$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Oceanfront Viking Motel

2 stars
View map of 1811 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
34 reviews
32nd Birthday Trip

Based on the price, pleasantly surprised how large the room was and excited it had a large... See full review

  • Josh Birthday Boy
  • Jun 28, 2014
I was somewhat leary of the great price

we arrived late and Had requested easy access to the room as my husband is disabled. this hotel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 6, 2011
All the comforts of home great value rates awesome golf and entertainment packages and variety of accommodations are just part of a picture perfect vacation at the Oceanfront Viking Motel. We are OCEANFRONT and centrally located to all activities anyone could want while in Myrtle Beach. Age Policy - Guests must be at least 23 years of age to check in without a parent or a legal guardian present. Reservations unknowingly booked for those less than 23 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oceanfront Viking Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Oceanfront Viking Motel Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront 2 Room Unit - Oceanfront 2 room unit with 3 queen beds full kitchen 2 TVs and a private balcony.
Standard
Sideview Double Room with Kitchen - Sideview room with 2 double beds and a kitchen.
Standard
Sideview Double Room - 2 double beds and a small fridge.
Standard
Sideview 2 Room Unit - Sideview 2 room unit with 3 double beds and a kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Oceanfront Viking Motel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Oceanfront Viking Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 19, 2008

Good location

The Viking Motel is within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and shops and is also right on the beach. Housekeeping was pleasant and my room was always clean and smelling fresh each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you just want a quick bite like a hot dog or ice cream, the Fat Man's Dream is just a block down the street. This place has picnic tables outdoors where you can enjoy the fresh air and a hotdog served on gold platter by two pleasant seniors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanfront Viking Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Sep 7, 2009

Affordable Fun

My hotel stay was very enjoyable. I got everything I expected. The amenities were the only ones I needed for this trip. My trip to Myrtle Beach was mainly to visit friends so the hotel was mostly used for sleeping and showering. I would book at the Oceanfront Viking Hotel again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanfront Viking Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moolie
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Bas

Nothing like how pictures look. Could have been a whole lot better. Will not go bk ever again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanfront Viking Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim Bob from VA
Business
Wise, VA
Mar 31, 2014

Hidden charges

When I got to the hotel I was charged $28 more than what I had already paid and a $50 security deposit. When you sign the sheet for your security deposit it says you can get it back between 8-11am on the day of checkout.WRONG! I had to wait until 20 minutes after 10 for an "inspector" that never showed up and the girl at the counter wouldn't check the room herself. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The tv is spotty at best, there's no wifi, a side-view room actually means no view, and the bathroom and kitchen are very out-dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top