but it was just fine. The Palace Resort does need some TLC. It needs updated. Other than that the place was great. Didnt have any problems. Loved it!! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA girl
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great stay!

Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful. It is a great value. Can't beat free breakfast buffet each morning included in the already great price! I would definately stay again and recommend to friends that aren't expecting a 5 star hotel. The bathroom could have used some TLC but the rest of the room was very nice-I didnt want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top