$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danyiell
Brooklyn, NY
May 26, 2012

Great family vacation

I had a wonderful experience at this resort. The staff was great and helpful. The view of the beach from the balcony was beautiful. I would stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv Patino
Business
Wilmington,North Carolina
Nov 2, 2014

Getaway

I absolutely loved my stay! The rooms were clean and the view was beautiful :) checking in was easy and I really enjoyed the DVD card they provided for free movies, the breakfast buffet was good.. Overall, it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cofer
Business
Lynchburg, Va
Oct 26, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I used to stay here with my family when I was a child and always had fond memories of this resort. I decided now that I am much older that I would stay there since it was familiar. I was not disappointed. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. You cannot go wrong with this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DNCMom
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 23, 2014

Vacation

Loved this hotel! Room was super clean. View was amazing. Hotel staff very friendly. I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carolinaboy
Business
SC
Oct 12, 2014

PLEASANT SURPRISE!

The wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Reef. The staff members were great and the property was in a great location and very clean. Many trips to The Grand Strand in the past and I found their stretch of beach to be the cleanest, with no uncomfortable , broken shell fragments or trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flamingo Grill (fine food) and River City Cafe (casual food) were each 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wayneso w
Business
Factoryville PA
Oct 5, 2014

Great vacation!

Beautiful ocean view. Great accommodations! Perfect for what we were looking for. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Big E
Business
north carolinia
Oct 5, 2014

GREAT GETAWAY

From the moment I walked in this resort my expectations were pleasantly exceeded. Very helpful staff, fast checkin and a very beautiful resort. Great beach location and plenty of pool activities without being noisy and many chairs away from the pools to read a book. The exercise room was also better than I expected with quality equipment. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This resort is about half way between North Myrtle and Downtown Myrtle Beach so if you are going to use both it make all drives very short and it is easy to get to US 17 from the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The coast 2 coast driver
Business
Meridian, ID
Sep 21, 2014

would go back anytime

The front desk staff was superb. The beach just steps away. 3 pools. The room overlooked the ocean. It was everything I hoped for. My only "ding" was because there were few options for dining at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conan1234
Business
Princeton, WV
Sep 20, 2014

Great vacation

We loved our stay in the 3 bedroom condo. The children's pool area was great, along with the pools and lazy river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scogie
Business
Goose Creek, SC
Sep 18, 2014

Beautiful stay!

The oceanfront view room was beautiful. Clean, pretty and comfortable. Check-in was a little long, but only because so many people were in line. The staff were friendly and informative. We will definetly recommend the Ocean Reef Hotel and Resort to others and look foward to staing here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Styling Girl
Business
Simpsonville , SC
Sep 18, 2014

This resort was BUSY!!

We were in MB for one day of fun and one day of business. Weather was perfect for our day of fun . This resort has a little bit of everything and was very busy! Nice areas for relaxing beachfront, around the pool , and a REALLY creative Kid Pool and play area. The restaurant had a wonderful and affordable breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly, helpful and easy to see all around the property … cleaning, smiling, always tending an area. Plenty of parking across the street. Quieter area of Ocean Drive .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luigi's Italian … LOCAL business . FABULOUS food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top