$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crider family
Business
bedford va
Aug 4, 2014

great family vacation

this was a perfect getaway vacation for me and my girls...absolutely loved the breakfast buttet ....and my granddaugher did not want to leave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julesdaboss
Business
Garfield, nj
Jul 14, 2014

On point!!!

The best experience we have had on vacation yet. Clean, friendly and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Wandering Family
Business
Fort Valley Ga
Jul 3, 2014

The Wandering Family

Great time with a great Beach Location. The trip was only four days long but the location was excellent, good location and could get to shows, dining and shopping within a few minutes drive. Not an overcrowded beach and an easy place to just relax. The rooms were large and the family could spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Waitress would take your food order poolside and bring your meal to you so you didn't have to leave the pool area and go inside to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farrior's Girl
Business
North myrtle beach, NC
Jun 29, 2014

Birthday Vacay!!

So I recently stayed here for my birthday and my boyfriend's birthday the oceanfront room was AMAZING!!! I WILL BE BACK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was in walking distance! Loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yovan
Business
sc
Jun 25, 2014

wonderful family resort

I loved the resort, the adult bar by the pool, but i didnt like how ugly the room was. The beds had nothing but a thin sheet and a throw spread over them. For a resort i expected nicer matresses and linen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Broadway!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustLisa76
Business
Bonaire, Ga
Jun 14, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Check-in went smoothly for us. We stayed in rm 803 in a deluxe oceanfront. The view was gorgeous and the room had almost everything we needed. Was hoping the kitchen had a pitcher, but no big deal. We had a 4 year old with us and she loved all the pools. I, personally, loved our location as it was far enough away from the crowds near the skywheel and boardwalk but others might want to be closer. The reason I docked a star had more to do with the alcoholic drinks which seemed very weak. My mother barely drinks and wondered if there was liquor in her margarita. Maybe the heat just melts them too quickly, but I would recommend that you buy a drink that comes in a bottle or can vs a mixed drink. The bartenders and other staff were all very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a great time at Boardwalk at the Beach. Ripley's Aquarium is there as well as plenty of dining. We ate at the Key West Grill. The Chicken Cacherones rice bowl is excellent. Lots of shopping. Mini Golf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CassieT
Business
Bristol TN
Jun 14, 2014

Unexpected Upgrade!

I booked a standard oceanfront room. Much to our surprise, when we opened the door we had a condo with full kitchen, living room, bedroom with king bed, and a beautiful oceanfront view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coastal Jerry
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 11, 2014

Solid Value

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in June 2014. The location is great. The building is dated as are most of the hotels on the beach in Myrtle Beach. However, the room was clean and the staff really nice and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Any golf course in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScIslander
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 10, 2014

A great place for all ages

We were very impressed with this resort. Great location, and offering good amenities. Every person there, of all ages, seemed so happy. There's something for everyone there to keep them busy & happy. A real laid back resort! Our deluxe oceanfront room was spacious & very comfortable! The inexpensive breakfast buffet has everything, and fresh & tasty! The restaurant & front desk staff are all friendly, especially the breakfast staff. They made everyone feel so welcomed. Especially sweet Maggie who took the time to get to know every table, every morning! Was a very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maiv
Business
Newton, NC
Jun 9, 2014

Last minute beach getaway

Searched for a hotel a the last minute and came upon this hotel. All I have to say was my money was well spent and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top