$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
165 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again. See full review

  • fansy nancy
  • Oct 1, 2012
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristi
Waxhaw, North Carolia
Jan 14, 2013

Family on a budget

We've stayed at this hotel a few times and have always loved it. It has a great contiental breakfast in the morning, nice hot tubs, close to a lot of things, good size room for our family of 4 and we always like the full kitchen if we want to just save some money by bringing our own food to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJCM
PA
Jun 7, 2011

awesome view from 23rd floor!

it was an okay stay.. had some minor things happen. but nothing that wouldnt prevent us from styaing there again.. [...]their breakfast was free and awesome! the staff was very friendly and helful.. and the room was great and met our family's needs :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

def go eat at Cooter's backyard bar and grill! great food there!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kernersville
Jun 16, 2008

Good Location - poor linen service

Check in staff was nice on Tuesday. On Thursday, the original towels were still in our room. My daughter called down to request clean towels and was told we don't supply towels for the beach. We had our own beach towels - can say: 'Need customer service classes. The room was small, but we expected this. Other hotel staf were nice, appliances did work. We were there from Tuesday to Monday and at least one elevator was down the entire time, we always waited about 10 minutes for one. Next time we will go spend the extra $$ and get the larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location: food, fun, entertainment in walking distance. Too far to walk to Pavillion, had to drive. Sets right on the beach

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albertha
Columbia, South Carolina
May 14, 2012

Great getaway

My experience was wonderful. The hotel is located at a wonderful spot. The view of the ocean is great. Would recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Petersburg, VA
Mar 22, 2011

Nice place for the price

My son had a track meet so we were very busy with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 27, 2011

Great condo poor housekeeping

The condo wasw great, the location was great, access to the beach was easy and close. There was no washer and dryer in unit which would have been helpful. The beds were comfortable. Everything we needed was in the condo. The housekeeping was lacking. The first day the housekeeping included making beds, sweeping, cleaning of both bathrooms and empting of trash. After the first day, we went from doing half of the condo to doing nothing. Repeated calls finally got some results but by then we were leaving. Front desk people were helpful, breakfast was included and was adequate. Elevator was slow at busy parts of day. Easy access for those using walkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and wine at the Sea Captain--go early or expect to wait but it is worth it.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hendersonville NC
Feb 14, 2011

Wonderful romantic weekend 2011

We had the greatest room, well decorated and very well maintained. The front desk gave us a few problems at check in but they were very quick to fix the problems. Great breakfast and staff. We spent 4 days loving our room and hotel/condo. Will definately go there again, planning our next trip now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Huntington State Park was the best, quiet beach. Found awesome shells and walked to the Jetti and got to see Dolphins and other wildlife.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Jun 9, 2008

Great Location

The Palace Resort in Myrtle Beach 1st we had to move rooms 3 times within the 1st hour of being there. The beds were small and put in a corner and not easy accesible. The clerks behind the desk were overworked, needed more staff to accomodate customers. The elevators were the WORST - took almost 10 to 15 minutes during certain hours to get an elevator. The restaurant was not open. Bar did open on Friday. The cleaning people made 2 rounds per day 1st to see what you needed, then a few hours later they would bring back your items... made NO sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

-The airport is only 3 - 5 minutes from Hotel

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPRM
Virginia, USA
Sep 9, 2011

getaway 4 2

We enjoyed our stay at Palace. We would defiantly return. All of the staff was extremely friendly. We didnt have to venture out for breakfast that was a nice bonus. The breakfast was good and the dining room and service very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripey's Aquarium (get tickets online) and there is a private zoo in the area.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coconut Creek
Oct 13, 2008

Nice Hotel

Tha palace resort is a well lacated hotel, I liked the balcony with the ocean view. The bathroom was confortable a very clean. I liked the wireless conection for internet, the bed was big enought. I also find a afordable price. Nice breackfast in the restaurant with big windows a nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe shop, and restaurant near the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top