$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
View map of 1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta, GA
Oct 15, 2009

Good value

It was nice except for my concerns for the lack of parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenient to airport.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
May 23, 2011

Great vacation on a budget!

We had a great time at this hotel! The rooms were clean and cozy. The front desk staff was kind of rude and the elevator was slow. Overall we had a great time and would def come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
S.W. Ohio
Sep 9, 2009

Great place for pet lovers

OPR is classified as a 3 star hotel and that shoe fits pretty well. They accept pets which was my biggest factor and they have a large grassed area for dogs to "do their business". Only 2 elevators can be a pain in the butt when the hotel is busy. Room was decent,staff was friendly , most of the housekeepers did a good job.Air conditioners worked well butt gave off mildewy smell. Overall, as I stated above, it is probably one of the better "pet friendly" hotels and I would not hesitate to book there again if i was taking a pet. However if you are not taking a pet ,then this hotel is probably less than what you're looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
lexington, sc
Jul 8, 2011

nice

nice stay. rooms were very clean to my surprise as they accept pets, the animals did not bark and make noise like you would think and the staff were great. ONLY problem was no smoking policy even on balconies. If you smoke DO NOT stay there..not fun waking at 3 am and having to go to the parking lot alone to smoke. Other than that, very happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go parasailing with ocean watersports!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbia, SC
Jul 6, 2009

Family Vacation

WHILE WE WERE AT THE BEACH WE SPENT ALOT OF TIME IN THE POOL AND ON THE BEACH. WE VISITED A FEW ATTRACTIONS WITH THE KIDS AT HAD A GREAT MEAL AT THE SEAFARE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
walnut cove, nc
Aug 20, 2010

Good price for the location

Ocean view was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful, even the dog made friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovetheocean
Family
Rock Hill, SC
Sep 14, 2009

View can't be beat!

Our whole family loved this trip. The hotel's location right on the beach was wonderful. We had two one bedroom oceanfront rooms which suited our needs, however, we didn't get the adjoining rooms we requested, and they were pretty far apart. At least they were on the same floor. Our teenage son loved sleeping in the Murphy bed and waking up with the sun on his face. We really enjoyed beachcombing, the whirlpool, and all the adorable dogs. It is an older hotel so there were some cracks and stains but we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Covington, GA
Jul 27, 2009

Myrtle Beach 7-09

The room that we booked was on the ground floor and had no way other than the key swipe pad to lock the main door and you could not secure the sliding glass door to the deck. We were moved to another room which was great. The only real issue I had at the hotel was, I was traveling with two women and a three year old, and when I would request extra towels to take a bath it took one of the repair guys to get the staff to bring them to me. Other times I would have to take my used towels to the front desk myself before I could get clean ones. Made me wonder just how many towels they have. The hotel was not full so what gives?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Naturally great sea food in the area, but eat early to avoid the crowds and to save on the early specials, and Thank God that Godfather's Pizza was still in business. Got to be some of the best pizza any where.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hueytown, Alabama
Jul 2, 2009

Fantastic vacation!

While looking for a place to stay at in S.C. I was sort of weary about this place because it didn't get very good reviews. I know that people have different taste so we decided to give it a try. I am glad that we did because the only thing that we had a problem with was the elevator. They have two and only one was being used and the other was to be up and running in which it was on our last day. So they do have two new elevators now. The staff was good and the security was great. They were always walking around and very aware of everything that was going on. It was nice knowing that there was always somebody looking out for the good of all. We were glad to have our pet with us and it was nice to know that there were other dog lovers around too. The room was very clean and you could not hear anything from other rooms inside your room. This was a great plus when you have a pet with you. And all the rooms are beach front. We will be back. Please don't go on all the reviews that you read cause this is truly a great place to stay. We give it a two tumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All entertainment was within a short drive of the hotel. Shopping was in walking distance. You are in the middle of everything.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas,NC
Dec 7, 2009

Great place to stay

We shopped, went to great resturants. We would have enjoyed the indoor pool if it wasn't so cold. We have always enjoyed coming to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top