$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wylie, SC
Aug 24, 2009

Okay for last minute weekend trip

We made last minute plans to travel to Myrtle Beach for the weekend. This is one of the few hotels that allows dogs. The overall stay was not bad, but the rooms need to be updated and the maid service never came to our room, even though it was requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ILOVEBELLA
Business
GA
Aug 24, 2009

HOTEL WORTH THE $ YOU PAY!!

GREAT PLACE TO BRING PETS!!! GOOD LOCATION AND OUR FAMILY HAD FUN....HOWEVER, ROOM SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE!! THEY NEVER CLEANED OR BROUGHT TOILET PAPER!!! I CALLED 4X IN ONE DAY THAT WE NEEDED SERVICE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busygranny
Business
Newark Ohio
Sep 24, 2009

not what we expected

#1 you said we would have a front view of the ocean NOT The sink was plugged with old old sand so they moved us to a room below our first and the sink was plugged there also.. The staff was very friendly. I asked about 50 times while on the phone if we would have the front view and was told definitely and was very upset when we did not. The air cond was not working correctly in either room. We either froze or were HOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Aug 26, 2010

OK.

We got there and it wasn't the nicest place I've ever stayed in but not the worse either. The room smelled like the carpet go wet and mildewed. The elevators were a little slow. We only stayed a weekend though so it was tolerable for that long. Definitely not the best place - the views and convenience to the beach was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bennett
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Privately owned

The location was fine. However, the room needs to be completely renovated.. Everything about the decor was 1980's bathroom,kitchen and bedroom furniture. Housekeeping was negative greasy stove, pans were left greasy from previous occupant. Not happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Hwy.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sanitize it!
Business
NC
Aug 17, 2009

Interesting....

very friendly staff, room was not clean... had black stuff on the walls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsCrockett
Business
Southern Maryland
Oct 9, 2009

Not Horrible, but not great

I read the reviews, but I booked here anyway because we have a small dog, and we wanted a cheap rate. The location, kitchen, ocean view w/balcony, pool and hot tub are great. And, the rate was cheap. But, the room did need minor repairs, and there were some rust here and there, and it wasn't as clean as it should have been. There actually was feces on the bedspread! The stuff was great, but they really need to step up their cleaning and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is nice. There are a lot of restaurants and things to do within walking distance.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad kitty
Business
savannah ga
Aug 19, 2010

you get what you pay for

If your a pet lover you would love the hotel. It was a dog show! Lovely dogs that you can bring to the hotel but downside they bark all night! Second the room was so so they are slowly in the process of revoation. Like it was a new kitchen new bathroom. The walls need to be painted or new wall paper. Their were big paint spots on the wall as if someone was starting a project. The jets in the spa didnt work only the bottom ones work not the back jets didnt work. Other than that love the deck to see the beach in sun chairs and room on the beach loved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

rooms have kitchen with pots pans and plates silver ware

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 7, 2009

Quick weekend trip

Ggood location for peace and quiet. Still close enough for an easy drive to activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole cheapo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2012

good trip for the money; no real complaints

The hotel is nice and convienient. Good pools and right on the beach. Even though the hotel is 30 years old, the rooms are pretty up to date. They did let us check in early without any additional cost but they do only have 2 elevators which means long waits at check out time. I would go here again, oh, with allergy medecine...they are pet friendly so pretty much every guest has a dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top