$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was... See full review

  • SHMILY72
  • Oct 6, 2014
birthday get away

The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it. See full review

  • romar1977
  • Sep 30, 2014
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridindirty
New Bern, NC
May 21, 2012

Exactly What I was Looking For

Let me start by saying that I have been going to Bike Week in Myrtle Beach for a while. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the Grand Strand area over the years. They have varied from the "hole in the wall" cheap hotels to the "ritzy" overpriced condos. I have definately been dissappointed more often than not with either the accomidations or the unappreciative staff. I can honestly say that I have NEVER been treated with the level of respect and thankfulness that I was treated with at this hotel. When I arrived the front desk staff was waiting to welcome me and get me checked in. They were cordial and explained to me where everything was. I proceeded to my room and when I got there I had a little trouble with the key card. I was able to gert in after fiddleing with it for a minute or so. I went back down to the parking area and on my way by the front desk I mentioned that I had a little trouble getting into my room. When I came back from the parking area with the rest of my luggage they had a maintenance man waiting to escort me to my room. When we arrived to my room he immediately fixed the issue, (weak batteries in the unit) and told me if I had any more trouble to call the front desk and ask for him. I could go on and on about all that the staff went out of their way to do for me, but suffice it to say they were great. The room was exactly as the internet conveyed them and I throughly enjoyed my stay. I will book every trip I go on to Myrtle Beach at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB obsessed
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
Feb 22, 2010

eh,,nope, not so much

No, not so much Palace....I have been to many places in Myrtle Beach, some I have liked, some, well, not that much. This hotel is a nice hotel as far as the lobby, the breakfast, and the pool is concerned. The room was smaller than I am accustomed to, but maybe that was my fault in picking that particular one. I was willing to say ok, this isnt so bad after spending a relaxing morning in the pool after a nice big real breakfast. But then we tried to get to our car on the 4th level parking deck via the outside elevator. That was when we got stuck in the elevator....Literally, the door would not open. For someone with claustrophobia, that didn't sit too well. We were stuck in there for about 10 minutes. The worst part? When we called for help, it took the staff about 12 rings to answer the phone. By that time, I was deciding whether or not to call 911, because my tweens were freaking out. All in all, I don't think we will be back to the Palace. If you decide to go, do me a favor and take the stairs in the parking deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

saw Le Grand Cirque at the Palace theater, it was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, MD
Nov 22, 2009

will defn go back again

phenomenal..i almost wanted to stay another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON, DC
Sep 10, 2009

HORRIBLE STAY

HORRIBLE STAY , RUDE STAFF, BROKEN SOFA BED, THEY TRIED TO MOVE US TO ANOTHER ROOM THE NEXT DAY , THE SOFABED WAS BROKEN AS WELL, AT THIS POINT WE HAD ONE MORE NIGHT WE JUST STAYED IN THE ROOM , THE OTHER ROOM WAS 1OO TIMES WORSE , THE MANAGER SPOKE TO US THAT NIGHT AND STATED HE WOULD RE-IMBURSE USE 10 OR 20% , THE NEXT DAY HE LOOKED AT US AND DID NOT REMEMBER US AT ALL, OR REMEMBER THE CONVERSATION, HE THEN STATED THAT WE HAD TO TAKE IT UPON OURSELVES TO CALL ORBITZ AND DEAL WITH IT THROUGH THEM SINCE WE MADE RESERVATIONS THROUGH THEM,EVEN THOUGH THEY'RE HOTEL IS WHERE THEY HAVE THE BROKEN SOFA BEDS? , THEY APPARENTLY HAVE A LIST OF ALL THE ROOMS WITH DEFECTS IN WHICH I DON'T KNOW WHY THEY STILL OFFER THE ROOM , HORRIBLE DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL. WISHED WE WOULD OF STAYED IN THE NORTH SIDE OF MYRTLE BEACH MUCH NICER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kartracer
Business
Richmond, KY
Aug 20, 2009

Great value!!

Very nice hotel. The staff was excellent, we had one small problem and they took care of it very satisfactory. The breakfast every morning was an added bonus as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center just about 3 blocks away that has a Food Lion, Big Lots and other stores to buy food and supplies from. Several places to eat nearby as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, NC
Aug 9, 2009

location good

Not as good as I've stayed elsewhere elevator took 7 minutes from 5th to ground. Then we were packed in to one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian, ultimate cheer dad
Business
Waynesville, NC
Aug 5, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was great. The room was spacious, clean, and overlooking the ocean. It was very easy to get the room and it was not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsLisa
Business
Ranlo, North Carolina
Jul 31, 2009

The Worse in the world!!!!

I will NEVER return or recommend the PALACE to anyone I know. We had to look at 5 different rooms before we found a room CLEAN enough to use, we were woke up 3 of the 4 mornings we were there before 8am by the hotel staff needing in for "water leak" that was not coming from our room, the hotel staff NEVER cleaned the room, they house cleaning staff knocked on our door every am just to ask if we needed anything and never had anything with them (no cleaning supplies, towels, vaccum, trash bags, etc.) and we ended up @ the front desk asking for towels and wash cloths after we had told the staff we needed fresh ones. The hotel also only had 3 elevators to accomodate 22 floors of guest; we always had to wait a long time for one and it was always full when we would get on. The steam room, pools, hot tubs, and sauna all were filthy and smelled bad. I never once saw any staff cleaning any of them even after I personally told the front desk staff several times how nasty they were. We were so disgusted with the way the staff acted like these things were not priority and the way that they acted toward us as if we were asking them for a million bucks! The staff was terrible, impolite, rude, and very unprofessional compared to any other staff we have ever encountered. This was the the worse hotel/resort we have ever been to in our lives. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone, not even my worse enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right outside the hotel thank goodness! We stayed there most of the time to escape the hotel itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir, NC
Jul 29, 2009

the good, bad & ugly

The front desk staff were surly & unfriendly, the elevators old & slow, 1 even had a permit pending as of Aug. 08. The room's carpet & counter tops were severely stained. The pools were just nasty w/debris & the hot tubs didn't work! It is not convient for anyone except amusement park fans, even that is quite a walk. There was no tissue in the room, we had to ask a few times to get it. The housekeeping & janitorial staff were great & the view was wonderful, but overall was not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

amusement park is a long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marulsa
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jul 28, 2009

This hotel is a disappointment.

This is the first time I have stayed on the southern end of the heart of Myrtle. The location could be good or bad, depending on what you want to do. If you want to travel around much by car, the traffic is terrible. The housekeeping staff were friendly but had to be told at least twice whenever there was a need. Rooms were old and appeared to be not very clean. Not enough cooking equipment to prepare full meals. Elevators VERY SLOW. The room was very economical--but probably not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south plainfield nj
Jul 10, 2009

4 day stay at palace hotel myrtle beach

room ok for 2 people but not the 4 of us as we requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top