$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was... See full review

  • SHMILY72
  • Oct 6, 2014
birthday get away

The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it. See full review

  • romar1977
  • Sep 30, 2014
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jahern65
Business
Aberdeen,NC
Apr 11, 2011

Ok Place to stay

Went to front desk and asked for extra pillows and they said that they couldn't get to them. The lounge restaurant was excellent and the spa and other things were good. It was very close to area attractions. We had a nice room. One problem was that the bed was placed in the wrong place. We had to squeeze between the walls to get to bed. I would probably or probably not stay there again. The choice will be Yours. We had a good time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Apr 18, 2011

birthday trip

[...]beds were hard as a rock [...] will not stay at this hotel ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderworks was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ill never stay there again
Business
Connecticut
Jul 5, 2011

Palace Resort

the customer service is in need of some serious training. trying to get breakfast every morning was a full inquisition. the elevators do not work properly and as a pregnant woman, was not thrilled to be walking three floors of the parking garage every day because that elevator only worked when it felt like it. the room had an awful musty smell that penetrated all our clothing. the bed was very uncomfortable. we checked out a day early. the hotel, as we were told, was only 35% full, yet they stuck us on the 18th floor so there was no way we could take the stairs even if we didnt feel like waiting upwards of 20 minutes, EVERY NIGHT for an elevator. oh, and a balcony? yeah right. two people couldn't even stand out there together. this is on a ANGLE OCEAN view room. I'm embarrassed to say i stayed at the palace resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 5, 2011

Fourth of July weekend @ the Palace

My friends and I rented two hotel rooms during our five night stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff at the hotel was very nice, and the facilities were decent. However, when we were checking out on our final day, we found that two dirty diapers had been thrown underneath the bed, and who knows how long they were there! That was pretty disgusting, but other than that the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fcshiner1
Business
Blacksburg, VA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

get what you pay for

The Hotel was right on the beach and there were two pools and three hot tubes. The staff was ok but no Hilton type personalities. We got a great deal on the room but you definitely get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach has various types of dinning options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
....
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Aug 26, 2011

OK STAY

THE HOTEL WAS VERY OUT DATED. OLD CARPET, OLD TV, OLD FURNITURE. IT ONLY HAS THREE ELEVATORS FOR 20 SOMETHING FLOORS. WE WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
geoscuba
Business
Conway, SC, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Not quite picture perfect...

The room was quite a bit smaller with a dramatically different configuration from what the hotel's website lead me to believe. The comforter on the bed had dried, what I will modestly refer to as, bloody nose material. It hadn't been washed very well, if at all. The sheets were slightly stained, which was a bit off putting. The hotel showed signs of needing a bit of TLC, but the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Not a fantastic resort, but not horrible either. The appliances and kitchen equipment was in good, clean order, and the shower was nice and hot. As long as you're only looking for a place to lay your bags and head, it's not so bad. It was a nice plus that the room key was also a discount card for local stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's Calabash seafood buffet, Capt. Benjamin's Buffet, and Crabby Mike's are wonderful buffets for the price. Great food and plenty of crab legs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mossy1
Business
tn
May 12, 2012

better places and better service if you look around... dont settle cause price is good

construction was going on and we wasn't aware until we arrived. elevators were extremely slow, heated pools were cold, out of 6 hot tubs only one worked,we were there 4 days and our room didn't get cleaned any we complained every day and all they would tell us was come to the desk and we will give u what u need they wouldn't even bring it to us we complained to the manager and the housekeeping manager and nothing was done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheeks51113
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 30, 2013

Palace Hotel

The elevators were broken part of the time and when they did work they were slow packed and smelled very very badly. Our room was clean overal but it appeared the cleaning staff "forgot" to change our lines they were filthy and were NOT cleaned we had to go buy our own linens just to sleep in the bed it was disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own sheets or check them before agreeing to stay in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super man 1234
Business
San Jose California
Jul 29, 2013

Staff

The staff was very nice there and the view or the beach was nice but the pools were cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top