$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Business
loris
Dec 30, 2014

Good Times

Good hotel. Check in clerk not to friendly but good overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine M
Business
Elizabethtown
Dec 29, 2014

Last minute getaway

I booked this hotel as I was driving to Myrtle Beach for a last minute family getaway. We got an ocean view room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and there were dining options inside the hotel. No complaints about the room at all. Will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vanessa sandoval
Business
n charleston
Dec 23, 2014

great place near hotel

Great location and good room for the price.had big fridge and freezer in room and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine M
Business
Elizabethtown
Dec 16, 2014

Last minute getaway

I booked this hotel as I was driving to Myrtle Beach for a last minute family getaway. We got an ocean view room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and there were dining options inside the hotel. No complaints about the room at all. Will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashleynhim
Business
charleston
Dec 4, 2014

perfect getaway

As we arrived we where greeted by the friendly staff. Check in was fast also. Nice clean room with private balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelo M
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 29, 2014

Weekend getaway

Nice hotel and good value for winter rates. Summer rates are very High.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, ma
Nov 19, 2014

Nice place

We had a great stay! Room was nice. View was amazing! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Mack
Business
Florence, SC
Nov 19, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Not only is this a great hotel for kids because of all the amenities, but it also serves as a great romantic getaway. Especially, during the off season. We stayed on the 12th floor and it was great. Great views! Beds were pretty comfortable. Room was very clean. The shower was a little dated. But overall I would stay at ocean reef resort again. There is a $100 hotel hold that will be placed on your card at check in if you book through a 3rd party site. I was told it would take 7-10 days for the hold to be lifted from my card. So beware of this charge. Overall, I would recommend this hotel! For the price you can not beat it! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momwith2boys
Business
Virginia
Nov 17, 2014

Last minute trip

our family had not stayed at ocean reef in a few years and it definitely delivered again! The location, the indoor pools and lazy river, and the room was all great. We stayed in oceanfront deluxe and it was clean and updated. My only complaint is the shower could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vet G
Business
NC
Nov 10, 2014

great peaceful stay

The staff were very engaging and nice from the very beginning. The room was very clean. Oceanfront room was very nice also.. it was not noisy... had a peaceful trip. Would definitely visit this hotel again with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top