$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
170 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again. See full review

  • fansy nancy
  • Oct 1, 2012
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nitro
Aug 11, 2008

Terrible hotel

This hotwl is extremely run down and outdated. The hotel checkin was very probilmatic due to the fact that there are only 6 parking spaces for arrival and depature for a twenty floor building also the eleveator was slow sometimes taking over 20 min to arrive. The room was in poor condition with broken light fixtures, torn furniture wooden doors that were splintered apart as well as no long distance service on the phone or high speed internet. The HVAC unit thumped and ran loudly all three nights even after mainienance was informed by myself on the first day. The staff was exteremly rude the maid only swept ounce in 3days and the brekfast staff did not speak english and was also very rude. THIS HOTEL NEEDS REMODELED AND NEW HELP HIRED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lindenhurst, NY
Aug 2, 2008

Never Again

The service was terrible, Late check in, bad service, employees had attitudes. should I go on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clover, SC
Aug 1, 2008

HOTEL FROM HELL

Rooms were nevered clean the staff thought it was funny. 23 floors and only 3 evetalors there wasn't a day that went by that any of them work and some days none worked at all. My door was old and needed to be fixed hard to get in the room. I had to clean and vaccum my own room. No clean sheets or towels. Found the maid two rooms down a sleep in someones room and she had been there over 2 hours. The staff at the front desk are rude to everyone they have pepole calling your room starting at 7:00 am wanting your opion of the holtel. Used beds stains in couchs and chairs the walls were yellow, dirty dishes in the dish washer when we checked in dirty sheets on our bed. And we wasn't the only couple mad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2008

vacation in n

The room was really nice and everything at the hotel was good, except that there were only 3 elevators and they were never all working at the same time. It got kind of tiring climbing 20 flights of stairs (with luggage). Also, there was no toilet paper in the room at all when we arrived :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

is a lot shopping center , dining and they were all not too far from the hotel

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, NC
Jul 30, 2008

Not really a Resort.

I was very disappointed when I arrived to the Palace Resort. The staff was very friendly, but the "resort" was very run down and dirty. When we arrived there was only one elevator working for over 20 floors. We finally got into the room and the floor was beyond dirty and the carpet stained. The televisions were outdated and no one wanted to sit on the chairs - they were so dirty. I went back downstairs and complained to the receptionist and he gladly gave us another room. This room was worst. The refrigerator had rust spots on the outside and the room was dirtier than the first. There was only one television in the sitting area and this was a two bedroom suite. There was no way I was letting my children sit on the furniture or on the floor. I was really disappointed with this hotel. It really needs some major refurbishing and updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, SC
Jul 29, 2008

dirty!!

the room was very,very, dirty!!I WILL NEVER GO BACK!!!...........I DID NOT HAVE A COFFEE MAKER,..........I DON'T WANT TO NEVER STAY THERE EVER!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

NOTHING WAS NEARBY

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, GA
Jul 28, 2008

terrible

The Palace Resort was the worst experience I have ever had. The staff and management were really rude, rooms were dirty, and their elevators did not work. I have never been to a hotel that did not have an icy machine. Their were bugs in my room. I will never recommend this hotel nor will I ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sc, SC
Jul 27, 2008

Try another location

This was my 20th wedding anniversary and it was the worst experience we have ever had. The room seemed to appear bigger, the room needed renovations, housekeeping never changed the sheets the entire time, when the towels were removed at 9am they did not get come back to the room until 3pm. People were swimming in their clothes in the whirlpool. The one good thing was the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Family Kingdom Amusment Park is close by.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jul 24, 2008

Terribly Staffed

It took over 45 minutes because they were understaffed. The front desk staff were rude and unwilling to help.There were only 3 elevators for 24 floors of guest rooms and staff use.Wait time for the elevator was often longer than 20 minutes and sometimes only 2 elevators were in service. The room was nice and clean.Pool area was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Douglasville
Jun 29, 2008

horrible

the Palace Resort is a dump!!!! the pools are not kept up and overcrowded, the wirlpools are glorified tubs with jets, barely lukewarm. the rooms are below adequate at best, small and dirty, the refridgerator didn't work, there was a small safe in the closet that wasn't even secured down. there are only 3 elevators and only one worked, as well as there is no service elevators which makes the 1 working well even more crowded. the staff is young and constantly complaining about having a job. badly in need of renovations though I'm not sure they would help. very dissatisfied with our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search