$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Awesome weekend

Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was... See full review

  • SHMILY72
  • Oct 6, 2014
birthday get away

The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it. See full review

  • romar1977
  • Sep 30, 2014
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COCOgsp
Business
ohio
Oct 28, 2011

family getaway

WE HAD A HUGE PALMETTO BUG IN OUR INITIAL ROOM WHICH REALLY GROSSED US OUT BUT WE WERE TRANSFERRED TO A DIFFERENT ROOM THAT WAS BETTER THAN WHAT WE HAD, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReeseK
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 16, 2013

stayed before

I have stayed here several times before. I like the size of 1 bedroom. Wish that bedroom was bigger and bed more comfortable. But for a short last minute getaway it was nice. 1611 is where I stayed. You need light bulbs! I did not eat breakfast. I disliked it last time. No need to try again. Elevator was better this time around. Could use another. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 24, 2008

Terribly Staffed

It took over 45 minutes because they were understaffed. The front desk staff were rude and unwilling to help.There were only 3 elevators for 24 floors of guest rooms and staff use.Wait time for the elevator was often longer than 20 minutes and sometimes only 2 elevators were in service. The room was nice and clean.Pool area was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
May 3, 2008

Do not stay in room 1401

The location of the hotel was great. Right on the beach and the hotel lobby was VERY clean. However, it took us over 30 minutes to check in. We were the only at the desk so it was not like we were waiting in line. the room was nice and happy having a fully supplied kitchen. However, we discovered after loading the dishwasher and adding detergent the dw was not working. We let maintenance know and they arrive promptly. He explained there have been a few tags informing the owners of the unit about the non-working dw and they have not responded to having it fixed or replaced. Our room was clean, but the sheets had not been changed the whole time we were there. I know because we were sandy from the beach. Beach is AWESOME. We enjoyed the pool, but only one was open and only 1 out of three hot tubs were open. Not too sure why the others were closed. I am not convinced I would stay here again, but if I did I would definately check to see if all appliances and amenities are working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Sep 5, 2008

Nasty

End of a long season and it showed. First room I was given a key to smelled like cat urine, the carpet and couch were wet. The second room was ok but the coffee maker didn't work and when informed, nothing was done. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Location was good that's about it

Palace Resort was in a good area but other than that it was truely lacking. The primary problem was the height of the hotel and only three elevators that seldom seemed to make it to the ground floor. In the afternoon 15 to 20 minute waits could be expected as folks returned from the beach and crammed into the small waiting area. Since the hotel is so tall taking the stairs was not a very realistic option. On the plus side. The view from such a tall building was pretty impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Springmaid beach resort pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

great location

size of the room was nice,full kitchen. view of the beach, very nice,sliding doors open to a nice balcony on the beach. looked at 4 rooms before finding an acceptable one.some rooms smelled very strong of mildew,very dirty carpets and walls. room we chose was spaceous kitchen & bath were clean.walls dirty, blinds bent,falling apart,carpen dirty,bedspread had holes in it. needs alot of refurbishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaraunts within a 10 mile radius.many water parks, beach very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, SC
Jun 7, 2009

Woudnt be our first choice.

This hotel was reasonably priced however, there were a few things that would cause us not to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south plainfield nj
Jul 10, 2009

4 day stay at palace hotel myrtle beach

room ok for 2 people but not the 4 of us as we requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marulsa
Business
North Augusta, SC
Jul 28, 2009

This hotel is a disappointment.

This is the first time I have stayed on the southern end of the heart of Myrtle. The location could be good or bad, depending on what you want to do. If you want to travel around much by car, the traffic is terrible. The housekeeping staff were friendly but had to be told at least twice whenever there was a need. Rooms were old and appeared to be not very clean. Not enough cooking equipment to prepare full meals. Elevators VERY SLOW. The room was very economical--but probably not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top