$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
May 10, 2008

Very relaxing

The Ocean Reef Resort was very relaxing and it is a place that I plan to stay in the near future with family and friends. The bedroom was a nice size and comfortable. The kitchen was perfect and the living room area was enjoyable. The area were the Resort is located is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There is a indoor/outdoor pool for family fun. There is a recreational area were you can enjoy playing air hockey, checkers and chess. You can also walk a short distance to the beach area.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lexington
Jul 9, 2008

myrtle beach vacation

the ocean reef resort was very comfortable, the room was very spacious and the layout of the room was very nice. the beds were very comfortable except for the sheets not fitting correctly. the pools were extremely well kept up and i like the fact that the water was kept up with salt instead of chlorine. the water in the shower was a little to handle for the fact that you had to put it almost off to get any cold out of it. the location was perfect for us right on the water. would i stay here again, i would have to say yes i would. the price for the room was right on for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Economical and everything we needed

Wonderful beach view, and the room was more than what we expected! The bedroom was separate from bathroom, something I was impressed with. Location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet style breakfast just downstairs was great and convient.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LorettaNC
Family
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 2, 2010

Extra clean/great vac spot

Very well-kept, clean and friendly. Lots for my 8-year-old daughter to do. Beautiful stretch of beach. We were on the 14th floor. Great views from living room and master bedroom. Has 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites. All pools were heated inside and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill on Hwy 17 nearby was excellent.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Covington, GA
Nov 2, 2008

Excellent weekend getaway, great staff

The Ocean Reef Resort exceeded my expectations. The room was very nice with beautiful patio oceanview. The room was also very comfortable and large with two queen beds, a big chair, desk with chair, nice TV, and a good space for hanging clothes.The location was great for the event I was attending. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. I loved being able to have oceanview or poolside breaksfast, lunch or dinner. The pools and the whirlpool was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many resturants a short distance away for good dining.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 24, 2008

great customer service

The Crown Reef Resort had a great family atmosphere. The staff was very friendly,but the dining staff even went beyond. They were fantastic. The view from the ocean front room made you feel like you were on a cruise ship. A great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farrior's Girl
Couples
North myrtle beach, NC
Jun 29, 2014

Birthday Vacay!!

So I recently stayed here for my birthday and my boyfriend's birthday the oceanfront room was AMAZING!!! I WILL BE BACK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distance! Loved it!

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julesdaboss
Couples
Garfield, nj
Jul 14, 2014

On point!!!

The best experience we have had on vacation yet. Clean, friendly and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prijedor83
Family
Charlotte, NC
Sep 6, 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Great hotel. The staff was always very friendly. The pools were extremely clean and well kept. The rooms need a little updating but there was a good sized TV in there (42 or 46). The room was big too. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scogie
Couples
Goose Creek, SC
Sep 18, 2014

Beautiful stay!

The oceanfront view room was beautiful. Clean, pretty and comfortable. Check-in was a little long, but only because so many people were in line. The staff were friendly and informative. We will definetly recommend the Ocean Reef Hotel and Resort to others and look foward to staing here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top