$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Ocean Reef Resort

3 stars
View map of 7100 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Reef Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan V.
Family
greensboro
Jul 12, 2015

Great For Families

Enjoyed our stay. No compaints. Great Location. Great AMneities. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelique G.
Friends
Riverdale
Jul 11, 2015

Getaway

I had a wonderful time cant wait to come back. Staff were so nice. The pool and amenities were the best. This was a vacation to remember

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 77
Business
APO
Jul 3, 2015

Great Stop On Our Golf Trip

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was relaxing. The concierge desk was able to set us up with great restaurant discounts and golf rates. Will definitely stay here again. Only down side was I didn't check calendar for bike week. Myrtle beach was packed. Had a lot of fun but traffic in the area is rough during bike week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chue C.
Family
charlotte
Jun 23, 2015

Great family trip

Great place to stay at! Love the fact that they offer free movie rentals and that there's a bar downstairs. My kids love the indoor and outdoor pool. It was nice and clean! We had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB2IA
Family
Waterloo
Jun 18, 2015

Great Family Vacation

This hotel and resort is excellent for family trips and especially for children. Our kids and grandkids met us here for a long weekend getaway. The entire stay was wonderful and we definitely will return to this site for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meghan G.
Couples
West Linn
Jun 16, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Had a blast laying out by the pool. Shower wasn't clean, but he rest of the room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor R.
Family
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Family trip

Awesome Hotel. We will be staying here in the future when we come down to Myrtle Beach. Hotel is location is great! We had a 2 month old baby and were worried about the atmosphere. When we arrived we saw nothing but families. We did not have any problems. Room clean and spacious. Def book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry
Family
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

fantastic trip with famly

The staff was professional and friendly, met and exceeded all my expectations, the room was great with super view of the beach from the balcony. The hotel was perfect right there on the beachfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misty
Family
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Awesome family resort

Great great location and super family oriented! Can walk to a few great restraunts and either go the beach or walk a few steps to the water slidewhich is all included and super clean. Great adult beverage selection at the pool area and take out menu! Free in house family movies and staff is super helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Reef Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shandra h.
Couples
columbia
Jun 13, 2015

Will stay here again

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, we will be back again with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top