$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy from NJ
New Jersey
Oct 24, 2012

Great getaway for the price!

This is a great spot! Been there several times and can't wait to go back! You practically walk right out on to the beach! Planning our next trip already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach-right out your window and a few feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, ma
Nov 19, 2014

Nice place

We had a great stay! Room was nice. View was amazing! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Mack
Business
Florence, SC
Nov 19, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Not only is this a great hotel for kids because of all the amenities, but it also serves as a great romantic getaway. Especially, during the off season. We stayed on the 12th floor and it was great. Great views! Beds were pretty comfortable. Room was very clean. The shower was a little dated. But overall I would stay at ocean reef resort again. There is a $100 hotel hold that will be placed on your card at check in if you book through a 3rd party site. I was told it would take 7-10 days for the hold to be lifted from my card. So beware of this charge. Overall, I would recommend this hotel! For the price you can not beat it! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momwith2boys
Business
Virginia
Nov 17, 2014

Last minute trip

our family had not stayed at ocean reef in a few years and it definitely delivered again! The location, the indoor pools and lazy river, and the room was all great. We stayed in oceanfront deluxe and it was clean and updated. My only complaint is the shower could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vet G
Business
NC
Nov 10, 2014

great peaceful stay

The staff were very engaging and nice from the very beginning. The room was very clean. Oceanfront room was very nice also.. it was not noisy... had a peaceful trip. Would definitely visit this hotel again with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kasey brigman
Business
cheraw sc
Nov 10, 2014

very relaxing getaway

Wish i could have stayed longer..Really want to go back on my vacation..Hotel was awesome and really didnt even need to leave outside of the hotel unless I wanted to because they had everything right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best yet so far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekendr
Business
Asheville NC
Nov 3, 2014

Great place to stay.

We had not stayed here before, but the rates were good and reviews were good. Glad we decided to stay, we loved everything about this place. Lots of pools, indoor and out. So close to the ocean with great views. We stayed on the 14th floor and the only noise we heard was balcony doors opening and shutting. Staff and housekeeping went above and beyond to help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv Patino
Business
Wilmington,North Carolina
Nov 2, 2014

Getaway

I absolutely loved my stay! The rooms were clean and the view was beautiful :) checking in was easy and I really enjoyed the DVD card they provided for free movies, the breakfast buffet was good.. Overall, it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cofer
Business
Lynchburg, Va
Oct 26, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I used to stay here with my family when I was a child and always had fond memories of this resort. I decided now that I am much older that I would stay there since it was familiar. I was not disappointed. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. You cannot go wrong with this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DNCMom
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 23, 2014

Vacation

Loved this hotel! Room was super clean. View was amazing. Hotel staff very friendly. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolinaboy
Business
SC
Oct 12, 2014

PLEASANT SURPRISE!

The wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Reef. The staff members were great and the property was in a great location and very clean. Many trips to The Grand Strand in the past and I found their stretch of beach to be the cleanest, with no uncomfortable , broken shell fragments or trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flamingo Grill (fine food) and River City Cafe (casual food) were each 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top