$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
157 reviews
very relaxing getaway

Wish i could have stayed longer..Really want to go back on my vacation..Hotel was awesome and... See full review

  • kasey brigman
  • Nov 10, 2014
Great place to stay.

We had not stayed here before, but the rates were good and reviews were good. Glad we decided to... See full review

  • Weekendr
  • Nov 3, 2014
Activities for the whole family and residential amenities

The Ocean Reef Resort boasts efficiencies and condos with full kitchens and plays an active role in entertaining its guests. Daily supervised children's activities engage the kids come summer, while a new water park wows with tipping buckets, water streams, fountains and oversized tiki statues. A tropical lounge sets the mood for outdoor cocktails. An-onsite sauna, fitness center and game room round out the leisure options.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront condos with refrigerators and microwaves
  • New Island Oasis water park
  • Supervised children's activities in summer
  • Game room, shuffleboard and oversized chess and checkers games
  • Outdoor dining and drinking plus a breakfast buffet
Rooms

Available as efficiencies, suites, parlors, condos and penthouses, rooms at the Ocean Reef Resort tend to extended-stay travelers with full kitchens, dishware, cookware and dining table. Private balconies boast side or full ocean views. Guests also can access Wi-Fi.

Recreation

Giant tiki statues watch over the new water park, a playful display that includes a shipwreck, perpetually sinking ship, giant tipping bucket, dripping palm trees and friendly sea serpent. The amusement ensues at the lazy river, which snakes indoors and outdoors under water curtains and mushrooms. During the summer, kids engage in supervised activities like craft making and pool contests. Adults relax in the sauna or grab a stool at the oceanfront Banana Boat Lounge. A full breakfast buffet fuels guests who like the convenience of dining out for at least one meal a day. The menu covers eggs multiple ways, fresh fruit, juices and bottomless cups of coffee.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7.4 mi./11.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.1 mi./13.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (8.5 mi./13.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 350 guests
  • Catering services
Policies and Fees
  • May Parking Restrictions:
  • Guest Vehicle Parking Information:
  • Long Bay is issuing one parking pass per room, efficiency, two-room apartment or suite. Two parking passes are issued per three-bedroom Condo. Guests must display the Long Bay Resort parking pass at all times while parked on property.
  • Trailer Parking Information:
  • There are no trailers allowed on the property at any time. Loading and unloading of motorcycles is only permitted in the following places: 73rd Avenue North, adjacent to our overflow parking area, and 72nd Avenue, adjacent to Ocean Reef's parking deck. There are a plenty of Long Bay Resort employees at your disposal to assist in guiding you to the proper location. Trailer owners: Please contact the below secure storage facilities prior to arrival.
  • Motorcycle Parking Information:
  • Motorcycles can only park on the first floor of our garage near the front entrance and across the street in the parking garage. Motorcycles are not allowed through Long Bay Resort's garage at any time. At check-in, you will be provided ID tags for each motorcycle.
  • We strongly suggest that guests find alternative trailer parking before arriving due to high demand. If you would like to reserve off-site parking for your bikes and trailers, please utilize the information below:
  • Jamin' Leather: FREE - Located at 1220 Port Drive in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 294-1222 or (843) 839-5255 for info.
  • Uncle Bobs: Located at 600 Cannon Rd in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-3636 for info
  • Carolina Forrest Storage: Located behind Dicks Pawn on Highway 501in Carolina Forest. Call (843) 903-7060 for info.
  • Strand Storage: Located at 870 Frontage Rd E in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-5600 for info.
  • U-Haul: Located at 5604 S Kings Hwy in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 238-5701 for info.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Reef Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Ocean Reef Resort Rooms

Angle Oceanfront Two Bedroom Condo
Our Angle Oceanfront Two Bedroom Condos are equipped with 1 King Bedroom with full bath, and 2 Double Beds in the second bedroom. The unit has one additional full bath in the common area. Each Bedroom and the Living room have their own Televisions. The unit also has a stackable washer and dryer. The living room has a private balcony and a sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with a dining table with six chairs and full size appliances including a microwave oven, coffee pot, toaster, stove, garbage disposal, dishwasher, and refrigerator with ice maker. Basic cookware and dishware are provided. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access available.
Oceanfront Efficiency Room
The Oceanfront Efficiency Rooms have 2 Queen Beds, one television, private Oceanfront Balcony, small two top table, refrigerator, microwave, small stove, one basin sink, basic dishware and cookware, and a coffee pot. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access is available.
Angle Oceanfront Three Bedroom Condo
The Angle Oceanfront Three Bedroom Condos are equipped with 1 King Bedroom with full bath, 1 Queen Bedroom, and 2 Double Beds in the third bedroom. The unit has one additional full bath in the common area. Each Bedroom and the Living room have their own Television. The unit also has a stackable washer and dryer. The living room has a private balcony and a sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with a dining table with six chairs and full size appliances including a microwave oven, coffee pot, toaster, stove, garbage disposal, dishwasher, and refrigerator with ice maker. Basic cookware and dishware are provided. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access is available.
Angle Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Our Angle Oceanfront One Bedroom Condos are equipped with 1 Bedroom with 2 Double Beds. The unit has one full bath in the common area. The Bedroom and the Living room have their own Televisions. The unit also has a stackable washer and dryer. The living room has a private balcony and a sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with a dining table with four chairs and full size appliances including a microwave oven, coffee pot, toaster, stove, garbage disposal, dishwasher, and refrigerator with ice maker. Basic cookware and dishware are provided. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access is available.
Oceanfront Double Room
The Oceanfront Double Rooms have 2 Queen Beds, one television, private Oceanfront Balcony, small two top table, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access is available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Convention facilities offer: 4900 square feet of flexible meeting space, an array of breakout rooms - both large and small, 14 foot ceilings, banquets for 275, meetings for 440, phone lines and internet connections available in each meeting room, registration and pre-function area, oceanfront deck and lawn for casual dining and receptions, convention and catering staff to assist with conference planning, complete audio and visual services for all of your events needs and oceanfront dining room available for lunch and dinner functions.

Dining

Cafe Du Port
Cafe Du Port is located on the hotel property and serves breakfast as well as breakfast and lunch during the summer months.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 157
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Concord, NC
Jan 2, 2009

Myrtle Beach off season

This was my first trip alone to the beach alone. Had a flat screen tv kitchen 2 beds that where soft!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coastal mall was great very close and broadway outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh Johnson
Business
Wilmington NC.
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas 2013 vacation

Hotel was very nice!.Great view of the ocean..I would stay here again and recommentd it to my friends =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Oct 17, 2010

A good time

Everything as advertised or listed on the site. Room was clean and everything worked (although you could see the place was a bit older based on the number and location of wall plugs and the kitchenette). Beautiful view of the ocean, big pool area, lots of parking (albeit across the street from the hotel). For the price, it was tough to argue with the place. Count me in the next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
76'Hawkeye
Business
Iowa
Sep 8, 2014

Nice place

For the money, very nice place to stay with better parking than most Myrtle Beach hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top