Palace Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$49
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016
3 /5
Overall score
60%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Angle Ocean View 1 BR Condo
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Angle Oceanfront 2 BR Condo
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Oceanfront Sun Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Angle Ocean View Sun Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Angle Ocean View 2 BR 2 BA Condo
  • Occupancy: 6

Overview

*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Dining

Free Breakfast for Two
Reservations include free daily buffet breakfast for two, which typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, ham, corned beef hash, toast, and a beverage.
The Palace Lounge
Have a cocktail at our lounge while enjoying spectacular ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Castle Meeting Room - The Castle Meeting Room can host approximately 65 people for your next group or meeting event.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$45

Bay View Resort

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$53
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$30
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$45

Amenities

Featured

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Game room

Dining

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Wheel chair access
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Service animals allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

3 /5 Overall score

60% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

don't be fooled by bad reviews

Would recommend Tue, Jul 21, 2015
I was a Lil worried about this hotel after I read some of the reviews but I went there with a positive attitude and everything was just what I expected. The staff was friendly, check in was a breeze. The room looked exactly like the photos and smelled nice and clean as soon as I walked in the door. The hotel was very quiet, all the elevators worked, and parking was no issue. I had free breakfast for two days but only used one day just because I wanted to try something different. The breakfast was what I expected. I could tell this was an older hotel but it has been kept up very well. The view from my oceanfront sun suite was awesome. My only complaint is the balcony is tiny. Luckily there was only two of us. I would definitely stay here again.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Place for the money

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
We had a nice oceanfront room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem we encountered was there are only 3 elevators. With 23 or so floors and that many people it is not enough. There were lines to the elevator regularly around dinner time. People coming in and going out. Upon check out we waited approx. 30 minutes on an elevator. Finally we gave up and toted all our stuff down the steps. We also could not get a cart for our stuff after waiting 45 minutes for one. We were told that people take them in their rooms and keep them. With that many people there should be more elevators and more luggage carts. Luggage carts should not be allowed in the rooms so they would be on a first come first served basis.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

nice and convenient

Would recommend Sun, Jun 21, 2015
Everything was very nice. We could not have been more comfortable.

| Charlotte Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A very nice vacation spot

Would recommend Sun, Jun 14, 2015
The stay was absolutely great and we would love to visit there again on our next vacation. The cleanest of the room felt like being at home away from home and we hope to get the same room on our next visit there which is room 904 just a great location and and a nice resort

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Place for the price

Would recommend Tue, May 12, 2015
the room was clean and neat. ac unit had issues but got it to work after a few attempts. overall this is a great place to get away for a lower price.

| Loris Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good for the money

Would recommend Mon, Apr 27, 2015
Good for the money. Rooms are in need of new carpet.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wouldn't stay again....

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 21, 2015
This hotel is rundown... Room smelled bad.. Had to open the sliding doors and spray perfume to let it out... Beds are horrible... Not clean... Rundown carpets and bathroom...furniture ect... Ac never got cold...would never stay again....I never write reviews but this place is a total disappointment....

| JACKSONVILLE Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Awesome weekend

Would recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
Booked this as a last getaway for the year. Booking was painless, check in and check out was flawless. Our room was great, we had everything we needed right there on site. Hotel staff were polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.Thanks for an awesome getaway

| Thomasville, nc Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

birthday get away

Would recommend Tue, Sep 30, 2014
The hotel was nice, clean and fun. Great view of the ocean. absolutely loved it.

Dining

all restaurant close at 10 so if you want to eat you got to leave early

| Hamlet North Carolina Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Third party booking gets treated different!

Would not recommend Sat, Jun 7, 2014
Me and my family have stayed here at least 3 times before and Never had any issues. But this time was different. Checking in took longer because staff kept stating I owed them more money. Tried showing reservation but she refused stating " I got you here" pointing at the computer. I'm tired from the drive so I was nice to her and stated I paid already after several minutes and two more people we were able to get checked in of course no breakfast since we booked through 3rd party since hotel had higher price. But again we stayed before "it's NASTY" so no big deal. Got to room AC not working. Was fixed next day. TV in bedroom should be thrown out. My phone would've been better to watch from. It was soooo small. Really how much does a cheap flat screen TV cost these days!! Went back down to move car after checking in and had a warning violation on window. Really! You guys held me up trying to find my reservation and put a warning on window I'm taking to long to move my car! Really! After all this we made the most of it and enjoyed our vacation outside of the hotel. I love the beach so I will be back. But Palace no more.

Entertainment hint

Market Commons. Place to eat, shop, and watch movies. Watched a new movie for like 6.15 you can not beat that.

| Rock Hill, SC Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Family Kingdom Amusement Park 0.9 mi
Springmaid Pier 1.4 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 1.4 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 1.6 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 1.8 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 2 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 2.4 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 2.7 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 2.8 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 2.9 mi
Palace Theater 3.1 mi
Le Grande Cirque 3.2 mi
WonderWorks 3.2 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 3.3 mi
Legends in Concert 3.6 mi
The Carolina Opry 8.3 mi
Good Vibrations 8.3 mi
Waccatee Zoo 8.6 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$49
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016