$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fansy nancy
belmont nc
Oct 1, 2012

fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek
Oct 13, 2008

Nice Hotel

Tha palace resort is a well lacated hotel, I liked the balcony with the ocean view. The bathroom was confortable a very clean. I liked the wireless conection for internet, the bed was big enought. I also find a afordable price. Nice breackfast in the restaurant with big windows a nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe shop, and restaurant near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Oct 3, 2008

Great hotel for the Price

We stayed in the sun suite, extremly nice view! Hotel staff were not always friendly, no hellos or goodbyes. The room was very cute plenty of space. The bed was not very comfortable but the room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is within a short drive or long walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coraopolis
Sep 30, 2008

No major complaints-very nice

Only disappointment was the balcony...very small...only could accomodate 2 people snugly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

great location

size of the room was nice,full kitchen. view of the beach, very nice,sliding doors open to a nice balcony on the beach. looked at 4 rooms before finding an acceptable one.some rooms smelled very strong of mildew,very dirty carpets and walls. room we chose was spaceous kitchen & bath were clean.walls dirty, blinds bent,falling apart,carpen dirty,bedspread had holes in it. needs alot of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaraunts within a 10 mile radius.many water parks, beach very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pontevedra
Sep 18, 2008

Perfect

Great for a 2 day getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

|Its down town,lots of places to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Sep 5, 2008

Nasty

End of a long season and it showed. First room I was given a key to smelled like cat urine, the carpet and couch were wet. The second room was ok but the coffee maker didn't work and when informed, nothing was done. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Very clean, very convenient and the breakfast was delicious.

This hotel was very family oriented, and all staff were friendly. It was very convenient, the beach was just a step away, and mostly, we didnt have to worry about breakfast in the morning of where to go. I love the place and the kids enjoyed staying at this hotel. We will definitely recommend this place to our family and friends....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The attraction was only 3 about 4 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

VERY DISSAPOINTING EXPERIENCE

The Palace Hotel was very unconfortable, the room was much smaller that we though, the small bed was surrounded by 2 walls, no room to enter, just straigh from top of the bed, the floor was dirty, the bath tub was full of hair, the water there took about half an hour to get down; we asked for a different room, and was worse the fridge was all rusted , the TV set was about 20 years old and with a hole in one of the speakers. The personal at the front desk, very rude not even a welcome or just a hello make you feel like, well here is another customer, get done with them as soon as possible, at the check out time, worse, not even, THANK YOU AND HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON; I was in the Hospitality business for many years, and travel a lot on business and was one if not the worse experience I've have so far. The only good thing if I can say something was the location, next to the ocean, but is plenty of Hotels in the area, that I will choose in a hearbeat. Not a good choice we regret it, a couple behind us in check in time left the place as soon they saw their room, We stayed because we have kids and were tired from the trip, but we wanted to leave too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of attraccions and shopping on the Ocean Blvd Strip, but not enough of parking spaces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nitro
Aug 11, 2008

Terrible hotel

This hotwl is extremely run down and outdated. The hotel checkin was very probilmatic due to the fact that there are only 6 parking spaces for arrival and depature for a twenty floor building also the eleveator was slow sometimes taking over 20 min to arrive. The room was in poor condition with broken light fixtures, torn furniture wooden doors that were splintered apart as well as no long distance service on the phone or high speed internet. The HVAC unit thumped and ran loudly all three nights even after mainienance was informed by myself on the first day. The staff was exteremly rude the maid only swept ounce in 3days and the brekfast staff did not speak english and was also very rude. THIS HOTEL NEEDS REMODELED AND NEW HELP HIRED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lindenhurst, NY
Aug 2, 2008

Never Again

The service was terrible, Late check in, bad service, employees had attitudes. should I go on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top