$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy from NJ
New Jersey
Oct 24, 2012

Great getaway for the price!

This is a great spot! Been there several times and can't wait to go back! You practically walk right out on to the beach! Planning our next trip already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach-right out your window and a few feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustLisa76
Business
Bonaire, Ga
Jun 14, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Check-in went smoothly for us. We stayed in rm 803 in a deluxe oceanfront. The view was gorgeous and the room had almost everything we needed. Was hoping the kitchen had a pitcher, but no big deal. We had a 4 year old with us and she loved all the pools. I, personally, loved our location as it was far enough away from the crowds near the skywheel and boardwalk but others might want to be closer. The reason I docked a star had more to do with the alcoholic drinks which seemed very weak. My mother barely drinks and wondered if there was liquor in her margarita. Maybe the heat just melts them too quickly, but I would recommend that you buy a drink that comes in a bottle or can vs a mixed drink. The bartenders and other staff were all very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a great time at Boardwalk at the Beach. Ripley's Aquarium is there as well as plenty of dining. We ate at the Key West Grill. The Chicken Cacherones rice bowl is excellent. Lots of shopping. Mini Golf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CassieT
Business
Bristol TN
Jun 14, 2014

Unexpected Upgrade!

I booked a standard oceanfront room. Much to our surprise, when we opened the door we had a condo with full kitchen, living room, bedroom with king bed, and a beautiful oceanfront view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coastal Jerry
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 11, 2014

Solid Value

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in June 2014. The location is great. The building is dated as are most of the hotels on the beach in Myrtle Beach. However, the room was clean and the staff really nice and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Any golf course in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScIslander
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 10, 2014

A great place for all ages

We were very impressed with this resort. Great location, and offering good amenities. Every person there, of all ages, seemed so happy. There's something for everyone there to keep them busy & happy. A real laid back resort! Our deluxe oceanfront room was spacious & very comfortable! The inexpensive breakfast buffet has everything, and fresh & tasty! The restaurant & front desk staff are all friendly, especially the breakfast staff. They made everyone feel so welcomed. Especially sweet Maggie who took the time to get to know every table, every morning! Was a very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maiv
Business
Newton, NC
Jun 9, 2014

Last minute beach getaway

Searched for a hotel a the last minute and came upon this hotel. All I have to say was my money was well spent and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg the student
Business
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent Vacation Experience

This hotel was amazing, the perfect location right on the beach and close to everything you could want to do. The hotel staff were the nicest people and they were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The rooms were very spacious and had ask the cookware that you could ever need. The housekeeping staff were the nicest most enjoyable people that I've met. Overall this hotel was perfection, the ONLY problem that I have with the room was the bed was a little too hard for my liking but overall me and my girlfriend were blown away by the hotel, the service, and the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Benjamin's Calabash an amazing buffet. Best one I've ever been to, a little pricey but completely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abhayrt1983
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 9, 2014

Nice Ocean front Resort

Nice and clean Ocean front room. Room had all the item including kitchen. Pool side bar was not good and lot of kids were in the pool. But we got our chance to chill out in pool and lazy river. So, all n all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coast hopper
Business
SF, CA
Jun 7, 2014

good enough

It was good enough for me and especially a great value on a holiday weekend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim D. Richmond VA
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 5, 2014

Ocean Reef

Very good experience. Nice ocean view room. Starbucks close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, hotel breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky Secrets
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 3, 2014

Great weekend

Really enjoyed my weekend getaway staying at this hotel...Room was clean, the staff were great, extra perks included. I Will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top