$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patty - The Worst Trip Ever!!!
Business
Castleton, New York
Feb 24, 2011

The bad and the ugly

I stayed at the Palace Resort in Myrtle Beach for 4 nights. I had a terrible vacation. The main reason I booked the hotel was because their website said that they had an indoor pool. Well, they do not have one and they could have cared less how I felt. They made it clear that they would not offer any compensation for the fact that they misrepresent themselves on their website. My kindle was stolen from their Gym. Granted, I left it there, but when I asked who went in after me, they said that they don't keep a list of people who use the gym. If you do use the gym, you have to hand them your room key, BUT they don't keep track AND again, they made it clear that they couldn't care less. They suggested that I call the police...and I did. The policeman told me that the reason they don't keep a list is because most of the rooms are privately owned and if one of the owners came to visit with someone other than their wife and that person used the gym, then there would be a record of it!!! YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME! The next reason...and it's a big one...I was at the front desk inquiring about parking. Someone was standing behind me with a pad and pen waiting to talk to the manager as well...While inquiring about parking the manager started reading off my credit card number aloud. I was stunned! And asked her..."Are you reading my credit card number out loud??? She said, "I'm sorry", then read off the rest of the card number!!! I would suggest that you not stay there... It was the worst vacation of my life!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dagrate4
Business
Georgetown, SC
Feb 23, 2011

Fun

We ate the free breakfast and the kis enjoyed the pool. We slept comfortable in the beds. The room was very spacious and clean. The room with the twin beds didnt have a television. It was okay, but pool area inside was a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnsonville,S.C.
Feb 22, 2011

Lies and dishonesty

Non-smoking rooms had been smoked in (there was four or five cigarette butts under the bed) did not find them until we were packing our clothes and dropped a pair of socks,there was two inches of dust under the bed as well ,there were hairs on all of the towels when we first got to the room( so we went and bought some of our own),and when we asked for another room because of smoke allergy and pure nastiness there were non available.There was no indoor pool like the pictures suggested( thats my fought though I should have been more specifically about my want to swim indoors). They had five jacuzzi(which sounds nice right,no no think again), one on the 22ND floor had way to much chlorine in it made my wife cry,The three outside one of them didn't have enough water(so it threw water in your face constantly),the second one outside was over filled with water or either it didn't work correctly(it barely had water coming out of its jets, the third outside one was as good as it could get (but still not the best,but it was usable)the one inside down stairs you could cook chicken in. I felt like Goldy locks and three little bears, tiring to find the one that was just right.Thanks for a horrible second honey moon.My advise to any and every one,is to spend an extra hundred dollars if you have to just don't stay at the Palace Resort.Our experience was terrible, and the person I talked to about it (that worked for them) seemed they could care less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamin Calabash Seafood was the best

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey29445us
Business
charleston s.c.
Feb 21, 2011

great place to stay

was there with the v.f.w. had the chance to go all over close to all that u want to do great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison Me.
Feb 21, 2011

1957 era old and painted over alot

Hotel is different in person then the online advertising represents. Looks very used and old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Helpful hint! Stay somewhere else.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville NC
Feb 14, 2011

Wonderful romantic weekend 2011

We had the greatest room, well decorated and very well maintained. The front desk gave us a few problems at check in but they were very quick to fix the problems. Great breakfast and staff. We spent 4 days loving our room and hotel/condo. Will definately go there again, planning our next trip now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Huntington State Park was the best, quiet beach. Found awesome shells and walked to the Jetti and got to see Dolphins and other wildlife.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

Not bad at all!

The hotel was a little old and could use some updating and when we checked the room, the bed had blood on the covers and bleach stains like they tried to wash it out but it didn't work,they did change us to a new room immediately. For the price and needing somewhere to just sleep for a night, it was good. If you're taking children, not a good place because the rooms are extremely small. Since itwas just myself and a friend and we weren't staying but one night it was sufficient and having oceanfront was really nice even though the balcony was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about this place is many things were within walking distance or a short drive.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sucky Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 13, 2011

THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel was so [*] nasty! When we arrived I had to pay a stupid resort fee. The hotel was stuck in the 80's and smelled like smoke. The room was okay but the hot water only lasted 3-5 minutes. The free breakfast tasted aweful. The pool and hot tub sucked. The parking garage was nasty and the elevator you used to go up and down made some scary noises. I will never go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use coupons while you are there and you can save lots of money!

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham. Alabama
Feb 6, 2011

Palace Resort

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter Big daddy
Business
North Charleston, South Carolina
Feb 2, 2011

Great location and price!

Our stay at Palace Resort was great. My wife and I were in Myrtle Beach for the Firefighter's convention and the Palace Resort made our accomodations very relaxing. Quick check-in, friendly and knowledgeable staff, cleanliness throughout the hotel and the oceanview room with a full kitchen and living room was amazing. Beach access was directly off the parking area which made it easy. Our stay was even more romantic because of the full moon that night shining directly over the water. We would love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach. So many shops, so much to do!

Back to menu Return to top