$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The hip mommy
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Aug 3, 2011

Very good view of beach

Our hotel room view of the beach and town was beautiful, we were on the twenty second floor. The elevators are very slow and not very clean, they are always wet and sandy from the beach. Pools and hot tubs close very early. The free breakfast every morning is good. The shops are far to walk to and the restaurants are even further. Overall it was pretty good, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium is very expensive and not at all worth the money you spend for admission, Neither is Ripleys theatre or museum. The shops near the aquarium are good.

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boo boo
Business
indiana
Aug 15, 2011

vacation getaway

nothing compares to jamaica but this was nice very nice for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the night life doesnt start till around 9:00pm and only lasts untill 2:00 am so get started before you go out. ALSO yoiu CANNOT buy hard liquor after 7:00 pm in South Carolina so buy it early or do without unless you want to pay for nite club prices...

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rover
Business
charllote n.c
Aug 15, 2011

Weekend with friends

check in was just average, not overly friendly, room was ok, fairly clean, good ac, good T.V. Check out not very good, not enough elevators. not enough luggage buggies, had to make 3 trips up and down 9 floors of stairs, now that is enough to make me not go back to the Palace Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Oak St. in Myrtle Beach north south instead of Ocean Blvd. or 17

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zinger
Business
Oswego, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Mytle beach

Room could have been cleaned better, not mopped and sandy floors upon arrival and even after cleaning crew came around a few days later. Lack of service elevator for staff made for long waits to get to rooms. Plumbing in our unit rattled every time toilet was used..especially annoying when sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikkinc1
Business
Charlotte NC
Aug 16, 2011

Family Vacation at Myrtle Beach

Make sure you get what you pay for!! We had a 1 bdrm angle oceanfront room. We were suppose to have a queen size bed in the bedroom and we got a full size. The bed was very uncomfortable. The couch opened up to a queen size bed. The bed was missing a lot of springs. We called the front desk and they sent someone to fix it. The walls near the bottom were dirty. We stayed for a week and not once did house keeping come clean our room. We did what needed to be done. The t.v's were nice, flat screens in both rooms. Breakfast was pretty good, but it was the same thing every morning. A different meat every other day but that was it. All the meat was pork. What about the people who don't eat pork? The kids said the food was nasty! Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the view. The location is great near just about everything. We had a great time. After complaining we did get money back for the inconvience. They told us they didn't have another room to put us in. Yea right! Other than the issues we had our vacation was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephNDylan
Business
Marshallville, OH 44645, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Our First Vacation

This was me and my fiance's first trip together. The location of the room was perfect. It was right on the beach. The room was very nice. Not quite what we expected but it was just fine. The Palace Resort does need some TLC. It needs updated. Other than that the place was great. Didnt have any problems. Loved it!! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anderson5550
Business
Ilinois
Sep 18, 2011

Pretty good.

Besides the fact that we weren't told about resort fees until we checked out, it was a great stay. Never hit the free breakfast because it was always packed , the bar was very small so we didn't do that either but there are so many places to go it didn't reall matter. We would stay again! Also it took them almost a half an hour to do the security check on the room when they said about 5-10 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandy Big Bottoms
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 26, 2011

stayed during off season, price was right!

Had a wonderful view of the ocean from 14th floor, balcony was small but fine for two people. Rooms haven't been redecorated or redone since 1975, free breakfast was ok, it's clearly a family budget hotel. clean, comfortable. Access to the beach is great. off season rates are good for what you get. staff was helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCAries531161347
Business
Washinton, D. C.
Sep 26, 2011

Restfully get away

Overall the staff was very friendly, and helpful. The Palace Hotel is a little dated, and the pictures on thInternetet need to ge updated. We had an ocean view, but thbalconyly was a little. We had requested a smoking room, but there was no ashtrays, we had to purchase some. Kitchen had miss-matched dishes, and very linchesnchels for cooking. I wished I had brought more cooking utinclers with me. Housekeeping need to leave a broom and a mop in the room. Need to clean the room more often, they only came by only once. We we go back to Myrle Beach again, I will consider staying at the Palace Resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I wold recommend people do plan to go to Tommy's Seafood restaurant. Excellent all you can eat buffet. Two blocks from the hotel there is varietyey

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReeseK
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 16, 2013

stayed before

I have stayed here several times before. I like the size of 1 bedroom. Wish that bedroom was bigger and bed more comfortable. But for a short last minute getaway it was nice. 1611 is where I stayed. You need light bulbs! I did not eat breakfast. I disliked it last time. No need to try again. Elevator was better this time around. Could use another. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top