$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
361 reviews
Wonderful family vacation!

I couldn't have asked for a better stay, the staff were all so nice and helpful and everyone was so... See full review

  • Brooke full time mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (361)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elon
Jun 8, 2008

One of the most Awful Resorts we have stayed at.

The desk clerk very rude unable to check until after 4pm. We didn't even stay the night, we left around 11pm and drove back 4 1/2 hours to get back home, the area the hotel was in is not safe and there was no parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of blocks away.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Mill
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Ocean Park Resort

Very poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
semilegal
Business
Bucks County, PA
Jan 28, 2010

Not so good

Old place, worn-out; might be good for a frat-party. Check-in was awful due to one VERY odd man ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elysburg, PA
Oct 5, 2008

Worst Room in The Hotel?

I was very disappointed in my room. It has to be the worst room in the hotel. This is an ocean front hotel and I not only did not have an ocean front or ocean view, my room overlooked the generator! I asked about moving to another room and they wouldn't do it, even if I paid more. The bathroom was also not the cleanest and I had noticed that the toilet was extremely slow in going down. I notifed the desk clerk who contacted maint. via radio, but no one responded while I was there. On my last day there, the toilet overflowed making a mess. I called the desk and notified them. I was packing to leave and in the half hour that took, no one responded. I also did not have an ironing board or alarm clock in the room. I asked 6 times for an ironing board and had to wait 5 hours to get one. I was also told that none of the rooms have alarm clocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Damon's jsut down the street.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jldelaney
Toledo, OH
Aug 2, 2013

Don't Book this hotel!!

Where do I start!!?? 1. Initially I thought this was going to be a good location. PERFECT view of the beach, balcony, full size fridge, stove and sink. Starting off good, but then... 2. Shannon at the front desk had the nastiest attitude the entire time. Acted bothered to deal with us at all. 3. Dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling above the bed 4. Hair hanging from the bathroom vent 5. Sliding glass door handle broken 6. Alarm clock broken 7. Lobby computer was soooo slow! It took over an hour to print my boarding passes. Computer kept freezing and needing to be rebooted. 8. WAY too much chlorine in the pool and hot tub. It ate a hole in my swim suit after only one hour. 9. Pet friendly might seem nice for those with pets, but it's not so nice for those of us WITHOUT pets who have to listen to yippy dogs barking all night in the next room. 10. Worst of all, on day 2 of 5, we heard a gurgling in the kitchen sink. Went in to find sewage coming up out of the drain. It smelled like fecal matter. Called the front desk and when maintenance came in he told us they knew about it and was supposed to fix it but hadn't gotten to it yet. Asked him when it could be resolved and he didn't know. We had to leave the balcony door open all day (94 degrees out) and leave the room for the day because the stench was overpowering. By 10 p.m. when we came back, the smell was still lingering. They were booked full so couldn't move our room & we were stuck in that smell all night. In the morning I talked to the office manager, Michael Krempel who was unwilling to reimburse me ANY amount for the night of misery. He did fix the door and replace the clock, but when asked about the inconvenience of staying in a room that smelled like feces he said he couldn't do anything about that because I'd booked on a secondary site (O-rbitz) so it was out of his hands. He had a very arrogant attitude and was unwilling to do anything to show remorse for our experience. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage was a MUST see!! Skywheel was awesome! T.I.G.E.R.S. preserve/Preservation station - misleading. On their website it looks like you get to hold the animals and see all sorts of shows - not the case. That is only available if you pay the $250 admission price! The "free" admission is at a strip shopping center - 3 tigers behind glass. You can pay $80- to have your picture taken with a baby tiger that you hold for less than one minute. My 7 year old was heartbroken! Very misleading.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach SC
Jan 2, 2011

Average

Hotel is nice and a great location. Would not advise anyone to stay here if you have even a slight allergy to dogs. Recent diagnosis and never had a reaction until staying at this hotel. Doctor is sure it had to do with their carpet and previous guests with dogs in room. Trouble breathing in room, out on beach or away from hotel ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Nightlife only about 4 miles away.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Oct 23, 2008

A great view, not much else

A premonition struck upon reaching the electronic sliding front door of the hotel which was plastered with a sign that said please close door. Okay, it was heavy and I closed the door and ran into the slacker dude at the front desk who quickly checked me in---to a room already occupied by an old woman retiree with two barking dogs that rushed me as I opened the door and quietly backed out before the screams began. Back down in the elevator that struggled to reach each floor like an Apollo moon landing-cept the buttons you pressed didn't light up. Another quick check in, but this time to a room where the door was jammed shut and wouldn't open-okay the elevator again and now I'm thinking is this ground hog day? The third time was the charm and the room was great if it was maybe 1950 when it would have been the rage of Myrtle beach-but now it's just old. The sheets were clean and the view of the ocean was like having a huge plasma screen tv in the middle of a shanty or faveljo. The staff was polite and pleasant and probably trying to make the best of a situation that management/ownership refuses to improve upon. -your fearsome traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Bring your climbing ropes.

The elevator was broke most of the time. That was a great inconvenience! The hotel was in bad need of remodeling. Rooms were sparsely furnished. Not enough linens. Everything just seemed dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2009

3 Stars?

This may have been a bad time for this hotel, but it translated to a rough time for customers too. One of two elevators was out, causing delays and crowded stairwells. No ice was available as that machine was inoperable. The A/C rendered the room icy or steamy - no middle ground. The location was fine and the pool areas were adequate, but I can't recommend this without some real improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh
Jul 24, 2009

Not great

The room was dirty, bathroom sink and toilet were not working, trouble getting the room service. I will not stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top