$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

Not bad at all!

The hotel was a little old and could use some updating and when we checked the room, the bed had blood on the covers and bleach stains like they tried to wash it out but it didn't work,they did change us to a new room immediately. For the price and needing somewhere to just sleep for a night, it was good. If you're taking children, not a good place because the rooms are extremely small. Since itwas just myself and a friend and we weren't staying but one night it was sufficient and having oceanfront was really nice even though the balcony was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about this place is many things were within walking distance or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sucky Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel was so [*] nasty! When we arrived I had to pay a stupid resort fee. The hotel was stuck in the 80's and smelled like smoke. The room was okay but the hot water only lasted 3-5 minutes. The free breakfast tasted aweful. The pool and hot tub sucked. The parking garage was nasty and the elevator you used to go up and down made some scary noises. I will never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use coupons while you are there and you can save lots of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham. Alabama
Feb 6, 2011

Palace Resort

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter Big daddy
Business
North Charleston, South Carolina
Feb 2, 2011

Great location and price!

Our stay at Palace Resort was great. My wife and I were in Myrtle Beach for the Firefighter's convention and the Palace Resort made our accomodations very relaxing. Quick check-in, friendly and knowledgeable staff, cleanliness throughout the hotel and the oceanview room with a full kitchen and living room was amazing. Beach access was directly off the parking area which made it easy. Our stay was even more romantic because of the full moon that night shining directly over the water. We would love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach. So many shops, so much to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 12, 2011

Good location for the price

The rooms were clean and the amenities were nice. The overall property could have used some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
emerald isle, NC
Jan 5, 2011

horrible

the service was horrible. they had bad attitudes and the rooms were horrible. you could walk in the room and feel dirty. The paint was chipping and everything had grime on it. the rooms were very small. bathrooms were digusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem NC
Nov 19, 2010

Very nice with great friendly service

My trip was great spent time Broadway shop and 3D IMAX Avivtar feature. Also visit to House of Blues. I have to say the room was great with nice colors and view. Was one of the best locations for me at the beach. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MegSharp
Business
West Virginia
Aug 26, 2010

Great!!

For our first trip to the beach we couldnt have asked for anything more...we ended up with an oceanfront sun-suite and it was absolutely perfect for a couple. The view was perfect the breakfest was perfect...the pools were so so but then again who goes to the beach for the pools? very nice and would definately go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toccoa, GA
Aug 9, 2010

Palace Hotel

All our needs were met. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, SC
Jul 24, 2010

Palace Resort.....

I was supposed to have a 1 bedroom condo, but it was an efficiency really. There was nothing separating the bedroom from the rest of the room. The wallpaper was peeling. The room smelled odd. The TV was a 19" from the 1980's. I was not impressed with the room at all, and I do not think it was worth the money. On a positive note, the location and view were great. That's about it for the positives...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top