$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
180 reviews
Vending machines and blankets

The only think I didn't like about our stay was that the vending machines were on random floors and... See full review

  • Morgan D.
  • Mar 2, 2015
great hotel

very clean ...loved the pool and the staff was courteous ! See full review

  • norris w.
  • Feb 28, 2015
Activities for the whole family and residential amenities

The Ocean Reef Resort boasts efficiencies and condos with full kitchens and plays an active role in entertaining its guests. Daily supervised children's activities engage the kids come summer, while a new water park wows with tipping buckets, water streams, fountains and oversized tiki statues. A tropical lounge sets the mood for outdoor cocktails. An-onsite sauna, fitness center and game room round out the leisure options.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront condos with refrigerators and microwaves
  • New Island Oasis water park
  • Supervised children's activities in summer
  • Game room, shuffleboard and oversized chess and checkers games
  • Outdoor dining and drinking plus a breakfast buffet
Rooms

Available as efficiencies, suites, parlors, condos and penthouses, rooms at the Ocean Reef Resort tend to extended-stay travelers with full kitchens, dishware, cookware and dining table. Private balconies boast side or full ocean views. Guests also can access Wi-Fi.

Recreation

Giant tiki statues watch over the new water park, a playful display that includes a shipwreck, perpetually sinking ship, giant tipping bucket, dripping palm trees and friendly sea serpent. The amusement ensues at the lazy river, which snakes indoors and outdoors under water curtains and mushrooms. During the summer, kids engage in supervised activities like craft making and pool contests. Adults relax in the sauna or grab a stool at the oceanfront Banana Boat Lounge. A full breakfast buffet fuels guests who like the convenience of dining out for at least one meal a day. The menu covers eggs multiple ways, fresh fruit, juices and bottomless cups of coffee.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (7.4 mi./11.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Palace Theatre (4.3 mi./7 km)
  • Grand Strand (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (6.6 mi./10.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.1 mi./13.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (8.5 mi./13.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 350 guests
  • Catering services
Policies and Fees
  • May Parking Restrictions:
  • Guest Vehicle Parking Information:
  • Ocean Reef Resort is issuing one parking pass per room, efficiency, two-room apartment or suite. Two parking passes are issued per three-bedroom Condo. Guests must display the Ocean Reef Resort parking pass at all times while parked on property.
  • Trailer Parking Information:
  • There are no trailers allowed on the property at any time. Loading and unloading of motorcycles is only permitted in the following places: 73rd Avenue North, adjacent to our overflow parking area, and 72nd Avenue, adjacent to Ocean Reef's parking deck. There are a plenty of Ocean Reef Resort employees at your disposal to assist in guiding you to the proper location. Trailer owners: Please contact the below secure storage facilities prior to arrival.
  • Motorcycle Parking Information:
  • Motorcycles can only park on the first floor of our garage near the front entrance and across the street in the parking garage. Motorcycles are not allowed through Ocean Reef Resort's garage at any time. At check-in, you will be provided ID tags for each motorcycle.
  • We strongly suggest that guests find alternative trailer parking before arriving due to high demand. If you would like to reserve off-site parking for your bikes and trailers, please utilize the information below:
  • Jamin' Leather: FREE - Located at 1220 Port Drive in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 294-1222 or (843) 839-5255 for info.
  • Uncle Bobs: Located at 600 Cannon Rd in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-3636 for info
  • Carolina Forrest Storage: Located behind Dicks Pawn on Highway 501in Carolina Forest. Call (843) 903-7060 for info.
  • Strand Storage: Located at 870 Frontage Rd E in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 626-5600 for info.
  • U-Haul: Located at 5604 S Kings Hwy in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call (843) 238-5701 for info.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Reef Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ocean Reef Resort Rooms

Angle Oceanfront Two Bedroom Condo
Our Angle Oceanfront Two Bedroom Condos are equipped with 1 King Bedroom with full bath, and 2 Double Beds in the second bedroom. The unit has one additional full bath in the common area. Each Bedroom and the Living room have their own Televisions. The unit also has a stackable washer and dryer. The living room has a private balcony and a sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with a dining table with six chairs and full size appliances including a microwave oven, coffee pot, toaster, stove, garbage disposal, dishwasher, and refrigerator with ice maker. Basic cookware and dishware are provided. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access available.
Oceanfront Efficiency Room
The Oceanfront Efficiency Rooms have 2 Queen Beds, one television, private Oceanfront Balcony, small two top table, refrigerator, microwave, small stove, one basin sink, basic dishware and cookware, and a coffee pot. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access is available.
Angle Oceanfront Three Bedroom Condo
The Angle Oceanfront Three Bedroom Condos are equipped with 1 King Bedroom with full bath, 1 Queen Bedroom, and 2 Double Beds in the third bedroom. The unit has one additional full bath in the common area. Each Bedroom and the Living room have their own Television. The unit also has a stackable washer and dryer. The living room has a private balcony and a sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with a dining table with six chairs and full size appliances including a microwave oven, coffee pot, toaster, stove, garbage disposal, dishwasher, and refrigerator with ice maker. Basic cookware and dishware are provided. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access is available.
Angle Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Our Angle Oceanfront One Bedroom Condos are equipped with 1 Bedroom with 2 Double Beds. The unit has one full bath in the common area. The Bedroom and the Living room have their own Televisions. The unit also has a stackable washer and dryer. The living room has a private balcony and a sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with a dining table with four chairs and full size appliances including a microwave oven, coffee pot, toaster, stove, garbage disposal, dishwasher, and refrigerator with ice maker. Basic cookware and dishware are provided. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access is available.
Oceanfront Double Room
The Oceanfront Double Rooms have 2 Queen Beds, one television, private Oceanfront Balcony, small two top table, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Also provided are an iron, ironing board, and hairdryer. Wireless internet access is available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Convention facilities offer: 4900 square feet of flexible meeting space, an array of breakout rooms - both large and small, 14 foot ceilings, banquets for 275, meetings for 440, phone lines and internet connections available in each meeting room, registration and pre-function area, oceanfront deck and lawn for casual dining and receptions, convention and catering staff to assist with conference planning, complete audio and visual services for all of your events needs and oceanfront dining room available for lunch and dinner functions.

Dining

Cafe Du Port
Cafe Du Port is located on the hotel property and serves breakfast as well as breakfast and lunch during the summer months.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayberry Traveler2
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 1, 2013

Great stay!

I booked a four night stay through this website and was not sure what to expect based on other reviews, but found this hotel very nice and adequately clean. Parking was not a problem and there were plenty of chairs on the property around the pool and on the lawn overlooking the ocean. We will defnitely visit here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don Ron
Business
New York
Sep 25, 2013

Great stay

A great hotel right on the beach. Had no problems and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daloot
Business
virginia
Sep 16, 2013

ehhh

It was an ok place, but I believe sleeping on plywood would have been more comfortable. There was rust stains in the shower and the shower curtain had mildew on it. The WiFi was not very good. I guess it was a decent place but could use some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beechfork gardens was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woodyn
Business
Draper, Virginia
Sep 16, 2013

Hotel wasted hard earned money

Roaches visible Room was not cleaned daily had to do the work ourselves and it took five calls to the front desk to get clean linens on the second night. On the third they passed by our room again had to call front desk again. We asked to speak to a manager the first night they kept saying one would call and never did. We asked on the second night they were stalling on letting us speak to a manager, when we finally did he apologized and said he would refund $50.00 off of a night stay. It has yet to show on my card. The lazy river did not work and the place showed lack of maintenance. This is the first time I used Orbiz's and am reluctant in using this service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OutBack on North Kings Highway..Food was awesome and waitstaff was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beach bunny123
Business
Richmond Va
Sep 8, 2013

ok stay

Little bit of hiccups, needs some renovations but ok for the $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulied
Business
South Carolina myrtle beach
Sep 2, 2013

Great vaca spot

I thought the hotel was a great value for the money it offered a lot to do and for a great price. Loved my ocean front room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk is so worth going to it really adds to the vaca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Commerce Traveler
Business
Commerce, MI
Sep 2, 2013

Clean, large condo rooms

We stayed in a three bedroom condo unit, and it faced the beach. Very clean, large balcony, beds were good, rooms were large. Very nice pool, with water play area for small children. Elevators were fast. The parking lot is across the street, but it's a two lane street that is not very busy. Beach is a few steps from pool. Starbucks located in condo next to this one, which was nice. The only thing that was disappointing was we wanted to check out 2 hours after the 11 a.m. checkout and they would not let us, but they said that is their policy. Other than that, I would recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach bunny123
Business
Richmond Va
Aug 26, 2013

Average Stay

Toilet running all night....fixed on the last night. No one cleaned the room the first night. Good view of ocean but glad I didn't lean on the balcony stand bc I would not be typing this review...kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah B traveler
Business
Reading, Pennsylvania
Aug 23, 2013

Enjoyable stay

The oceanfront efficiency room was very roomy and clean. The efficiency rooms even come with a stove and oven. The views were beautiful. No complaints at all. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When we wanted something quick to eat or pick up, we walked to the River City Café, which is about a block away. They have delicious burgers and good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brioffre
Business
québec ,Canada
Aug 21, 2013

Beautiful!

We stay 7 days and it was fine. The hotel was very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top