$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Jul 28, 2009

Nice place for the money

Our efficiency was nice, clean and bright, with a great oceanfront view. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, moving us to a different room immediately when I complained of a smoking odor in the first room they gave us in this nonsmoking hotel. My only complaint is with Orbitz and the booking process. My sister and I tried to book the same size rooms at the same time for the same price. My booking went through. Hers did not and she had to pay $30 more per night for a larger room which she did not really want. When I tried to cancel five minutes after booking, I was kept on hold for two hours, transferred to three people and was told there would be a $170 cancellation fee. It was cheaper for my sister to keep the more expensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Damon's has a great oceanfront location a short drive south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville NC
Feb 21, 2011

Fair- Seemed Run Down

The hotel was fine nothing too spectacular though. There were tons of pets there but no pet smells which was nice. The elevator was very slow even during off season. The price we paid thru orbits during off season was reasonable but i would never ever pay full price for this hotel. I expected more but maybe im just spoiled. there was a nice kitchenette in our rroom though that would be convienant for a longterm stay so that you could cook and save a bit of money. it had a microwave, full size fridge/freezer, and a stove, with ample dishware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 18, 2009

good location

good location, next to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike & Jacqueline
Business
Dallas, Ga.
Jun 3, 2010

great for the price

Easy check in & check out. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Nice pools & spas.Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gembo
Business
Southern Pines NC
Oct 8, 2009

Good Location

The fact that pets were allowed at this hotel did not deter from the cleanliness experienced with the room and surrounding areas. Underground parking was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For the budget traveler, lunch and dinner was a short walk away at a K&W cafeteria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylors, SC
Jul 29, 2011

Ok experience.

Friendly employers and staff. Maid came & cleaned our room. We had ocean front effiecency double queen beds on first floor. Pros: Easy beach access(1min walk), very quiet at night, plenty of parking, rooms were comfortable, wi-fi available, and rooms smell clean. Cons: Kitchen outdated, shower head is about 5'8" high, carpet is not the cleanest. Our view from the window/balcony is large hot tub/jacuzzi w/ the ocean in the background. Depending on your budget and your wants. Price was comparable to others around us, though some looked worse shape than our hotel. Checked reviews on this & was found close to reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bennett's seafood buffet was awesome, good selection, good service, great food and priced right. Best to take King's Hwy, faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jan 12, 2011

Love Mrytle Beach

great location! will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Consumer/Guest
Business
North Carolina
Feb 21, 2010

Ocean Park Resort

Photos/advertisement of room misleading. Ok location, room was not properly cleaned, gross. Tables weren't even wiped down, carpet was wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

House of Blues have awesome concerts, and even free music events. Check the website for upcoming events. Great customer service and music. Awesome environment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David Super Dad
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 12, 2010

A good value for a family vacation

Nice hotel and location for the money. Rooms were average and in need of some repairs, but overall were very clean. The location on the beach was nice because this and the surrounding hotels are on the small size. As a result, the beach areas were not crowded. Primarily only go to this hotel if you want the beach - Not many amenities – small pool, no lazy river, etc. Not sure why, but the suites do not have full kitchens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN.
Jul 27, 2010

Good location for the price

Room was good... elevator was terrible...location was on the beach, but not close to any activities,shopping or restaruants they were mostly on N.Ocean Ave. Room necessities (tissues,toilet paper etc.)not kept at reasonable supply. overall stay was pleasant will not stay again, but not because of room, we like to be in walking distance of dining and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Really long walk 1-2 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top