$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oxford ms
Aug 22, 2009

good

it was ok had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.James
Business
Mount Olive, NC
Dec 28, 2009

With Pets Come Fleas

For my two night stay i was in a 2 queen bed room with ocean view for $31 + TAX & FEES. The hotel obviously needed some remodeling on the interior updating, paint, carpets etc. My main problem was that when i laid in the bed the first night of my two night stay i felt like something was bitting me and i began to itch, i requested a room change but found out that they allow pets in all rooms so i settled for a change of sheets etc. The staff was very helpful with all of my concern and did there best to accomidate my needs. The view, location and price where the best parts of the room. My suggestion to you if you are going to stay at this "resort" is to get a suite because they seem to be in much better condition than the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the NASCAR Amusement park isn't to far of a drive from the hotel but the best thing about its location is it is right on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schlemkowicz
Business
New York
Nov 4, 2014

Good for the money (low season, that is)

It was a very good pet-friendly hotel, and they're not easy to find. Nice location, good amenities. It was low season and not crowded in November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas C.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 15, 2015

It was fine.

No issues, night staff very friendly and helpful, nice and peaceful, internet was slow though and not many TV channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert J. Traveller
Business
Charlotte
Jan 21, 2015

Very pet frendly hotel.

Great hotel for people with small dogs and awesome location! There are no such ridiculous fees as in Marriot hotels for example.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lori H.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Last minute weekend stay

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and roomy. Very clean. It wasn't a busy time so we had the pool to ourselves for the most part. It was very clean and nice as well. Our one issue was with the pet policy. It was great knowing the hotel caters to pet owners and their pets. However, there needs to be stricter inforcement of the rules around pets. The first thing when getting out of my truck and unloading our bags, i had to avoid doggie poo. That same poo remained there the entire time we were there. My two year old almost stepped in urine right at the front door as we were checking out. Makes for a dirty experience. This will make us rethink returning for a future visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Great room for the price

When you consider that this hotel gets trashed during spring break and two bike weeks each year, they do a pretty good job keeping up appearances. All the rooms face the ocean and it was wonderful to keep the patio door open at night to hear the waves crashing on the beach all night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The business office was in rough shape and the only wi-fi spot in the hotel was in the front lobby so it is definately not a business destination. Overall, we had a great time and would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of activites for the whole family all within a short drive of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Inman, SC
Jan 4, 2009

My review of Ocean Park Resort

The Ocean Park resort was very comfortable but they were doing some renovations to the lobby and pool area. It would have been nice to know that this was going on. It will be great improvements for future guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suomalainen turisti 2014
Business
monroe,nc
Jun 14, 2009

a good vacation spot

I loved the room, it was one of the best that I have stayed in. the staff was great and they were cleaning all the time. Parking was good with the little parking deck on the bottom and there was more parking across the street. The only thing that could have been any better was the elevators, they only had one that was working at the time. The reason being is that they are fixing the place up, and the city made a mistake when they where inspecting the place, but it should be up and running soon. The rooms were very clean and the view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Oct 18, 2010

Great Time (especially if you are a Dog!

Excellent experience (again!) We take our dog once a year for her beach vacation, and have stayed at the Ocean Park Resort a few times now. And as usual, it was a great experience. Excellent location (right on the beach) with great views of the ocean. We had a one bedroom suite The layout was odd (bedroom is away from the ocean, so could not hear the ocean well while sleeping)but the "living" area was OK. The "resort" needs some updating, but for the price (around 65.00) it is a really good deal. We love this place, and return every year. They are upgrading the outside area with new sod, and plants, so is attractive. Excellent if you bring your dog with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Mrs Fish grill, and was fantastic. It is not much to look at, but EXCELLENT food (my wife and I had Crab cake and grilled fish and was outstanding. It is served with 2 sides (which were OK,but the fish was worth the drive)It is only acouple miles from the resort. Very nice people as well. The other night we had pizza delivered (Ultimate California Pizza) Also, excellent. Some of the best pizza I have had since moving here from San Diego.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top