$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACatV
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 25, 2014

Ocean Reef Resort

That is the third hotel I've stayed at in Myrtle Beach in the past year. It was the best one so far. The decor was up to date and it was clean. Downside to the room was not enough outlets for phones etc. Another downside was unsupervised children running amok. On my side of the hotel at least there were only four elevators for ...15 floors maybe 17. They were difficult to catch and at times they were held up by the unruly children I encountered. There is also no air conditioning in the elevators. Overall, it was good. Staff very nice and helpful and plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joy t
Business
columbia, sc
Aug 12, 2014

great stay

Would love it more if there are at least free coffee in the room and faster checking in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crider family
Business
bedford va
Aug 4, 2014

great family vacation

this was a perfect getaway vacation for me and my girls...absolutely loved the breakfast buttet ....and my granddaugher did not want to leave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julesdaboss
Business
Garfield, nj
Jul 14, 2014

On point!!!

The best experience we have had on vacation yet. Clean, friendly and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Wandering Family
Business
Fort Valley Ga
Jul 3, 2014

The Wandering Family

Great time with a great Beach Location. The trip was only four days long but the location was excellent, good location and could get to shows, dining and shopping within a few minutes drive. Not an overcrowded beach and an easy place to just relax. The rooms were large and the family could spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Waitress would take your food order poolside and bring your meal to you so you didn't have to leave the pool area and go inside to dine.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farrior's Girl
Business
North myrtle beach, NC
Jun 29, 2014

Birthday Vacay!!

So I recently stayed here for my birthday and my boyfriend's birthday the oceanfront room was AMAZING!!! I WILL BE BACK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distance! Loved it!

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yovan
Business
sc
Jun 25, 2014

wonderful family resort

I loved the resort, the adult bar by the pool, but i didnt like how ugly the room was. The beds had nothing but a thin sheet and a throw spread over them. For a resort i expected nicer matresses and linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Broadway!!!

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustLisa76
Business
Bonaire, Ga
Jun 14, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Check-in went smoothly for us. We stayed in rm 803 in a deluxe oceanfront. The view was gorgeous and the room had almost everything we needed. Was hoping the kitchen had a pitcher, but no big deal. We had a 4 year old with us and she loved all the pools. I, personally, loved our location as it was far enough away from the crowds near the skywheel and boardwalk but others might want to be closer. The reason I docked a star had more to do with the alcoholic drinks which seemed very weak. My mother barely drinks and wondered if there was liquor in her margarita. Maybe the heat just melts them too quickly, but I would recommend that you buy a drink that comes in a bottle or can vs a mixed drink. The bartenders and other staff were all very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a great time at Boardwalk at the Beach. Ripley's Aquarium is there as well as plenty of dining. We ate at the Key West Grill. The Chicken Cacherones rice bowl is excellent. Lots of shopping. Mini Golf.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CassieT
Business
Bristol TN
Jun 14, 2014

Unexpected Upgrade!

I booked a standard oceanfront room. Much to our surprise, when we opened the door we had a condo with full kitchen, living room, bedroom with king bed, and a beautiful oceanfront view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coastal Jerry
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 11, 2014

Solid Value

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in June 2014. The location is great. The building is dated as are most of the hotels on the beach in Myrtle Beach. However, the room was clean and the staff really nice and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Any golf course in the area.

Back to menu Return to top