$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wikkett
Business
Knoxville
May 26, 2015

customer service lacking

Hotel was nice. Parking staff were rude and judgemental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
themannn
Business
RALEIGH
May 19, 2015

Awesome!

Love, Love, Love! My room was very comfortable, for 6 people.. Well worth what we paid. Oceanfront..What else could you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis H.
Business
Union
May 14, 2015

Nice weekend

Hotel was a good value, indoor and outdoor pools, walking distance to quick dining. Lots of kids so if you have them great place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First Time Visitor
Business
Columbus
May 12, 2015

Couples Trip

Staff was nice and courteous. However the room was so dusty and smelled like wet dog. We asked to see another room to see if we wanted to switch. They showed us another room which had the same issues. Not sure if its just moldy carpets (carpets were old and looked like they were from the 70s) or if people are bringing animals with them. We ended up just staying in our first room and then buying multiple bottles of febreeze (the anti-allergy - gray bottle one). It seemed to help but we had to use it every day (we were there 3 days). The free DVD rental was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MUKESH S.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Excellent Beach Trip

Excellent Staffs, Nice Location and lots of activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniel cross
Business
Seabrook
Apr 30, 2015

good trip

The staff and resort was nice we will be going back to stay with them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sully88
Business
Austin
Apr 25, 2015

business turned pleasure

The hotel was nice. The pool area was fun but too many kids. Great for family, not for young couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christian L.
Business
Charlotte
Apr 15, 2015

Great place to relax

We stayed in the Coral Reef for two nights and it was a very good stay. The hotel met our expectations in term of amenities, comfort and location. I would have preferred a more updated/modern hotel but we also did not wanted to spend much so we basically got what we paid for and was good. The location is very good. It is not located in the heart of Ocean Boulevard but is very close (3 minutes driving). We liked that because we wanted to stay away from the partying and noise. Overall, very good family trip and the kids enjoyed the pools a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sully88
Business
Austin
Apr 12, 2015

Quick weekend trip

Came here to stay the weekend. The hotel was nice. Definitely a family hotel, lots of kids. Staff was helpful and had a good bar out by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alejandraaa
Business
Pomona
Apr 7, 2015

Family trip

It was great for the family. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top