$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
170 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again. See full review

  • fansy nancy
  • Oct 1, 2012
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
currently overlooking the ocean
Mar 7, 2011

JUST CHECKED IN 3/7/11

Just checked in to the hotel about an hour ago.. was extremely worried due to reviews that we have read.. checked into one of the rooms on the 5th floor..everything looked okay.. we pulled the sheets back and there was some hair in the bed.. we called down to the front desk and they immediately allowed us to go check out another room too see if we liked it better..came up several floors and found an amazing room.. its a little outdated but its clean.. has a gorgeous/modern dining area and slate tiles in the kitchen.. and a great Atlantic view.. the people at the front desk were a little shy but were immediate to help if needed.. i will definitely be staying here again. :) ps: we did have to pay a 3rd party fee but it was only 12$ and there isnt any on-site wi-fi *if there is, it wasnt strong enough for my laptop to pick up* however, i am using a nearby hotel's wi-fi with no issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia sc
Mar 7, 2011

windy weekend

Had a great time, hotel staff was really nice and inviting. Room was clean and had a great view. Having to take two different elevators to get to the parking garage got to be a waiting game for a while but other than that it was great. Went to medeival times walked on the beach and even got in the hot tub. Only wish it had been a longer trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just a short drive to the strip!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Great Hotel

The rooms actually looked better than the pics online, I loved this hotel and will be staying again. The food in the resturant was actually good to. Great location and not far from local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Deff go to Broadway at the Beach to party

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Mar 16, 2011

spring break '11

the view was FANTASTIC!!! i thoroughly enjoyed waking up in the morning and seeing the ocean front, best part of the hotel. breakfast could be better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

the best place to go is the "strip" which is right down the street from the hotel. but go on the weekend nights.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Thumbs Up

The Hotel was a good hotel for what the money was worth. The management and employees that worked there were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, even though it was an angle side ocean view, you had a complete view of the ocean and the strip which in ways made the room better than just regular oceanfront. The hotel is in a good location that is only about 10 minutes away from Broadway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berries
GSO, NC
Mar 16, 2011

Best Friends in Paradise

me and my best friend stayed at the Palace Resort for 5 days, 4 nights. it was wonderful. we really loved the jacuzzi on the 22nd floor. the people at the hotel, both employees and others visiting, we so nice. they were very friendly and welcoming.this has been a very memorable trip. love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Calabash on 29th street north myrtle beach. Broadway at the beach is a very nice social place.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Petersburg, VA
Mar 22, 2011

Nice place for the price

My son had a track meet so we were very busy with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mooresville North Carolina
Apr 18, 2011

Great weekend for two

Location was great with ocean view; near food and shopping. Rooms were large and well furnished. Many conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We were delighted at the price and what was offered for the money.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olivia, NC
Mar 28, 2011

Great Place With A Great Price

What made the trip was when we pulled in and there was the security guard..One of the kindest and one of the most down to earth gentleman. He noticed my mother-in-law was wheel chair bound and right away he was there to help and allowed us to use the handicap parking...That saved us so much trouble. The palace neeeds to hold on to this gentleman. The only complaint I had was that I asked for a blender because the one did not work and they failed to replace it with another one. House keeping was good. The room was clean and it was ocean front....like I said the price was great. Thank You.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Lion

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad chick
charlotte
May 17, 2011

great get away

we went to the boardwalk and ate great seafood, everything was close that you can walk or drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search