$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Styling Girl
Business
Simpsonville , SC
Sep 18, 2014

This resort was BUSY!!

We were in MB for one day of fun and one day of business. Weather was perfect for our day of fun . This resort has a little bit of everything and was very busy! Nice areas for relaxing beachfront, around the pool , and a REALLY creative Kid Pool and play area. The restaurant had a wonderful and affordable breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly, helpful and easy to see all around the property … cleaning, smiling, always tending an area. Plenty of parking across the street. Quieter area of Ocean Drive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luigi's Italian … LOCAL business . FABULOUS food and service.

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatherRyMama
Family
wytheville, va
Sep 16, 2014

ocean reef

Wonderful great location friendly staff clean great extras included with stay free movies show tickets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaeljohns
Family
Newport tn
Sep 12, 2014

Great trip

Everything was wonderful from the room to the pool the views were great we will differently stay again at ocean reef resorts Great job everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KWestbrooks
Family
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 10, 2014

Great family stay!

My wife & I stayed here with our two toddlers for 2 nights, before meeting up with some family at another hotel. I have to say, I wish we would've been able stay more nights here, rather than the other hotel with the family! This place was great! The pool(s) and slide were awesome, I had an amazing time sliding with my boys & floating with my wife on the lazy river. The rooms were clean & up to date, no cheesy touristy decorations or bright colors. The staff were the most polite & helpful I've encountered. It rained for a little bit one day, but the free DVD rental was a day saver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free DVD rentals if the weather isn't great!

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
76'Hawkeye
Single
Iowa
Sep 8, 2014

Nice place

For the money, very nice place to stay with better parking than most Myrtle Beach hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prijedor83
Family
Charlotte, NC
Sep 6, 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Great hotel. The staff was always very friendly. The pools were extremely clean and well kept. The rooms need a little updating but there was a good sized TV in there (42 or 46). The room was big too. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angelita.C
Family
san D
Aug 30, 2014

Suprise!

We got a great ptice on for this last minute trip, I think I got my moneys worth. We have a 22 month old and the water park on site has all the amenities for her age group. There was also a lazy river and two pools and three jacuzzis. The service was great I am over all happy with this resort. The location was off the boardwalk but plenty of options within walking distance for food and such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captains buffet for breakfast is a go to!

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACatV
Couples
Florence, SC
Aug 25, 2014

Ocean Reef Resort

That is the third hotel I've stayed at in Myrtle Beach in the past year. It was the best one so far. The decor was up to date and it was clean. Downside to the room was not enough outlets for phones etc. Another downside was unsupervised children running amok. On my side of the hotel at least there were only four elevators for ...15 floors maybe 17. They were difficult to catch and at times they were held up by the unruly children I encountered. There is also no air conditioning in the elevators. Overall, it was good. Staff very nice and helpful and plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joy t
Family
columbia, sc
Aug 12, 2014

great stay

Would love it more if there are at least free coffee in the room and faster checking in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crider family
Family
bedford va
Aug 4, 2014

great family vacation

this was a perfect getaway vacation for me and my girls...absolutely loved the breakfast buttet ....and my granddaugher did not want to leave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top