$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fansy nancy
belmont nc
Oct 1, 2012

fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB obsessed
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
Feb 22, 2010

eh,,nope, not so much

No, not so much Palace....I have been to many places in Myrtle Beach, some I have liked, some, well, not that much. This hotel is a nice hotel as far as the lobby, the breakfast, and the pool is concerned. The room was smaller than I am accustomed to, but maybe that was my fault in picking that particular one. I was willing to say ok, this isnt so bad after spending a relaxing morning in the pool after a nice big real breakfast. But then we tried to get to our car on the 4th level parking deck via the outside elevator. That was when we got stuck in the elevator....Literally, the door would not open. For someone with claustrophobia, that didn't sit too well. We were stuck in there for about 10 minutes. The worst part? When we called for help, it took the staff about 12 rings to answer the phone. By that time, I was deciding whether or not to call 911, because my tweens were freaking out. All in all, I don't think we will be back to the Palace. If you decide to go, do me a favor and take the stairs in the parking deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

saw Le Grand Cirque at the Palace theater, it was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, MD
Nov 22, 2009

will defn go back again

phenomenal..i almost wanted to stay another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON, DC
Sep 10, 2009

HORRIBLE STAY

HORRIBLE STAY , RUDE STAFF, BROKEN SOFA BED, THEY TRIED TO MOVE US TO ANOTHER ROOM THE NEXT DAY , THE SOFABED WAS BROKEN AS WELL, AT THIS POINT WE HAD ONE MORE NIGHT WE JUST STAYED IN THE ROOM , THE OTHER ROOM WAS 1OO TIMES WORSE , THE MANAGER SPOKE TO US THAT NIGHT AND STATED HE WOULD RE-IMBURSE USE 10 OR 20% , THE NEXT DAY HE LOOKED AT US AND DID NOT REMEMBER US AT ALL, OR REMEMBER THE CONVERSATION, HE THEN STATED THAT WE HAD TO TAKE IT UPON OURSELVES TO CALL ORBITZ AND DEAL WITH IT THROUGH THEM SINCE WE MADE RESERVATIONS THROUGH THEM,EVEN THOUGH THEY'RE HOTEL IS WHERE THEY HAVE THE BROKEN SOFA BEDS? , THEY APPARENTLY HAVE A LIST OF ALL THE ROOMS WITH DEFECTS IN WHICH I DON'T KNOW WHY THEY STILL OFFER THE ROOM , HORRIBLE DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL. WISHED WE WOULD OF STAYED IN THE NORTH SIDE OF MYRTLE BEACH MUCH NICER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kartracer
Business
Richmond, KY
Aug 20, 2009

Great value!!

Very nice hotel. The staff was excellent, we had one small problem and they took care of it very satisfactory. The breakfast every morning was an added bonus as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center just about 3 blocks away that has a Food Lion, Big Lots and other stores to buy food and supplies from. Several places to eat nearby as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, NC
Aug 9, 2009

location good

Not as good as I've stayed elsewhere elevator took 7 minutes from 5th to ground. Then we were packed in to one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian, ultimate cheer dad
Business
Waynesville, NC
Aug 5, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was great. The room was spacious, clean, and overlooking the ocean. It was very easy to get the room and it was not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsLisa
Business
Ranlo, North Carolina
Jul 31, 2009

The Worse in the world!!!!

I will NEVER return or recommend the PALACE to anyone I know. We had to look at 5 different rooms before we found a room CLEAN enough to use, we were woke up 3 of the 4 mornings we were there before 8am by the hotel staff needing in for "water leak" that was not coming from our room, the hotel staff NEVER cleaned the room, they house cleaning staff knocked on our door every am just to ask if we needed anything and never had anything with them (no cleaning supplies, towels, vaccum, trash bags, etc.) and we ended up @ the front desk asking for towels and wash cloths after we had told the staff we needed fresh ones. The hotel also only had 3 elevators to accomodate 22 floors of guest; we always had to wait a long time for one and it was always full when we would get on. The steam room, pools, hot tubs, and sauna all were filthy and smelled bad. I never once saw any staff cleaning any of them even after I personally told the front desk staff several times how nasty they were. We were so disgusted with the way the staff acted like these things were not priority and the way that they acted toward us as if we were asking them for a million bucks! The staff was terrible, impolite, rude, and very unprofessional compared to any other staff we have ever encountered. This was the the worse hotel/resort we have ever been to in our lives. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone, not even my worse enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right outside the hotel thank goodness! We stayed there most of the time to escape the hotel itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir, NC
Jul 29, 2009

the good, bad & ugly

The front desk staff were surly & unfriendly, the elevators old & slow, 1 even had a permit pending as of Aug. 08. The room's carpet & counter tops were severely stained. The pools were just nasty w/debris & the hot tubs didn't work! It is not convient for anyone except amusement park fans, even that is quite a walk. There was no tissue in the room, we had to ask a few times to get it. The housekeeping & janitorial staff were great & the view was wonderful, but overall was not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

amusement park is a long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marulsa
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jul 28, 2009

This hotel is a disappointment.

This is the first time I have stayed on the southern end of the heart of Myrtle. The location could be good or bad, depending on what you want to do. If you want to travel around much by car, the traffic is terrible. The housekeeping staff were friendly but had to be told at least twice whenever there was a need. Rooms were old and appeared to be not very clean. Not enough cooking equipment to prepare full meals. Elevators VERY SLOW. The room was very economical--but probably not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south plainfield nj
Jul 10, 2009

4 day stay at palace hotel myrtle beach

room ok for 2 people but not the 4 of us as we requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top