$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Ocean Plaza

2 stars
View map of 1005 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome Trip

It was relaxing and affordable. Good value for price. Convenient location and amenities. See full review

  • MickeyGurl87
  • Dec 30, 2014
Quick weekend get away

Being a. Local wanted a quick get away just to stay on the beach and see the view at night and... See full review

  • Rosemarie t.
  • Jul 23, 2015
We are Oceanfront on the sparkling Atlantic Ocean. You will love Ocean Plazas convenient central location close to all of Myrtle Beaches famous family attractions and over 130 golf courses. Our newly remodeled rooms and attentive staff will assure your stay will be an enjoyable one. Whether your idea of a perfect Myrtle Beach vacation is playing golf sampling the exciting nightlife and star studded shows or just relaxing on the spectacular white sandy beach the Ocean Plaza is sure to please. All guests must be 18 to check-in unless traveling with a parent or legal guardian. At check-in we ask that all guests age 18 and over have a valid photo id with date of birth. Any guest ages 18 to 24 not with their parents are required to pay a USD50 cash security deposit per person. The security deposit is refunded between 8.30am and 11.00am on the scheduled morning of check out pending a room inspection. Guests who are local are required to pay a USD50 cash security deposit. Please call for cities considered local. Age Policy - Guests must be at least 23 years of age to check in without a parent or a legal guardian present. Reservations unknowingly booked for those less than 23 years of age will not be honored upon check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Ocean Plaza Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Sideview King Room - Sideview room with 1 King bed and a small fridge.
Standard
Sideview Double Room with Kitchen - Sideview room with 2 double beds and a full kitchen.
Standard
Sideview Double Room - Sideview room with 2 double beds and a small fridge.
Standard
Oceanfront Double Room - Oceanfront room with 2 double beds a kitchen and a private balcony

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Plaza

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria
Not Provided
Jul 12, 2011

I like it, all very good, no problems,

I like it, all very good, no problems, very nice, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosemarie t.
Business
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Quick weekend get away

Being a. Local wanted a quick get away just to stay on the beach and see the view at night and first thing in the morning :) looked at quite a few and chose this one due to location and knowledge of.area. a.little outdated . But hey I got my ocean view and a nice little pool area and ambiance of a stay ' cation . )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark S.
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Ocean Plaza Hotel - Myrtle Beach, SC

The rooms are a little older, but still clean. New furniture, and a nice little kitchen area to cook in. All rooms have an ocean view. Staff was helpful, and the pools and jacuzzi's were well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy A.
Business
kings mountain
Feb 10, 2015

great place for family

Staff was very friendly and the room was nice. Great view of the ocean. Definitely using this hotel again. Me and my family loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MickeyGurl87
Business
North Charleston
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome Trip

It was relaxing and affordable. Good value for price. Convenient location and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
daughter night
Business
NC
Oct 1, 2014

quick getaway

Staff very unfriendly. Had to pay a security deposit upon check in that was not listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soficeru
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Aug 23, 2014

Dont Waste your money!

Instead of spending the night in this hotel we preferred to hit the road until our destination. It is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg87
Business
Lugoff, SC
Aug 12, 2014

Beach Getaway

This hotel was pretty good I think for the cost. Room seemed clean and decent, was not very spacious but again I cant complain because of the awesome price. Beach was right there so that was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasibear
Business
maryland
Jul 4, 2014

getaway

the hotel was ordinary, nothing too special about it. the room was very clean. there was a functional kitchenette. the pool was nice. what would bring me back is the price and location. it was beach front and blocks from the amusment park. i would definitely recommend it if you want to go to the beach on a budget, just bring your clothes and groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ballsomething
Business
Charlotte
Jul 3, 2014

Hotel stay

There were big bugs there that made me very uncomfortable. Upon my arrival the room had sand in the carpet .....perhaps it hadn't been cleaned. I mentioned this upon checkout and the person at the desk said "oh, is their anything else"? I can say that I would recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice place just a stroll from there called the Loco Gecko.

Review of Ocean Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MWen
Business
NC
Jun 30, 2014

Good stay

You can't beat the location. Underground parking garage was very convenient, and the hotel is right on the beach. The staff was fairly friendly. Although it was a no-smoking room, our room did smell like smoke, however, it wasn't unbearable. All-in-all, I would definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top