$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Relaxed
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Satisfied, for the most part

The hotel was great. However, the only thing I did not like is the fact that they did not have a restaurant. That really took us by surprise. Not having food on site was really an inconvenience. Other than that, the view from our balcony was breath-taking. Also, the jacuzzi should be off limits to children. It is big and they want to treat it like a pool. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car. You will need it to get around.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April B.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2012

Family Mini Summer Vacay

I planned this trip for my 6 year old daughter for her to enjoy the beach before going back to school. Didn't realize so many other people were doing the same! Hotel was nice, nothing too fancy. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian1131
Business
Durham, NC
May 14, 2013

Nice Hotel; Even better value.

Ocean Park is a nice value hotel. The room was clean, accessible and served it's purpose. The staff was friendly. This hotel definitely caters to the dog owners. It didn't bother use, but those with out animals should be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajh1973
Business
West Virginia
Jun 20, 2009

Overall a nice experience

I was a little worried about staying at a pet friendly motel. I was pleasantly surprised though. There wasn't a "pet odor". The room was clean and the hotel was in a good location. The pool area was really nice. The only complaint I had was our air conditioner was really noisy. I would stay here again even if I didn't have a pet. The price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Carrabbas, great Italian food. I recommend the Chicken Bryan.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 21, 2009

Great Price, Some UnPleasant Things

WE always stay here because they accept our dog. But the elevator hasn't worked in months and months. There is only one elevator working in the entire hotel and I was on the 10th floor and talk about discomfort - waiting 20 minutes anytime I needed to go to the bottom floor. This must be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Seafood - great place to eat and all the crab legs you could want plus a $5.00 coupon that made the meal only 17.99 each

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
classyitalian
Business
Asheboro, N.C.
Aug 16, 2009

Nice people, ok property.

The staff was very friendly, and it was a good location. We went out eating and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger Outlets are great!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheboro, nc
May 20, 2011

Ocean Park

I really like the room . it was great. The maid service did not visit when the sign was place on the door. I really like the kitchen and den/ living room. The front desk was great. No prolems with the pet rules. I loved the views, pools and land scaping!!!! Super for people with pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Request 3rd floor or higher. Biker week is noisy but our room (208) did block most of the sound. Thats my only hint for first stays.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falmouth, Maine
Jun 6, 2010

Good Value Directly On The Beach

The Ocean Park Resort was a pleasant hotel with a superb location directly on the beach. We stayed in the efficiency room which included a small kitchen area which was a nice extra. Our balcony faced the ocean and it was a treat to be able to enjoy our morning coffee while enjoying the gorgeous view. The room featured two double beds, a table, balcony, with plenty of closet space. Our only complaint was that the pillows in this particular room where lumpy and not comfortable at all. And there were no beach towels provided for the beach. Since this is a beach front resort you would expect to at least get that. There are no restaurants or bars in this property however there are within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 9, 2010

"Nice location, good price"

The trip was enjoyable. They were short-staffed at the desk but still efficient. For the size of the hotel, there could have been more ice machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant choices are a lot better when you make a right on Hwy 17 from Ocean Blvd.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Aug 2, 2011

Nice for the Price

The hotel was clean, bed was pretty comfortable, but certain front desk staff were rude, and didn't seem whatsoever enthusiastic about accomodating me when I arrived. I would rate this as an average stay for me, but I doubt I would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top