$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ocean Park Resort

3 stars
1905 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
360 reviews
Great Place for Families with Pets

My wife found this hotel and it was a great choice! The rooms are nice and the beds sleep well. The... See full review

  • Kildron
  • Jun 2, 2013
great value; friendly staff

overall excellent; easy heck-in/out, friendly staff; clean; nice atmosphere & amenities; serene;... See full review

  • wieszczyk
  • Feb 6, 2013
Fully furnished oceanfront studios and suites in Myrtle Beach

With or without kids, couples find the Ocean Park Resort a convenient place to stay during a trip to Myrtle Beach. Close to Myrtle Beach State Park and the Boardwalk, the hotel offers all the comforts of a private beachside condo, including balconies that look out to the Atlantic and a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware and appliances. Families gather at the outdoor pool or the children's pool -- all within view of the ocean.

Highlights
  • Fully furnished two-, three- and four-bedroom suites
  • Children under 18 stay free
  • Spacious oceanfront sundeck, indoor and outdoor pools and a children's pool
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Residential amenities such as full kitchens and laundry
Rooms

Neutral-colored walls contrast with festive tropical bedding and drapes in rooms large enough for families and groups. Layouts at the Ocean Park Resort vary depending on the room, but every space has a full kitchen stocked with utensils, dishware, coffee maker and microwave. Sliding glass doors open to balconies equipped with chairs for taking in the blissful views. 

Recreation

Ocean Park Resort visitors gather at the beachside outdoor pool or soak up rays on the wooded sundeck. A jet spray shoots water from the center of the kiddie pool, a guaranteed hit with the kids while adults sit at the edge.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • The hotel, which is entirely smoke free, charges $150 for any room that requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.
  • Guests must be 21 to check in. The hotel also requires a valid photo ID and credit card to cover the room and any incidentals incurred during the stay.
  • Pets under 20 pounds and belonging to non-aggressive breeds are welcome at the property. The hotel charges $15 per night with a maximum of one pet per room. Pets must be on a leash in public areas and are not allowed in pool areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6707 -78.9045
Area served
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport(MYR)
Area description
Ocean Park Resort is located within 6 miles of the airport, family amusement parks, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Ocean Park Resort Rooms

Oceanfront One Bedroom
This non-smoking oceanfront suite features a separate bedroom with two queen size beds, a living room with a full-size Murphy bed, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, two flat screen televisions, and a private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Standard Room
This non-smoking hotel room is equipped with two double beds, full bathroom, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a private balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.
Oceanfront Efficiency
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two queen size beds, a fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom, and private oceanfront balcony. For those guests traveling with dogs, the pet fee will be collected at check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.1 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.5 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Broadway at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Park Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F Traveller
Heath, OH
Aug 20, 2009

Great Value

The hotel was really excellent. For the price we paid, you could not have found a better hotel. The only problems were minor. For example, in our room the AC never turned off. We think perhaps the thermostat was bad, but we adjusted knowing that. Also, there were some minor repairs that could have been done to make it look better. Above the beds there were some spots on the wall where they patched some holes. Some attention to detail would really make this hotel shine. Fix the little things. The service was great and the rooms were clean. I loved the pool, hot tub and beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington, sc
Jul 8, 2011

nice

nice stay. rooms were very clean to my surprise as they accept pets, the animals did not bark and make noise like you would think and the staff were great. ONLY problem was no smoking policy even on balconies. If you smoke DO NOT stay there..not fun waking at 3 am and having to go to the parking lot alone to smoke. Other than that, very happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go parasailing with ocean watersports!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k4uva
Richmond, VA
May 3, 2011

Great deal!

My girlfriend and I decided to take the kids to Myrtle Beach at the last minute [...]. Ocean Park was a great price and pet friendly also. We got a geat effeciency overlooking the beach. The room was clean and much nicer than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Virginia Beach! Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington, sc
Jul 8, 2011

nice

nice stay. rooms were very clean to my surprise as they accept pets, the animals did not bark and make noise like you would think and the staff were great. ONLY problem was no smoking policy even on balconies. If you smoke DO NOT stay there..not fun waking at 3 am and having to go to the parking lot alone to smoke. Other than that, very happy with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go parasailing with ocean watersports!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flaxtone
High Point, NC
Aug 8, 2009

Nice place, would come again

We enjoyed the stay!( Aug.5 2009)Nothing bad to say, everything was nice.Children enjoyed pools, outdoor and indoor, and hot tub was great! Kitchennete in the room adds to your dining savings! Wish we could stay one more day but hotel was booked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Aug 23, 2010

Amazing

We had an amazing time. We got to fall asleep with the balcony doors open and listen to the ocean. We swam every day. Even when the storms came and we were not allowed in the ocean, we swan in the indoor pool. The staff were wonderful and always smiling. The rooms were clean and the maids did not bother us the whole week upon our request, but they were their cleaning other rooms faithfully every morning! It was our first family vacation. We loved it so much that we will be coming back every year! It was awesome! There was a full kitchen, minus an oven, so we just cooked our brownies in the microwave! We saved HUNDREDS on food, since we just brought our own groceries. Everything was within a ten minutes drive. Including Walmart, Broadway at the Beach and all the attractions! The ocean was my favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own food when you stay here, because it will save you much money!

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Cowboy
Lancaster, SC
Jul 2, 2012

Great Family Time @ The Beach

From the time we entered the staff was nice, the room was clean, ocean view was great along with the area @ the beach, the pools were clean & water nice including the ho tubs. Children had a great time playing too. maybe 1 thing to change would be the slick floor on the 1st floor when walking in from the pool or ocean (with all the people coming in & out the wet floor is slick & easy to slip on. I can say i seen the staff mop / dry up the water, it was just the tile floor. Overall the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Overall this trip our dinning wasn't that good, the service (waitresses) wasn't that good. Plante Hollywood food was average but service was terrible, Damon's food was great & service was below average, Pan America food was average & service was terrible, River City Cafe food was good & the service was good too (finally someone gave good service). i can say no waiting in lines to eat.

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
knoxville
Jul 24, 2010

fantastic vacation location

Great place to stay! Great location, very clean an plenty of stuff to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fuquay-Varina, NC
Aug 12, 2010

Great Beach, But Far From Attractions

My husband and I spent two full days at the Ocean Park Resort. Our room had a small kitchen with all accessories (glasses, plates, cookware, etc.), two queen beds and a balcony with a great view of the ocean. Bathroom was a little small. Room service did not clean until after 3.00 p.m. They were skimpy on giving us new towels, and we had to ask for an extra roll of toilet paper. Locationwise, this place is a little too far from the main attractions Myrtle Beach has to offer. We had to walk 25 minutes to the closest attraction which is the family amusement park. Traffic is very heavy as well. However, the hotel is located at one of the cleanest areas of the beach. We took a walk up to the north side and saw the difference. In conclusion, if your primary goal is a beach vacation and you're looking for a hotel with two swimming and two whirl pools, this hotel is for you -and bring your dog! However, if you are into all the excitement and attractions, I would advise a move to the north side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big mall near the airport is awesome since it is away from all the tourist crowds! Great restaurants nearby, too, such as "Sticky Fingers" (Ribs) and "Texas Steakhouse."

Review of Ocean Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanchezdunn
North Georgia
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend family getaway

It was awesome our family had a blast I loved being right on the beach and being able to have our family pet with us. The staff was very helpful all but one lady at the front desk she was alittle brat not sure what her name was but she was only there in the night. The lady that works in the doggy salon is super sweet and can't wait to let our pet go see her again :D Love it :D can't wait to visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top