$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
207 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Typical beach high rise hotel.

Was a excellent value, but that was because it was November and nobody goes to Myrtle Beach to go... See full review

  • Schlemkowicz
  • Jan 5, 2015
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsCrockett
Business
Southern Maryland
Oct 9, 2009

Not Horrible, but not great

I read the reviews, but I booked here anyway because we have a small dog, and we wanted a cheap rate. The location, kitchen, ocean view w/balcony, pool and hot tub are great. And, the rate was cheap. But, the room did need minor repairs, and there were some rust here and there, and it wasn't as clean as it should have been. There actually was feces on the bedspread! The stuff was great, but they really need to step up their cleaning and maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is nice. There are a lot of restaurants and things to do within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
almighty kali
Business
worcester, ma
Aug 12, 2009

Good pools, but thats the only good part

the hotel was so far away from everything, the staff were not helpful with answering our questions about the area, and overall the hotel was not up to our expectations. they did have good pools and hot tubs, but i still would have stayed somewhere else if i had a second chance. most importantly NEVER FLY WITH US AIRWAYS!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

try taking the bus to save money on cabs. there is a stop right outside the hotel, but the hotel people have no idea what a bus is. they'll send you in cabs but those add up quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay FL
Dec 5, 2009

Somewhat less than "luxury"

Room was just an ordinary motel room plus a full size refrigerator and stove. Appliances were rusty, all doors on the floor needed paint. Had asked for a handicapped room - were told on arrival that the hotel had none. Not that they were in use - they claimed to not even have any. Staff did try to help by finding a stool to use in the tub/shower. At in-season rates, I'd have been appalled. At off-season, OK I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee Fla
Apr 30, 2010

One Way In & Out???

Only one way in & out which was very annoying having to wait for slow people in front. Room had a funny smell (damp-like) and could not see the Ocean.....I specifically asked about facing the beach and was assured I got it, but it didnt happen. When I went to the desk, they said none of these rooms were available! So, I was lied to, which I didnt like. Breakfast is cold stuff. Will NOT go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed in asheboro
Business
asheboro nc
May 24, 2010

our stay at ocean park resort

We were not pleased with our stay. The room had not been clean very well. The resort itself needs alot of maintenance done to it. There was cigeraettes butts laying around the pool. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisville, ky
Jun 8, 2010

its not as nice as the pics

well, the lobby was the cleanest part of the hotel. the rooms were big, and clean, but the toilet paper sucked, the shower water pressure sucked. there was 3 rusty nails in the pool bathroom stahl, the left deck to the beach is falling apart, there is big holes in it, and the boards feel like they are about to break, there is also a big nail sticking out of one of the boards. i would not stay again. the pools were nice, but that was the best part. i work at a hotel so i know what to expect from a hotel, the front desk does not greet you, the maintance was not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the broadway on the beach, or the boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Apr 9, 2011

Repairman was very, very busy this week

During our 5-day stay in an 11th floor oceanfront suite we got to know the duty handyman quite well. These are the issues we reported and had taken care of: broken microwave replaced; BR heating system operation cut off prematurely due to hot air rebounding off the new, taller bed next to it, requiring temporary solution of attaching an unsightly cardboard air deflector; faulty key swipe hardware on the front door replaced; BR TV cable went out the evening before we left(so don't know what the problem was); and now the "biggee" -- the balcony sliding glass door will occasionally lock or latch itself upon closing, which OBTW locked me out of the room for ~ 30 mins while under-dressed for inclement weather until my wife returned from her walk on the beach. BRRRRR. Additionally, there were 2 occasions when elevator doors wouldn't open with passengers inside (not us, fortunately), and, during a heavy rain, water leaked from the ceiling over the indoor pool, deck, chairs & tables. If there was an upside to all this, the hotel staff was very friendly and responsive to all our complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a discount card good at many restaurants. The seafood buffet at Capt Bennett's Calabash was excellent and even better when getting $3 off per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary
Oct 25, 2008

Great price, so-so room

The room was reasonably clean and comfortable. A few words of caution for those seeking an 'ocean view' room: while the hotel was on the ocean, the 'ocean view' room was actually on the front side of the building (facing away from the ocean) with a side balcony allowed me to see the ocean, so they called it an 'ocean view' room. That taught me the difference between 'ocean front' or 'ocean facing' where you were on the side of the building facing the ocean and 'ocean view', which only requires a distant side view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Great for a short stay

Ocean Park Resort Was Great for the first few minutes until we discovered our Kitchen sink was leeking, broken furniture (wheels off chairs & tables & Patio door handle on the inside & dresser drawer handles also broke)- our drop ceiling was caving in. Our bedding looked like it was from the 70's w/ cigarette burn marks on them. This hotel - I would not recommend this hotel for a long stay with or without family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

To go to places nearby, you had to go for a nice walk or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2007

Very Wet.....

This hotel seems comparable to all of the other mid-range properties in the area, however it seems to be in serious need of upkeep. Flooding on the floor we were first given, staff moved us to a higher floor, next day the water pipe to the spa had burst and spa was overflowing all into the pool area, the first room we were given was rather run down, the second was bordering on the up-side of acceptable. Parking was fine, elevators were scary, staff was nice enough, but don't expect to be wowed - if I payed more than a rock-bottom sale price I would have ben disappointed. Outdoor spa was very nice and beach access was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food at Dennys was great, breakfast at Shoneys was not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top