Ocean Plaza ★★

$36
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
2.5 /5
Overall score
50%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

We are Oceanfront on the sparkling Atlantic Ocean. You will love Ocean Plazas convenient central location close to all of Myrtle Beaches famous family attractions and over 130 golf courses. Our newly remodeled rooms and attentive staff will assure your stay will be an enjoyable one. Whether your idea of a perfect Myrtle Beach vacation is playing golf sampling the exciting nightlife and star studded shows or just relaxing on the spectacular white sandy beach the Ocean Plaza is sure to please. All guests must be 18 to check-in unless traveling with a parent or legal guardian. At check-in we ask that all guests age 18 and over have a valid photo id with date of birth. Any guest ages 18 to 24 not with their parents are required to pay a USD50 cash security deposit per person. The security deposit is refunded between 8.30am and 11.00am on the scheduled morning of check out pending a room inspection. Guests who are local are required to pay a USD50 cash security deposit. Please call for cities considered local. Age Policy - Guests must be at least 23 years of age to check in without a parent or a legal guardian present. Reservations unknowingly booked for those less than 23 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$49
Guest score 2.1 / 5
$36
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$45
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$44
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$36
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$56

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

General

  • Air conditioned

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Jacuzzi

Dining

  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Copy service

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Shower

Reviews

2.5 /5 Overall score

50% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3/5
  • Comfort: 2.7/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

The worst ever

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 15, 2015
My stay was horrible, room smelled, water running in bath tub, no Wi-Fi, regular key for doors that slammed every time you closed them. My girlfriend had to pay $50 before we checked in because she was between the age of 18-24 which it didn't say anything about that when I booked the room.

| McCormick Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Ocean Plaza Review

Would recommend Wed, Sep 2, 2015
Stayed there for one week during August. Room was very clean aside from a few stained towels. However sheets and room were fine. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous. Had no problems what so ever. House keeping came by daily and stocked everything well. Great deal for the cost.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

You get what you pay for

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 17, 2015
Not the best experience sometime they would clean your room

| BELLEVILLE Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Quick weekend get away

Would recommend Thu, Jul 23, 2015
Being a. Local wanted a quick get away just to stay on the beach and see the view at night and first thing in the morning :) looked at quite a few and chose this one due to location and knowledge of.area. a.little outdated . But hey I got my ocean view and a nice little pool area and ambiance of a stay ' cation . )

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Ocean Plaza Hotel - Myrtle Beach, SC

Would recommend Sat, Jun 20, 2015
The rooms are a little older, but still clean. New furniture, and a nice little kitchen area to cook in. All rooms have an ocean view. Staff was helpful, and the pools and jacuzzi's were well maintained.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great place for family

Would recommend Tue, Feb 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the room was nice. Great view of the ocean. Definitely using this hotel again. Me and my family loved it

| kings mountain Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome Trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
It was relaxing and affordable. Good value for price. Convenient location and amenities.

| North Charleston Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

quick getaway

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 1, 2014
Staff very unfriendly. Had to pay a security deposit upon check in that was not listed.

| NC Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Dont Waste your money!

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 23, 2014
Instead of spending the night in this hotel we preferred to hit the road until our destination. It is horrible.

| Gaithersburg, Maryland Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Beach Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Aug 12, 2014
This hotel was pretty good I think for the cost. Room seemed clean and decent, was not very spacious but again I cant complain because of the awesome price. Beach was right there so that was awesome!

| Lugoff, SC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Family Kingdom Amusement Park 0.3 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 1.1 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 1.3 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 1.5 mi
Springmaid Pier 1.9 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 2 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 2.2 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 2.3 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 2.4 mi
Palace Theater 2.6 mi
WonderWorks 2.7 mi
Le Grande Cirque 2.7 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 2.8 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 3 mi
Legends in Concert 3.1 mi
The Carolina Opry 7.8 mi
Good Vibrations 7.8 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 8.8 mi
Waccatee Zoo 9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$36
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016