$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greeneville, TN
Nov 2, 2008

Room Condition

I was displeased with the look of the room. It felt like someone had partied in it the night before. The in-tables were cracked and discolored. Overall I expected a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Oct 30, 2008

Front Desk

I would not recoomend this place to anyone. The upgraded room was a 1 bedroom but had a broken picture frame over the couch. peeling wall paper and the smell in the carpet was bad. we opened the terrace door when possible to air out the room. the restaurant was dingy and the bar area also could have been cleaned better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand strand mall and bway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington
Oct 17, 2008

Good Times at beach

The location of the Palace Resort Myrtle Beach was outstanding. I had the most amazing view of the ocean from my room. The price could not be beat either. I went during the off season and was amazed at the quality of the hotel for the price. Many places to eat within walking distance and grocery store near by. I will be staying at the Palace Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, food, pool all near!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek
Oct 13, 2008

Nice Hotel

Tha palace resort is a well lacated hotel, I liked the balcony with the ocean view. The bathroom was confortable a very clean. I liked the wireless conection for internet, the bed was big enought. I also find a afordable price. Nice breackfast in the restaurant with big windows a nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe shop, and restaurant near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Oct 3, 2008

Great hotel for the Price

We stayed in the sun suite, extremly nice view! Hotel staff were not always friendly, no hellos or goodbyes. The room was very cute plenty of space. The bed was not very comfortable but the room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is within a short drive or long walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coraopolis
Sep 30, 2008

No major complaints-very nice

Only disappointment was the balcony...very small...only could accomodate 2 people snugly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

great location

size of the room was nice,full kitchen. view of the beach, very nice,sliding doors open to a nice balcony on the beach. looked at 4 rooms before finding an acceptable one.some rooms smelled very strong of mildew,very dirty carpets and walls. room we chose was spaceous kitchen & bath were clean.walls dirty, blinds bent,falling apart,carpen dirty,bedspread had holes in it. needs alot of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaraunts within a 10 mile radius.many water parks, beach very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pontevedra
Sep 18, 2008

Perfect

Great for a 2 day getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

|Its down town,lots of places to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Sep 5, 2008

Nasty

End of a long season and it showed. First room I was given a key to smelled like cat urine, the carpet and couch were wet. The second room was ok but the coffee maker didn't work and when informed, nothing was done. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Very clean, very convenient and the breakfast was delicious.

This hotel was very family oriented, and all staff were friendly. It was very convenient, the beach was just a step away, and mostly, we didnt have to worry about breakfast in the morning of where to go. I love the place and the kids enjoyed staying at this hotel. We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The attraction was only 3 about 4 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top