$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria K.
Business
WILMINGTON
Feb 15, 2015

great trip

recommend hotel to friends for family vacation. staff was great, amenities were wonderful and location was perfect for a family. Great views from room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie A.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Small getaway

This is a great place for a weekend get away! Took my girls down to the outlet malls and wanted a nice quiet hotel stay on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kachel
Business
reston
Feb 9, 2015

Good trip

Stayed over Thanksgiving. Nice hotel, ocean view room, with stove, refrigerator and microwave. Free parking, very friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was very reasonably priced. Roome rate was very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GatorMomCB
Business
York
Jan 28, 2015

Great getaway

We had a room on the top floor of the tower. It had two balconies, kitchen, enormous bed and incredible ocean view, and it was very inexpensive! The concierge was wonderful. She helped us find restaurants off the beaten path, plus gave us tips and coupons for shopping. The elevators are a little out of date and very slow with so many families up and down. But that was the only downside. We'd definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cofer
Business
LYNCHBURG
Jan 28, 2015

Great experience

I used to stay at here when I was a child with my parents on vacation. I loved it back then, and I loved it now. It had been close to 12 years since I had been to the Myrtle Beach area. I decided to stay at a place I was familiar with. I had planned on only staying one night. Ended up staying three nights and enjoyed every moment of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay here, just stay here. You will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great Service

Excellent service by the staff. Friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean with a great view of ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHERONICA H.
Business
Wallace
Jan 26, 2015

Very nice for the price

Great location, beautiful view. The room was a little outdated with the furniture. Very clean. Overall and nice resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gmagic
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Average but great views

The property is showing some age. Rust is coming through the paint in many areas. You can see they are working hard to keep up with the other properties. We did not know why their was a pot to brew and nothing to put in it. No ice machine worked on several floors but we did not have a bad experience, it was just not a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring luggage that is easy to transport because parking is across the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb F.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Great stay

Great for the $$ Great location Friendly staff Nice view Clean Wish they offered a continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Always ask for upgrade

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blake fan
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Outstanding

I have nothing to say but great service, food, amenities for the money. The location was perfect, the indoor pool area remained clean and Ms. Rose, the jewelry lady is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top