$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Mar 2, 2011

passable

older condo type hotel, small balcony, 1 bedroom unit that had a broken down sofa. mismatched furnature. ok, barely at the price. poor breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Delightful Yaugers
Business
Camp Lejeune,NC
Mar 1, 2011

Great Romantic Getaway

The resort was very nice[...]While we were there we went to the Comedy Cabana, Broadway at Beach, Alabama Theatre to see The ONE show, Barefoot landing. The televisions in our room were the older type ones, and we are only in our 30's and had to sit close to the tv's because of how small the screens are. They really need to upgrade them. Other than that the Palace Resort is a very nice, clean, friendly, place to stay at. They just need to fix their elevators, mainly ones in the parking garage. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get the coupon booklets offered at just about any gas station, restaurant,etc.. They come in handy. If you really want to see a show thats well worth your money and last just about 3 hours then go to see The ONE(show) at the Alabama Theatre, its great for ALL ages. We also enjoyed Legends in Concert too. Comedy Cabana is great, the nightlife at Broadway at the Beach has many clubs, all sorts of music because each club,bar,pub has their own kind. Its a blast to go to, and you can drink outside. During season, there are way too many enjoyments to mention. Just plan to spend, spend, spend!!!LOL...And Have loads of FUN!!!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Delightful Yaugers
Business
Camp Lejeune,NC
Mar 1, 2011

Great Romantic Getaway

The resort was very nice[...]While we were there we went to the Comedy Cabana, Broadway at Beach, Alabama Theatre to see The ONE show, Barefoot landing. The televisions in our room were the older type ones, and we are only in our 30's and had to sit close to the tv's because of how small the screens are. They really need to upgrade them. Other than that the Palace Resort is a very nice, clean, friendly, place to stay at. They just need to fix their elevators, mainly ones in the parking garage. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get the coupon booklets offered at just about any gas station, restaurant,etc.. They come in handy. If you really want to see a show thats well worth your money and last just about 3 hours then go to see The ONE(show) at the Alabama Theatre, its great for ALL ages. We also enjoyed Legends in Concert too. Comedy Cabana is great, the nightlife at Broadway at the Beach has many clubs, all sorts of music because each club,bar,pub has their own kind. Its a blast to go to, and you can drink outside. During season, there are way too many enjoyments to mention. Just plan to spend, spend, spend!!!LOL...And Have loads of FUN!!!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T BOYD
Business
GREENSBORO ,NC
Feb 28, 2011

NOT BAD FOR PRICE AT THE TIME

STAFF NOT VERY KNOWLAGEABLE OF EQUIPMENT IN ROOM ROOM WAS NOT BAD FOR PRICE BREAKFEST WAS OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clt, nc
Feb 27, 2011

clean, excellent value

Got an excellnt value. Great view and clean room. Did receive a great discount because it was still winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty - The Worst Trip Ever!!!
Business
Castleton, New York
Feb 24, 2011

The bad and the ugly

I stayed at the Palace Resort in Myrtle Beach for 4 nights. I had a terrible vacation. The main reason I booked the hotel was because their website said that they had an indoor pool. Well, they do not have one and they could have cared less how I felt. They made it clear that they would not offer any compensation for the fact that they misrepresent themselves on their website. My kindle was stolen from their Gym. Granted, I left it there, but when I asked who went in after me, they said that they don't keep a list of people who use the gym. If you do use the gym, you have to hand them your room key, BUT they don't keep track AND again, they made it clear that they couldn't care less. They suggested that I call the police...and I did. The policeman told me that the reason they don't keep a list is because most of the rooms are privately owned and if one of the owners came to visit with someone other than their wife and that person used the gym, then there would be a record of it!!! YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME! The next reason...and it's a big one...I was at the front desk inquiring about parking. Someone was standing behind me with a pad and pen waiting to talk to the manager as well...While inquiring about parking the manager started reading off my credit card number aloud. I was stunned! And asked her..."Are you reading my credit card number out loud??? She said, "I'm sorry", then read off the rest of the card number!!! I would suggest that you not stay there... It was the worst vacation of my life!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dagrate4
Business
Georgetown, SC
Feb 23, 2011

Fun

We ate the free breakfast and the kis enjoyed the pool. We slept comfortable in the beds. The room was very spacious and clean. The room with the twin beds didnt have a television. It was okay, but pool area inside was a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnsonville,S.C.
Feb 22, 2011

Lies and dishonesty

Non-smoking rooms had been smoked in (there was four or five cigarette butts under the bed) did not find them until we were packing our clothes and dropped a pair of socks,there was two inches of dust under the bed as well ,there were hairs on all of the towels when we first got to the room( so we went and bought some of our own),and when we asked for another room because of smoke allergy and pure nastiness there were non available.There was no indoor pool like the pictures suggested( thats my fought though I should have been more specifically about my want to swim indoors). They had five jacuzzi(which sounds nice right,no no think again), one on the 22ND floor had way to much chlorine in it made my wife cry,The three outside one of them didn't have enough water(so it threw water in your face constantly),the second one outside was over filled with water or either it didn't work correctly(it barely had water coming out of its jets, the third outside one was as good as it could get (but still not the best,but it was usable)the one inside down stairs you could cook chicken in. I felt like Goldy locks and three little bears, tiring to find the one that was just right.Thanks for a horrible second honey moon.My advise to any and every one,is to spend an extra hundred dollars if you have to just don't stay at the Palace Resort.Our experience was terrible, and the person I talked to about it (that worked for them) seemed they could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamin Calabash Seafood was the best

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey29445us
Business
charleston s.c.
Feb 21, 2011

great place to stay

was there with the v.f.w. had the chance to go all over close to all that u want to do great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison Me.
Feb 21, 2011

1957 era old and painted over alot

Hotel is different in person then the online advertising represents. Looks very used and old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Helpful hint! Stay somewhere else.

Back to menu Return to top