$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was... See full review

  • SHMILY72
  • Oct 6, 2014
birthday get away

The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it. See full review

  • romar1977
  • Sep 30, 2014
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridindirty
New Bern, NC
May 21, 2012

Exactly What I was Looking For

Let me start by saying that I have been going to Bike Week in Myrtle Beach for a while. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the Grand Strand area over the years. They have varied from the "hole in the wall" cheap hotels to the "ritzy" overpriced condos. I have definately been dissappointed more often than not with either the accomidations or the unappreciative staff. I can honestly say that I have NEVER been treated with the level of respect and thankfulness that I was treated with at this hotel. When I arrived the front desk staff was waiting to welcome me and get me checked in. They were cordial and explained to me where everything was. I proceeded to my room and when I got there I had a little trouble with the key card. I was able to gert in after fiddleing with it for a minute or so. I went back down to the parking area and on my way by the front desk I mentioned that I had a little trouble getting into my room. When I came back from the parking area with the rest of my luggage they had a maintenance man waiting to escort me to my room. When we arrived to my room he immediately fixed the issue, (weak batteries in the unit) and told me if I had any more trouble to call the front desk and ask for him. I could go on and on about all that the staff went out of their way to do for me, but suffice it to say they were great. The room was exactly as the internet conveyed them and I throughly enjoyed my stay. I will book every trip I go on to Myrtle Beach at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sucky Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel was so [*] nasty! When we arrived I had to pay a stupid resort fee. The hotel was stuck in the 80's and smelled like smoke. The room was okay but the hot water only lasted 3-5 minutes. The free breakfast tasted aweful. The pool and hot tub sucked. The parking garage was nasty and the elevator you used to go up and down made some scary noises. I will never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use coupons while you are there and you can save lots of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham. Alabama
Feb 6, 2011

Palace Resort

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter Big daddy
Business
North Charleston, South Carolina
Feb 2, 2011

Great location and price!

Our stay at Palace Resort was great. My wife and I were in Myrtle Beach for the Firefighter's convention and the Palace Resort made our accomodations very relaxing. Quick check-in, friendly and knowledgeable staff, cleanliness throughout the hotel and the oceanview room with a full kitchen and living room was amazing. Beach access was directly off the parking area which made it easy. Our stay was even more romantic because of the full moon that night shining directly over the water. We would love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach. So many shops, so much to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 12, 2011

Good location for the price

The rooms were clean and the amenities were nice. The overall property could have used some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
emerald isle, NC
Jan 5, 2011

horrible

the service was horrible. they had bad attitudes and the rooms were horrible. you could walk in the room and feel dirty. The paint was chipping and everything had grime on it. the rooms were very small. bathrooms were digusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem NC
Nov 19, 2010

Very nice with great friendly service

My trip was great spent time Broadway shop and 3D IMAX Avivtar feature. Also visit to House of Blues. I have to say the room was great with nice colors and view. Was one of the best locations for me at the beach. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegSharp
Business
West Virginia
Aug 26, 2010

Great!!

For our first trip to the beach we couldnt have asked for anything more...we ended up with an oceanfront sun-suite and it was absolutely perfect for a couple. The view was perfect the breakfest was perfect...the pools were so so but then again who goes to the beach for the pools? very nice and would definately go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toccoa, GA
Aug 9, 2010

Palace Hotel

All our needs were met. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Jul 24, 2010

Palace Resort.....

I was supposed to have a 1 bedroom condo, but it was an efficiency really. There was nothing separating the bedroom from the rest of the room. The wallpaper was peeling. The room smelled odd. The TV was a 19" from the 1980's. I was not impressed with the room at all, and I do not think it was worth the money. On a positive note, the location and view were great. That's about it for the positives...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB obsessed
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
Feb 22, 2010

eh,,nope, not so much

No, not so much Palace....I have been to many places in Myrtle Beach, some I have liked, some, well, not that much. This hotel is a nice hotel as far as the lobby, the breakfast, and the pool is concerned. The room was smaller than I am accustomed to, but maybe that was my fault in picking that particular one. I was willing to say ok, this isnt so bad after spending a relaxing morning in the pool after a nice big real breakfast. But then we tried to get to our car on the 4th level parking deck via the outside elevator. That was when we got stuck in the elevator....Literally, the door would not open. For someone with claustrophobia, that didn't sit too well. We were stuck in there for about 10 minutes. The worst part? When we called for help, it took the staff about 12 rings to answer the phone. By that time, I was deciding whether or not to call 911, because my tweens were freaking out. All in all, I don't think we will be back to the Palace. If you decide to go, do me a favor and take the stairs in the parking deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

saw Le Grand Cirque at the Palace theater, it was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top