$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sexdogg82
Hampstead,North Carolina
Apr 8, 2013

was the best time I had in a while !!

its was very nice , everything from the staff , the rooms everything !!!! I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lees Frequent Traveler
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Apr 29, 2014

Quick Spring Break

Room was great price for oceanfront over Spring Break. Plenty to do for the kids. Lots of pools and hot tubs. Only one recommendation - more seating at indoor pool when weather is too chilly to be outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Gator
Business
North Carolina
Apr 22, 2014

More than I thought it would be

Room was great, amenities are on point. Great even for an overnight with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ilovebeach
Business
North Carolina
Apr 21, 2014

Getaway

Good location and nice indoor water play area for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling in 4's
Business
North Carolina
Apr 20, 2014

Filthy, understaffed and way too crowded

I can handle bad hotel service but not a gross room! Even the indoor pool area was nasty. Want to know why the rooms are cheap? They don't have enough staff to clean or help guests. Line was out the door to check in. Was like lthat everyday for several hours. Indoor pool and lazy river was dirty, cloudy water, packed with zillions of kids and people. Indoor pool deck was filthy. I witnessed a toddler defecate in the pool and nothing was done by staff... Because there wasn't any staff to be found!! The chlorine in lazy river was so overpowering kids and adults were complaining. I think they shocked it with chemicals but never told the guests to stay out it. The clientel that stays here is not your typical surburbia family. Not even close. Our room was so dirty my kids socks looked like they were running around outside. The bathroom tile floor in our room had so much grime in the grout that I never took off my flip flops. This is clearly a place where guests shove 15 people in one room with 2 beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 4May
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Apr 20, 2014

great family getaway

Really enjoyed our stay. Kids loved the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hughesar
Business
Triad, NC
Apr 4, 2014

Good Stay

The hotel was a good value. The room was spacious and decently equiped. Great view and easy to park, catch an elevator etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GWTranger
Business
Exeter N.H.
Mar 30, 2014

Nice R&R

Enjoyable stay, we played golf and spent time walking the beach . We have stayed here a few times in the past and it is one of our favorites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kent State parent
Business
Columbia ,SC
Mar 29, 2014

Spring Break days

Took my daughter and 2 friends for a couple beach days while she was visiting in SC. Really enjoyed the location, amenities and beach and pool areas. Great value for a 3 bedroom condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City next door is very good b

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BryanLJ
Business
West Columbia, SC
Feb 24, 2014

Not bad, not great

My wife and I stayed here last weekend. We've stayed here before and location wise, we like it because it's not in the crowded section of the beach. While we were there, we had a do not disturb sign on the door and to our surprise, a maintenance guy knocked on the door and when we didn't answer, he put in his key to open the door. Luckily we had the top bar locked but with the sign on the door. I called the office and they were apologetic and informed me they sent the maintenance guy to the wrong room. Either way, this could have been a horrifying experience for my wife if I was not there and she would have been on the balcony and saw a guy I the room. Honest mistake but there should be precautions so this does not happen. As far as the room goes, it was very clean but average. Gorgeous views though. All in all, it's not the best place to stay but also not the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to River City Cafe and Jimmyz Hibachi Grill. Both were awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim's and Lisa's weekend
Business
Forest city nc
Feb 10, 2014

Weekend getaway

Very nice ocean front room very clean staff was very nice and helpful bath tub drain very slow was our only down fall but that was it great price had a very nice getaway would stay here any other time I get a chance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top