$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor R.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Family trip

Awesome Hotel. We will be staying here in the future when we come down to Myrtle Beach. Hotel is location is great! We had a 2 month old baby and were worried about the atmosphere. When we arrived we saw nothing but families. We did not have any problems. Room clean and spacious. Def book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

fantastic trip with famly

The staff was professional and friendly, met and exceeded all my expectations, the room was great with super view of the beach from the balcony. The hotel was perfect right there on the beachfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misty
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Awesome family resort

Great great location and super family oriented! Can walk to a few great restraunts and either go the beach or walk a few steps to the water slidewhich is all included and super clean. Great adult beverage selection at the pool area and take out menu! Free in house family movies and staff is super helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB2IA
Business
Waterloo
Jun 18, 2015

Great Family Vacation

This hotel and resort is excellent for family trips and especially for children. Our kids and grandkids met us here for a long weekend getaway. The entire stay was wonderful and we definitely will return to this site for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chue C.
Business
charlotte
Jun 23, 2015

Great family trip

Great place to stay at! Love the fact that they offer free movie rentals and that there's a bar downstairs. My kids love the indoor and outdoor pool. It was nice and clean! We had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelique G.
Business
Riverdale
Jul 11, 2015

Getaway

I had a wonderful time cant wait to come back. Staff were so nice. The pool and amenities were the best. This was a vacation to remember

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stubob
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

weekend trip

I booked this room and was expecting way less than I got. First let me say that this is an amazing place to stay. The place is wonderful. rooms were clean and the beds were firm. I had a 10th floor room with an amazing view. We were right on the beach. hotel pool was clean and roomy, food and drinks available poolside was good, priced reasonably for the location. Hotel staff were pleasant, and very good at there jobs. I will stay here again I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djpowers
Business
lumberton nc
Feb 6, 2014

great stay

Loved the staff, great location, clean, nice flat screen, excellent view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim's and Lisa's weekend
Business
Forest city nc
Feb 10, 2014

Weekend getaway

Very nice ocean front room very clean staff was very nice and helpful bath tub drain very slow was our only down fall but that was it great price had a very nice getaway would stay here any other time I get a chance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kent State parent
Business
Columbia ,SC
Mar 29, 2014

Spring Break days

Took my daughter and 2 friends for a couple beach days while she was visiting in SC. Really enjoyed the location, amenities and beach and pool areas. Great value for a 3 bedroom condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City next door is very good b

Back to menu Return to top