Palace Resort

3 stars
1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
165 reviews
Wonderful place!

This was the third time we have stayed at the Palace and we really like it. The staff is pleasant... See full review

  • Chevy Guy
  • Apr 3, 2013
fantastic will be back next september for sure

it was very nice ,clean and everything was close by .will definatly stay here again. See full review

  • fansy nancy
  • Oct 1, 2012
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Palace Resort Rooms

Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and Private Balcony. Full kitchen, In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
1 Queen bed, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In-room safe. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront 1 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children
Angle Oceanview 2 BR Condo
1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa, 2 Twins, 2 Baths, 2 Balconies, Full Kitchen, In room safes. Max. Occupancy 6. 4 Adults 2 Children.
Angle Oceanfront Sun Suite
1 Queen bed and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa with private balcony. In-room safe. Max Occupancy 4. Sleeps 2 Adults 2 Children

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.9 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clt, nc
Feb 27, 2011

clean, excellent value

Got an excellnt value. Great view and clean room. Did receive a great discount because it was still winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty - The Worst Trip Ever!!!
Castleton, New York
Feb 24, 2011

The bad and the ugly

I stayed at the Palace Resort in Myrtle Beach for 4 nights. I had a terrible vacation. The main reason I booked the hotel was because their website said that they had an indoor pool. Well, they do not have one and they could have cared less how I felt. They made it clear that they would not offer any compensation for the fact that they misrepresent themselves on their website. My kindle was stolen from their Gym. Granted, I left it there, but when I asked who went in after me, they said that they don't keep a list of people who use the gym. If you do use the gym, you have to hand them your room key, BUT they don't keep track AND again, they made it clear that they couldn't care less. They suggested that I call the police...and I did. The policeman told me that the reason they don't keep a list is because most of the rooms are privately owned and if one of the owners came to visit with someone other than their wife and that person used the gym, then there would be a record of it!!! YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME! The next reason...and it's a big one...I was at the front desk inquiring about parking. Someone was standing behind me with a pad and pen waiting to talk to the manager as well...While inquiring about parking the manager started reading off my credit card number aloud. I was stunned! And asked her..."Are you reading my credit card number out loud??? She said, "I'm sorry", then read off the rest of the card number!!! I would suggest that you not stay there... It was the worst vacation of my life!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dagrate4
Georgetown, SC
Feb 23, 2011

Fun

We ate the free breakfast and the kis enjoyed the pool. We slept comfortable in the beds. The room was very spacious and clean. The room with the twin beds didnt have a television. It was okay, but pool area inside was a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnsonville,S.C.
Feb 22, 2011

Lies and dishonesty

Non-smoking rooms had been smoked in (there was four or five cigarette butts under the bed) did not find them until we were packing our clothes and dropped a pair of socks,there was two inches of dust under the bed as well ,there were hairs on all of the towels when we first got to the room( so we went and bought some of our own),and when we asked for another room because of smoke allergy and pure nastiness there were non available.There was no indoor pool like the pictures suggested( thats my fought though I should have been more specifically about my want to swim indoors). They had five jacuzzi(which sounds nice right,no no think again), one on the 22ND floor had way to much chlorine in it made my wife cry,The three outside one of them didn't have enough water(so it threw water in your face constantly),the second one outside was over filled with water or either it didn't work correctly(it barely had water coming out of its jets, the third outside one was as good as it could get (but still not the best,but it was usable)the one inside down stairs you could cook chicken in. I felt like Goldy locks and three little bears, tiring to find the one that was just right.Thanks for a horrible second honey moon.My advise to any and every one,is to spend an extra hundred dollars if you have to just don't stay at the Palace Resort.Our experience was terrible, and the person I talked to about it (that worked for them) seemed they could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamin Calabash Seafood was the best

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey29445us
charleston s.c.
Feb 21, 2011

great place to stay

was there with the v.f.w. had the chance to go all over close to all that u want to do great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrison Me.
Feb 21, 2011

1957 era old and painted over alot

Hotel is different in person then the online advertising represents. Looks very used and old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Helpful hint! Stay somewhere else.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hendersonville NC
Feb 14, 2011

Wonderful romantic weekend 2011

We had the greatest room, well decorated and very well maintained. The front desk gave us a few problems at check in but they were very quick to fix the problems. Great breakfast and staff. We spent 4 days loving our room and hotel/condo. Will definately go there again, planning our next trip now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Huntington State Park was the best, quiet beach. Found awesome shells and walked to the Jetti and got to see Dolphins and other wildlife.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sucky Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel was so [*] nasty! When we arrived I had to pay a stupid resort fee. The hotel was stuck in the 80's and smelled like smoke. The room was okay but the hot water only lasted 3-5 minutes. The free breakfast tasted aweful. The pool and hot tub sucked. The parking garage was nasty and the elevator you used to go up and down made some scary noises. I will never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use coupons while you are there and you can save lots of money!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

Not bad at all!

The hotel was a little old and could use some updating and when we checked the room, the bed had blood on the covers and bleach stains like they tried to wash it out but it didn't work,they did change us to a new room immediately. For the price and needing somewhere to just sleep for a night, it was good. If you're taking children, not a good place because the rooms are extremely small. Since itwas just myself and a friend and we weren't staying but one night it was sufficient and having oceanfront was really nice even though the balcony was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about this place is many things were within walking distance or a short drive.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham. Alabama
Feb 6, 2011

Palace Resort

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top