$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
203 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
At Ocean Park Resort, relaxation comes with an ocean view and a convenient location among the best of Myrtle Beach's dining and entertainment venues. Soak up the sun on one of our two spacious oceanfront sun decks, cool off in our indoor or outdoor pools, or relax in our large outdoor whirlpool overlooking the ocean. An indoor hot tub complements a soothing end your day of sun & fun.
Let Ocean Park be your family's favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach!

Ocean Park Resort is a pet friendly resort. Dogs 20 pounds or less can stay for $15.00 per night (plus tax). Only one pet allowed per room, they must be kept on a leash when in public areas, and they are not permitted in the pool areas. We do not allow Rottweiler's, Pit-Bulls, Dobermans, Boxers, German Shepherds or Chows. Carriers are recommended in the event you must leave your pet unattended in a guest room. Advance notice is required for all guests traveling with pets. For those guests traveling with pets, the pet fee will be collected at check-in. Please call 800-624-8539.


Parking pass policy - guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at check-in.

Ocean Park Resort is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ILOVEBELLA
Business
GA
Aug 24, 2009

HOTEL WORTH THE $ YOU PAY!!

GREAT PLACE TO BRING PETS!!! GOOD LOCATION AND OUR FAMILY HAD FUN....HOWEVER, ROOM SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE!! THEY NEVER CLEANED OR BROUGHT TOILET PAPER!!! I CALLED 4X IN ONE DAY THAT WE NEEDED SERVICE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
busygranny
Business
Newark Ohio
Sep 24, 2009

not what we expected

#1 you said we would have a front view of the ocean NOT The sink was plugged with old old sand so they moved us to a room below our first and the sink was plugged there also.. The staff was very friendly. I asked about 50 times while on the phone if we would have the front view and was told definitely and was very upset when we did not. The air cond was not working correctly in either room. We either froze or were HOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Aug 26, 2010

OK.

We got there and it wasn't the nicest place I've ever stayed in but not the worse either. The room smelled like the carpet go wet and mildewed. The elevators were a little slow. We only stayed a weekend though so it was tolerable for that long. Definitely not the best place - the views and convenience to the beach was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bennett
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Privately owned

The location was fine. However, the room needs to be completely renovated.. Everything about the decor was 1980's bathroom,kitchen and bedroom furniture. Housekeeping was negative greasy stove, pans were left greasy from previous occupant. Not happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Hwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sanitize it!
Business
NC
Aug 17, 2009

Interesting....

very friendly staff, room was not clean... had black stuff on the walls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsCrockett
Business
Southern Maryland
Oct 9, 2009

Not Horrible, but not great

I read the reviews, but I booked here anyway because we have a small dog, and we wanted a cheap rate. The location, kitchen, ocean view w/balcony, pool and hot tub are great. And, the rate was cheap. But, the room did need minor repairs, and there were some rust here and there, and it wasn't as clean as it should have been. There actually was feces on the bedspread! The stuff was great, but they really need to step up their cleaning and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is nice. There are a lot of restaurants and things to do within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 7, 2009

Quick weekend trip

Ggood location for peace and quiet. Still close enough for an easy drive to activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicole cheapo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2012

good trip for the money; no real complaints

The hotel is nice and convienient. Good pools and right on the beach. Even though the hotel is 30 years old, the rooms are pretty up to date. They did let us check in early without any additional cost but they do only have 2 elevators which means long waits at check out time. I would go here again, oh, with allergy medecine...they are pet friendly so pretty much every guest has a dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Relaxed
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Satisfied, for the most part

The hotel was great. However, the only thing I did not like is the fact that they did not have a restaurant. That really took us by surprise. Not having food on site was really an inconvenience. Other than that, the view from our balcony was breath-taking. Also, the jacuzzi should be off limits to children. It is big and they want to treat it like a pool. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car. You will need it to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April B.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 30, 2012

Family Mini Summer Vacay

I planned this trip for my 6 year old daughter for her to enjoy the beach before going back to school. Didn't realize so many other people were doing the same! Hotel was nice, nothing too fancy. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top