$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2008

Great Value

The Ocean Reef was in a great location and felt we had a great room with wonderful view for the money. We enjoyed having the small kitchen also to prepare some of our own meals. We also enjoyed the hot tub and lazy river. We talked about returning and bringing 2 of our granchildren next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed going to the Alabama Christmas show while we were there which was just a short drive from the Ocean Reef.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suwanee Ga
Aug 10, 2011

Overall Great Experience

Everything with this hotel was great. Parking could have been closer, but all in all would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 29, 2009

Ocean Reef Resort

We had a wonderful time and hope to return next year. We will be recommending your resort to othes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a wonderful time shopping at the outlet malls that were very close by.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Needham
Dec 31, 2008

Family or couple friendly

A nice comfortable hotel with condo style rooms and views of the ocean. Right out the back door is the beach. Nice spot. You can walk either way up the beach for miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great seafood buffets around.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Family Friendly

The room was comfortable and clean. I found the decor to be very warm and inviting, not just in the room, but in the entire hotel. The indoor pool area was very nice and very child friendly, great for this time of the year. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great, with restaurants and stores nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coffee shop nearby nice restaurant on premises several good dining options only a short drive away

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, NC
Jul 2, 2009

Amazing value, fantastic place!!

We needed a suite with two bedrooms because we had 2 teenagers with us, but we didn't realize we would be in a luxury penthouse suite! It was absolutely fantastic! It was a beautiful place at an unbelievable price. I compared it to the price I could get by booking through the hotel directly and am now sold. We will book all future vacations through Orbitz!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel was a resort that was all inclusive. It had absolutely everything a person would want. There was no need to leave unless you just wanted to.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of 4 and a baby
Business
Kings Mountain, NC, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Our Family Vacation

Our family doesn't vacation much but we had a shance to take my two year old niece on a vacation for the first tim ever so we booked the three bedroom condo with an angled view of the Atlantic Ocean. on the 11th floor. The condo was beautifully arranged with enough furniture for our family of four and the little one. We had a ball the pools are amazing and clean. The covered pool has a basketball goal so you can shoot hoops while in the pool. There is an oversized chess set that is fun. A fitness room with a sauna although the sauna seemed to be out of order while we were there. The view of the ocean from the balcony of the room was breathtaking. It was such an amazing family vacation thre are hot tubs that are located in the area surrounding the pool three of them are covered and one is in the open. This hotel is very kid-friendly and fun for the whole family. The pool area even has several kiddie pool areas and a lazy river. We went during mid-September so the town wasn't as crowded. I will definitely go back this was the best vacation ever and I plan on staying at the Ocean Reef everytime we go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just a short drive to Broadway at the Beach where there are several restaurants, attractions, shops, and games. It is a fun way to spend an afternoon. Also the hotel itself has a gameroom on site with several arcade games including Pac-Man!!

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

My review of Ocean Reef Resort

The Ocean Reef Resort at Myrtle Beach provided a wonderful late fall getaway. My wife and I had a long weekend on a cold snap in November. The price of our room was half of what I was expecting and the room was nicer than what I was ?braced? for. The staff was welcoming and competent. They provided an oceanfront room on the 15th floor with a great view. The kitchenette was nice with a refrigerator, range, sink and microwave. Easy access directly to the beach, indoor pool and lazy river were nice. It was too cool for the outdoor pools, but they were beautiful. Driving time was quick to everywhere we ventured to. This was a great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh's Mom
Business
winston salem, nc
May 3, 2010

would stay here every trip to this area!

Stayed here before will stay again, super location, family friendly, the pillows are in great condition, and there are warm beach towels at the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 7, 2010

happy

My boyfriend and I are a young couple without any kids and booked an ocean front room with this resort because it was the cheapest/nicest hotel with a kitchenette. When we got there was numerous parking lots/garage just across the street, the room was clean, service was awesome, there was so much to do for kids (which we don't have any but if you have kids this is a great place to go). The only thing is if you want to be close to the boardwalk & the shops on the boardwalk it's 7 miles away so you have to drive unless you want an hour long walk. If you don't want to drive much to get anywhere this isn't a place you want to go but if you don't mind, then this hotel is perfect. Quiet, peaceful, and relaxing! Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top