$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Ocean Plaza

2 stars
View map of 1005 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome Trip

It was relaxing and affordable. Good value for price. Convenient location and amenities. See full review

  • MickeyGurl87
  • Dec 30, 2014
Quick weekend get away

Being a. Local wanted a quick get away just to stay on the beach and see the view at night and... See full review

  • Rosemarie t.
  • Jul 23, 2015
We are Oceanfront on the sparkling Atlantic Ocean. You will love Ocean Plazas convenient central location close to all of Myrtle Beaches famous family attractions and over 130 golf courses. Our newly remodeled rooms and attentive staff will assure your stay will be an enjoyable one. Whether your idea of a perfect Myrtle Beach vacation is playing golf sampling the exciting nightlife and star studded shows or just relaxing on the spectacular white sandy beach the Ocean Plaza is sure to please. All guests must be 18 to check-in unless traveling with a parent or legal guardian. At check-in we ask that all guests age 18 and over have a valid photo id with date of birth. Any guest ages 18 to 24 not with their parents are required to pay a USD50 cash security deposit per person. The security deposit is refunded between 8.30am and 11.00am on the scheduled morning of check out pending a room inspection. Guests who are local are required to pay a USD50 cash security deposit. Please call for cities considered local. Age Policy - Guests must be at least 23 years of age to check in without a parent or a legal guardian present. Reservations unknowingly booked for those less than 23 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Ocean Plaza Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview King Room - Sideview room with 1 King bed and a small fridge.
Standard
Sideview Double Room with Kitchen - Sideview room with 2 double beds and a full kitchen.
Standard
Sideview Double Room - Sideview room with 2 double beds and a small fridge.
Standard
Oceanfront Double Room - Oceanfront room with 2 double beds a kitchen and a private balcony

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Plaza

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 56
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy A.
Business
kings mountain
Feb 10, 2015

great place for family

Staff was very friendly and the room was nice. Great view of the ocean. Definitely using this hotel again. Me and my family loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soficeru
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Aug 23, 2014

Dont Waste your money!

Instead of spending the night in this hotel we preferred to hit the road until our destination. It is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasibear
Business
maryland
Jul 4, 2014

getaway

the hotel was ordinary, nothing too special about it. the room was very clean. there was a functional kitchenette. the pool was nice. what would bring me back is the price and location. it was beach front and blocks from the amusment park. i would definitely recommend it if you want to go to the beach on a budget, just bring your clothes and groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piedmont three
Business
piedmont, SC
Jun 24, 2014

Ocean Plaza

It was ok for the money. Front desk staff was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach 2013
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 27, 2013

Bad customer service

The location of the hotel is great. Right on the beach, close to everything. The staff was rude. The lady that worked the front desk during the day was extremely rude. She Ate pizza during our check in. Talk with her mouth full and made us wait to take a personal call in which she used profanity. The staff spent the better part of the day smoking cigarettes on the steps up to each floor. Location is great! Management needs to train their staff or overhaul it. My visit was a family vacation. Every experience is an opportunity to learn. I used this trip as a way to show my kids how not to act when dealing with customers. We will return to the area but not this establishment unless management makes an effort to appreciate their customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dicks's Last Resort provided a great family experience. The servers were funny, engaging and made us feel welcome. We laughed and took many pictures. A must visit.

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keshia k
Business
Greenwood sc
Jun 20, 2013

Its Ok

To spend 3 days there was ok the staff there was ok it took us an hour to recieve towels and stuff and the oceanfront room was ok we didn't have any problems and the hot tub OMG SOMEONE HAD BOO-BOOED in it i mean really that was so nasty for who ever did that.... and you can tell they really dont do any cleaning because it was still there 2hrs later......besides that it was ok if you want a cheap room oceanfront view this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nebraska
Mar 26, 2010

ocean plaza

room dirty floors needed some attention, had to ask for towels everyday never did see room service in the 5 day we were there. had to ask for toliet paper. was a short walk to beach there were no chairs and umbrella's for shade. day 2 they decided to change all the locks on the doors so you had to turn in old key and go to front desk to ask to get into room ALL day long. price adverstised on board outside said 24.00 per night which was cheaper then i was paying and didnt know about resort fees!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

boardway on the beach

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, VA
May 8, 2009

You get what you pay

You get what you pay, don't expect an excellent service or 4 stars Hotel, just an excellent location at the beach, only $45 a day... can't beat that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Very Nice Stay

The room was very nice, and the location was great, right next to the beach, and shops galore. The room was clean, and they had everything that they said. We really enjoyed our stay, and will be staying there next year for our anniversary. Will recomend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walk out the hotel, and turn left and you will find lots of shops and attractions

Back to menu Return to top