$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kernersville
Jun 16, 2008

Good Location - poor linen service

Check in staff was nice on Tuesday. On Thursday, the original towels were still in our room. My daughter called down to request clean towels and was told we don't supply towels for the beach. We had our own beach towels - can say: 'Need customer service classes. The room was small, but we expected this. Other hotel staf were nice, appliances did work. We were there from Tuesday to Monday and at least one elevator was down the entire time, we always waited about 10 minutes for one. Next time we will go spend the extra $$ and get the larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location: food, fun, entertainment in walking distance. Too far to walk to Pavillion, had to drive. Sets right on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jun 9, 2008

Great Location

The Palace Resort in Myrtle Beach 1st we had to move rooms 3 times within the 1st hour of being there. The beds were small and put in a corner and not easy accesible. The clerks behind the desk were overworked, needed more staff to accomodate customers. The elevators were the WORST - took almost 10 to 15 minutes during certain hours to get an elevator. The restaurant was not open. Bar did open on Friday. The cleaning people made 2 rounds per day 1st to see what you needed, then a few hours later they would bring back your items... made NO sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

-The airport is only 3 - 5 minutes from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek
Oct 13, 2008

Nice Hotel

Tha palace resort is a well lacated hotel, I liked the balcony with the ocean view. The bathroom was confortable a very clean. I liked the wireless conection for internet, the bed was big enought. I also find a afordable price. Nice breackfast in the restaurant with big windows a nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe shop, and restaurant near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Cold AC and Hot Water

The Palace resort had great amenities and the room had cold ac which I enjoy. It was somewhat diappointing that the elevator to the parking deck was out of order my entire stay. The toilet in my room ran the entire stay and was never fixed. If these things had been resolved, my stay would have been a 5 out of 5, The maids were professional and polite and maintained my room w/o interupting me whatsoever that is so polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K and W cafeteria is right down the street, breakfast house right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2009

Great Hotel but...

I thought The palace Resort was a very good hotel, but the room i stayed in the carpet was very very gross, you couldnt walk around without ur shoes, like you can see all the stains in the carpets. if they replace the carpet i think it was a pretty good hotel would deff recomend to a friend or anyone. its got everything nearby some within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

its got shopping, dining, entertainment, attractions its got everything right close by. and it has the beach right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntersville, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Stress-Free by the Sea!

The hotel was very nice. Included a free full breakfast (nice surprise!) Very relaxing atmosphere, clean rooms, extended pool/jacuzi hours, nice workout room with dry and wet saunas, helpful staff. Check in/check out - hassel free. Good location with regard to dining out, shopping, and other activities. Ample parking. Would definitely recommend to others and will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian, ultimate cheer dad
Business
Waynesville, NC
Aug 5, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was great. The room was spacious, clean, and overlooking the ocean. It was very easy to get the room and it was not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kartracer
Business
Richmond, KY
Aug 20, 2009

Great value!!

Very nice hotel. The staff was excellent, we had one small problem and they took care of it very satisfactory. The breakfast every morning was an added bonus as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center just about 3 blocks away that has a Food Lion, Big Lots and other stores to buy food and supplies from. Several places to eat nearby as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegSharp
Business
West Virginia
Aug 26, 2010

Great!!

For our first trip to the beach we couldnt have asked for anything more...we ended up with an oceanfront sun-suite and it was absolutely perfect for a couple. The view was perfect the breakfest was perfect...the pools were so so but then again who goes to the beach for the pools? very nice and would definately go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

Not bad at all!

The hotel was a little old and could use some updating and when we checked the room, the bed had blood on the covers and bleach stains like they tried to wash it out but it didn't work,they did change us to a new room immediately. For the price and needing somewhere to just sleep for a night, it was good. If you're taking children, not a good place because the rooms are extremely small. Since itwas just myself and a friend and we weren't staying but one night it was sufficient and having oceanfront was really nice even though the balcony was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about this place is many things were within walking distance or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top