$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
200 reviews
Enjoyed our stay

My wife and I stayed at Ocean Park Resort and enjoyed our stay. This pet friendly resort was well... See full review

  • Skyking02
  • Jun 20, 2015
New Favorite vacation spot

Everything was just as promised and pictured. Room had full ktichen with ceramic top stove, and... See full review

  • Bargain hunter Mom
  • Jul 26, 2014

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Nearby attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Policies
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 USD plus tax per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$89
3.4 / 5 208 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wilkesboro, NC
Jul 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

This place was clean, neat, and super friendly. Housekeeping always did a good job. The ice/drink machine is on the 5th floor, very helpful being right close to that, I was. They were also pet friendly. A good ice cream/cafe shop is walking distance away. Its called "Scoobys ice cream" 2 blocks south from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Lynchburg, VA
Jan 11, 2011

Great place to stay.

The hotel and the staff were very nice. Our room was on the 11th. Floor with a balcony overlooking the ocean and the outdoor pool. The only drawback was the weather which was not the fault of the hotel. It was very cold and windy. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay with them again the next time I am visiting Myrtle Beach, SC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the "Noisy Oyster" Highly over priced.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My girl
Friends
Troutville, VA
May 21, 2012

Nice Enough to return

Resort was clean- great location and nice facility with friendly service at the front desk as well as maid service. Nice to enjoy the ocean and beach from balcony in the morning and late at night. Inviting swimming pool clean and picture perfect grounds made enjoying the outdoors that much better. Placed money in laundry to use a washer- the machine kept money but gave no product- reported to maids but was told they could not do anything about it. We had to improvise with dish detergent from our room instead. I feel this could have been handled better. Quiet in rooms, nice to see doggies on the elevators. Wish larger dogs would be allowed to come also?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachgoeer
Friends
gastonia, north carolina
Jul 8, 2012

good place

very nice hotel. look like they remodeled the kitchen and bathroom. beds are comfortable.they allow pet dogs at the hotel, they did not bother me and i do not have any pets, so all is good there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llana18
Friends
st paul, mn
Aug 3, 2012

1st time in myrtle beach

it was comfortable, clean and great! right on the beach! there was enough parking and it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
age
Friends
shelbync
Jul 24, 2009

great hotel

It was great because it had a full kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Roanoke Va
Jun 19, 2010

Good Times

We were pleasantly surprised to get a microwave and refrigerator in our room when we were not expecting one. The elevator was broken when we arrived but they immediately fixed it. The roll away bed for my son was not comfortable at all and he wound up sleeping on the floor. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again! The only complaint I have is no continental breakfast which sure would have been nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikingfan
Friends
Hampton, Virginia
Apr 27, 2009

Ocean Park Resort

Pet friendly took our dog and room was clean, staff was friendly and really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the great rate also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelos Steak house, close to hotel and excellent food.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very Convienent

The Ocean Park Resort was a great place to choose. It was very cheap, great view, and very convienent. I will definitely pick this hotel again when I return to Myrtle Beach. Not only was it comfortable , but the employees were also very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have all sorts of discount beach stores all over. You can find them by walking down towards to strip or even driving the next street over.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 25, 2007

Some serious drawbacks

The hotel is in a good location, right on the beach. The building itself is rather worn and dirty. Tyhe business center was out of order (it consisted of one computer). The bathroom was in really bad shape - shower rod falling off, low shower head. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top