Palace Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$45
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Motel is Much Better!!!!!!!!

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 14, 2011
NOT SAFE!!!!!!!!!Do Not Stay Here!!!!! (March/2011) i know this resort has a lot bad reviews, but it was cheap, i booked 4 days with it and it turn out to be my worst decision ever. 1. its not safe place!!! The housekeeping "throw" away my new clothes!!! i bought them the day before and next day it was gone!!!!! what can be worse than this, and when i first report my missing clothes, the stuffs was telling me it should be in the lost and found (does this make any sense, it was in my room!!) after two days, the manager told me it was throwed away by the housekeeping and they are not responsible for this. The manager make it sounds like they are doing me a favor???!!! 2. the room smells!! very very bad!!! 3. the a/c sounds really loud at night!!! 4. the whole place looks very very old, and scary!! the "resort" is a mess!! i would rather stay in some motel than this!!!!!

| Raleigh,NC Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Thumbs Up

Would recommend Mon, Mar 14, 2011
The Hotel was a good hotel for what the money was worth. The management and employees that worked there were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, even though it was an angle side ocean view, you had a complete view of the ocean and the strip which in ways made the room better than just regular oceanfront. The hotel is in a good location that is only about 10 minutes away from Broadway

| Chapel Hill, NC Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Trust me! You do not want to stay here!!

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 13, 2011
well..i know this resort had a bad review, but it was cheap,so i still went with it. and what i got with this cheap resort is, THE HOUSEKEEPING THROW AWAY A BAG OF MY NEW CLOTHES!!!! (i went to outlet and got a bag of new clothes and next day after housekeeping it was gone!!!!) the stuffs were telling me, my bag might be in the "lost and found", after two days the housekeeping said she throw it away because she thought it was trash and the manager was mean and told me it was my own fault not watching over my bag....SO MY SUGGESTION IS DO NOT STAY HERE!!! also, when you arrived at the resort, they charge you $25+ fees. and the A/C sounds really loud at night!!!

| Raleigh, NC Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Ok not the greatest

Would not recommend Wed, Mar 9, 2011
The 1st room we were in had mold in the bathroom but then we were transferred to another room and it was excellent.

Shopping hint

Tanger Outlet is a excellent place to go shopping!!!

| Clarendon, NC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Ok for the price

Would recommend Wed, Mar 9, 2011
The hotel was nice for the price. We just went for valentines day to get away for a few days. The hotel staff could have been nicer and helped more. The batteries in the remote was dead so I asked for new ones 3 times and all times I asked another person. We never received any batteries. The rooms were really comfortable and nicer than I thought for the price but when they cleaned they didn't leave any more wash cloths or dish towels.

| Spartanburg sc Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

JUST CHECKED IN 3/7/11

Would recommend Mon, Mar 7, 2011
Just checked in to the hotel about an hour ago.. was extremely worried due to reviews that we have read.. checked into one of the rooms on the 5th floor..everything looked okay.. we pulled the sheets back and there was some hair in the bed.. we called down to the front desk and they immediately allowed us to go check out another room too see if we liked it better..came up several floors and found an amazing room.. its a little outdated but its clean.. has a gorgeous/modern dining area and slate tiles in the kitchen.. and a great Atlantic view.. the people at the front desk were a little shy but were immediate to help if needed.. i will definitely be staying here again. :) ps: we did have to pay a 3rd party fee but it was only 12$ and there isnt any on-site wi-fi *if there is, it wasnt strong enough for my laptop to pick up* however, i am using a nearby hotel's wi-fi with no issue.

| currently overlooking the ocean Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

windy weekend

Would recommend Mon, Mar 7, 2011
Had a great time, hotel staff was really nice and inviting. Room was clean and had a great view. Having to take two different elevators to get to the parking garage got to be a waiting game for a while but other than that it was great. Went to medeival times walked on the beach and even got in the hot tub. Only wish it had been a longer trip

Shopping hint

just a short drive to the strip!

| columbia sc Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

passable

Would not recommend Wed, Mar 2, 2011
older condo type hotel, small balcony, 1 bedroom unit that had a broken down sofa. mismatched furnature. ok, barely at the price. poor breakfast

| maine Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

NOT BAD FOR PRICE AT THE TIME

Would recommend Mon, Feb 28, 2011
STAFF NOT VERY KNOWLAGEABLE OF EQUIPMENT IN ROOM ROOM WAS NOT BAD FOR PRICE BREAKFEST WAS OK

| GREENSBORO ,NC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

clean, excellent value

Would recommend Sun, Feb 27, 2011
Got an excellnt value. Great view and clean room. Did receive a great discount because it was still winter.

| clt, nc Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5