$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Ocean Plaza

2 stars
1005 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
88 reviews
getaway

the hotel was ordinary, nothing too special about it. the room was very clean. there was a... See full review

  • sasibear
  • Jul 4, 2014
perfect location with a perfect price

I had a very nice time at the beach it was the first time so the hotel was very imporant the view... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 22, 2009
We are Oceanfront on the sparkling Atlantic Ocean. You will love Ocean Plazas convenient central location close to all of Myrtle Beaches famous family attractions and over 130 golf courses. Our newly remodeled rooms and attentive staff will assure your stay will be an enjoyable one. Whether your idea of a perfect Myrtle Beach vacation is playing golf sampling the exciting nightlife and star studded shows or just relaxing on the spectacular white sandy beach the Ocean Plaza is sure to please. All guests must be 18 to check-in unless traveling with a parent or legal guardian. At check-in we ask that all guests age 18 and over have a valid photo id with date of birth. Any guest ages 18 to 24 not with their parents are required to pay a USD50 cash security deposit per person. The security deposit is refunded between 8.30am and 11.00am on the scheduled morning of check out pending a room inspection. Guests who are local are required to pay a USD50 cash security deposit. Please call for cities considered local. Age Policy - Guests must be at least 23 years of age to check in without a parent or a legal guardian present. Reservations unknowingly booked for those less than 23 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Ocean Plaza Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview King Room - Sideview room with 1 King bed and a small fridge.
Standard
Sideview Double Room with Kitchen - Sideview room with 2 double beds and a full kitchen.
Standard
Sideview Double Room - Sideview room with 2 double beds and a small fridge.
Standard
Oceanfront Double Room - Oceanfront room with 2 double beds a kitchen and a private balcony

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Shower

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6788 -78.8953
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 2.83, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Plaza

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
nebraska
Mar 26, 2010

ocean plaza

room dirty floors needed some attention, had to ask for towels everyday never did see room service in the 5 day we were there. had to ask for toliet paper. was a short walk to beach there were no chairs and umbrella's for shade. day 2 they decided to change all the locks on the doors so you had to turn in old key and go to front desk to ask to get into room ALL day long. price adverstised on board outside said 24.00 per night which was cheaper then i was paying and didnt know about resort fees!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

boardway on the beach

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 4, 2010

Needs some improvements

I didn't like how I had to check-in at hotel next door bc office was closed at this location. I ended up paying $42 total (after resort fees) when the oceanfront hotel next door was offering rooms for $25. [...] The deadbolt on my door was broke and I couldn't lock it properly. I did love the front desk clerk, though the attitude of the manager on duty ruined that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 4, 2010

Needs some improvements

I didn't like how I had to check-in at hotel next door bc office was closed at this location. I ended up paying $42 total (after resort fees) when the oceanfront hotel next door was offering rooms for $25. [...] The deadbolt on my door was broke and I couldn't lock it properly. I did love the front desk clerk, though the attitude of the manager on duty ruined that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Virginia
Feb 23, 2010

well....

Friendly staff was saving grace for this place. The rooms were not dirty, but felt that way and needed updating alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Virginia
Feb 23, 2010

well....

Friendly staff was saving grace for this place. The rooms were not dirty, but felt that way and needed updating alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
high point,nc
Nov 22, 2009

perfect location with a perfect price

I had a very nice time at the beach it was the first time so the hotel was very imporant the view and the price was great couldn't ask for anything better i also like the fact that they have weekly rates also. very friendly staff great service at the check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
high point,nc
Nov 22, 2009

perfect location with a perfect price

I had a very nice time at the beach it was the first time so the hotel was very imporant the view and the price was great couldn't ask for anything better i also like the fact that they have weekly rates also. very friendly staff great service at the check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilkes , nc
Oct 9, 2009

2009 bike week

trip was for 2009 fall bike ralley, room was clean and comfortable. nice and quiet just what we wanted. hotel is getting old but in pretty good shape. would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

flea market on us 17

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilkes , nc
Oct 9, 2009

2009 bike week

trip was for 2009 fall bike ralley, room was clean and comfortable. nice and quiet just what we wanted. hotel is getting old but in pretty good shape. would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

flea market on us 17

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
chester, sc
Sep 27, 2009

good price

There were very large cockroaches in the room at night, we killed two ourselves on different days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top